Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Petmate Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Petmate Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

The Petbarn is a great way to keep your dog safe and comfortable outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%52 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Perfect Shelter

12/05/2009
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the X small which is more than enough room for a good sized stray cat we take care of. He got in it immediately, yet won't let us pet him. I listened to animal experts who recommend adding straw inside it: Bedding material typically consists of straw, or wood chips & similar materials. Cedar bedding materials may be added in small amounts to provide flea resistance. Alternately, we recommend a sprinkling of a high quality, veterinarian recommended, cat-safe flea powder in the bedding. Do NOT use blankets, towels, etc. inside the shelter! The inside will be exposed to moisture from outdoors and the cats themselves and fabric tend to mold and mildew. I did ship to store and it came a week or two before expected. Awesome price and quality. The lid just snaps on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Just what I need it, perfect

08/20/2014
By ,
Irvine California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful dog house, easy to clean it,made with durable hard plastic with ventilation, perfect size for little chihuahuas.
Neutral color ,affordable price $
I truly recommend this product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Perfect Cat House

01/08/2011
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the x-small Petmate Petbarn for our outside cats. We have a large crate but it's too large for the cats.
This was the perfect size and it is made very well. We bought a different pad to go inside that fit perfect and we couldn't be happier.
Read our full review at http://sweetiesfreebies.com/keep-your-outside-pet-dry-and-warm-in-a-petmate-petbarn
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Dog House

09/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog loves it. Great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

exactly what I was looking for

10/18/2009
By ,
Ft. Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a hard time finding a very small dog house for my outside cat. I have this on a covered porch. It is perfect for my needs. Although it does not say it on product description above, it is insulated. I also bought this and was shipped to store with no shipping charges--and it came in about a week BEFORE promised. All together a good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
I want it, wish they would RE-STOCK!!!
Posted 10/05/2011
It looks perfect, I want to buy one for my outdoor cats. Sadly every time i come to this site it is out of stock.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

seems very durable

12/04/2009
By ,
Nashville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with the Petbarn. It was much heavier than I thought it would be. I am using it for stray cats to use in the winter. They've already made theirselves right at home. I just wish it has some sort of plastic door.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Villages, Fl
Petbarn door
Posted 08/27/2011
There is a door available. Check for other sites with pet door for
petbarn doghouse. Some installation is required. Am presently
trying to find out how difficult.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Just perfect

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought two of these for my pet cats. After placing their beds in each house, they love it and keeps them warm. I have this on a deck under an overhang. It hasn't rained yet, so I don't know if it will keep them dry. I may buy some insulation that I can mold to the inside contour to insure they are extra warm for the cold.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Just what i ordered

05/01/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked everywhere for a doghouse for my tiny, dog, and this work out just right. The price is great and the quality is good too. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Maybe.

10/08/2014
By ,
Toledo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 3 of them, 2 are in a sheltered area and ok. The 3rd is in a more open area and found water in it. If it weren't for that I would give it a 5. Light, easy to clean, snaps together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Good value

11/09/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like other reviewers, I bought this pet barn our adopted stray cat. It is the perfect size for a very fluffy cat! It is insulated and very heavy-duty, easy to put together, a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Great Dog House

03/10/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this dog house for my cats. It was snowing when I got it, and I put cedar chips in it for them. They got right in & love it. All 3 can fit in it at the same time. Also, my Pekingese likes getting in there. It's very nice looking & sturdy. If you are looking for a wonderful dog house or shelter for cats, you wont be dissapointed with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Petmate Doskocil - small

09/01/2014
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The plastic was much thicker, weightier than I expected, and will last much longer than I first thought. I also purchased the plastic window/door and found it easy to instal. I'm very happy with my purchase. Just FYI - two cats would sleep comfortably inside the small crate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn
11/16/2011
By ,
Blacklick, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this dog house after reading several reviews by shoppers who bought this for the stray cats that they care for because I, too, wanted something to keep the stray cats that I feed dry while they eat. The dog house works perfectly to keep the food dry when the weather is rainy. My only complaint, which is minor, is that the top does not fit as tightly as I would have liked and it allows rain to leak into the dog house when it rains heavy. I know that the strays that I feed appreciate having someplace dry to sit and eat because they return for more food every day. I hope that the dog house is able to keep them a little warmer this winter when the snow starts falling. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is wanting shelter from the elements for their outdoor/stray cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posted 10/29/2012
I also had a problem with rain getting the bedding wet. I simply bought a tarp at Wal-mart and covered the house. That completely solved the problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

So happy with purchase

12/01/2010
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for our outdoor kitty in hopes of it keeping her warm and dry on nights she won't come inside. Well last night we got a terrible rain storm and I was so worried about her, but thanks to this I didn't need to be, when I got her to come in this morning she was dry and warm even though the covered porch the house is on was soaked. Great product. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Just what I was looking for.

01/04/2011
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it turned cold and I had to look at that stray cat hanging out on my porch - I mean come on. I put a box out there and in it went. So I bought the pet barn. It is perfect for this. Made well. Priced right. Very happy with this product. Would advise anyone to buy this pet barn for a cat or a small dog. You won't be disappointed. Heavy duty for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Just what I needed!

11/01/2010
By ,
Bucks County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something for 2 outside feral cats that kind of live on my porch. Saw this on walmart.com & ordered Site to Store. Arrived for pickup sooner than expected. Took it home, filled it with some straw, and the 2 cats snuggled right in the first night! Just the perfect size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Just Right

11/28/2010
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pet Barn is exactly what I was looking for. Our cat sleeps outside at night and I can tell she is using it by the indent in the straw. The price is great compared to a lot of similar products. As with other customers, mine arrived at the store days ahead of schedule.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Fine for our cat

11/19/2008
By ,
East of the River, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable and big enough for our average size cat. We got it for her in case she wants to go outside while we are at work. We figured it would be a good place for her to keep cover from rain, etc. Seems to be adequate for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

Fits great for small dog , and small apartment ...

01/13/2011
By ,
New bedford,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilove it ..its great size....fits any place ... Great price too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn

great choice for a small dog

12/07/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this petbarn for our toy chihuahua, but there would certainly be enough room for any small breed dog. great price...cheapest i found when i was searching on-line and at local stores. very durable and easy to assemble (top and bottom halves just snap right together). i ordered site to store and it was ready for pickup in just a couple of days (much sooner than the estimated date when i placed my order).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next