Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Storkcraft Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

This Storkcraft Hoop Glider & Ottoman provides a soothing motion while you hold or feed your baby. It includes enclosed metal ball-bearings that allow for smooth rocking while also providing optimum support for your neck and back. This custom glider and ottoman has a solid wood construction that gives these pieces a sturdy feel you'll appreciate far beyond the baby years. It features padded arms that come with a spacious pocket for storing your baby's favorite items. These cushions can be spot cleaned for easy maintenance that will keep them fresh for many years. You can comfortably rest your tired feet and legs on the footstool that comes with this custom glider and ottoman. With a range of finishes and padding colors to choose from, this nursery glider and rocker can be easily coordinated with other nursery furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%142 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Can't live without it

05/08/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very comfortable rocker and ottoman. I actually moved it from the nursery into our bedroom until our newborn begins to use her crib. She loves to be rocked morning, noon and night. The pink color online looks darker than it actually is. It's a paler pink in person. The rocker was very easy to put together. Stains have been easy to clean with a stain remover and damp cloth. I have concerns the cushions will wear out sooner than I would like. It's only been a couple of months and I'm starting to notice a slight difference. It would be nice to be able to purchase replacements. Possibly you can through the manufacturer?? Otherwise, it's very comfortable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Worth the Price

05/17/2008
By ,
Evans Mills, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a Rocker for my next baby who's due in August and I have a 1 year old that I wanted to use this product on. When I got it home the box was so big I was scared to put it together, but it was surprisingly easy. It basically all comes together. When I am rocking my son its very quiet and calming. I am glad I went for the pricier Glider as there were a few bad reviews for the less pricey ones. The only negative I found about this Glider is that the color (yellow) isn't exactly the color that they describe. I bought it regardless, and actually like the color. Definitely a great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Nice glider -

12/29/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider was bought as a gift. Arrived earlier than expected with home delivery which was very nice. Easy assembly. Looks nice. Pretty pastel pink - not hot pink as in pic. Almost perfect except snap/button on arm was broken. Walmart wanted us to return the entire item - too much of a hassle and baby due any second! Walmart offered us a small refund to cover the cost of replacing the snap otherwise. Prompt and courteous Walmart customer service via e-mail. Recipient loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Great chair!!!

09/01/2009
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair looks and feels amazing. I read from one customer that they were upset because its hard to keep clean. Dirt does show up easy but wipes off just as easy so please don't let them scare you. (You have to expect that from a chair that comes in such light colors) Its extremely easy to assemble and I had no issues putting it together on my own at 9 months pregnant. I'm really looking forward to rocking my baby girl to sleep in it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Love it

04/20/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this chair for all my daytime feedings. It is great. The seat cushion is thin and that is my only complaint. You can't beat the price. I am about five feet tall and weigh about 125 and it fits me perfectly. It was super easy to assemble. With the site to store shipping, we didn't have to pay anything extra. It goes perfectly with the other Storkcraft pieces in black.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Not Butter Yellow

07/31/2008
By ,
Enid, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair was very easy to put together! I am 9 months pregnant and it only took me 20 minutes. I was very disappointed with the color. The picture shows a pastel yellow. The color they sent is more of a khaki/tan color. It's probably more noticeable because the walls in my nursery are pastel yellow. Other than the color, it looks to be a great chair for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

comfortable

02/19/2010
By ,
Lincoln City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice looking, soft, comfortable, easy to put together, no scratches im glad i got it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Great product even for the overweight!

03/04/2010
By ,
Haltom City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this glider awhile back and just received it a couple of days ago. I put it together by myself and I have to say that I love it! The design (Pink Gingham) is adorable and it fits well in my baby's nursery.
I am 5'7 and I weigh 290 lbs and it has held me pretty good. It doesn't creak or anything when I rock in it and I am astound that my hips fit in the seat.
The only slight negative is that there isn't enough cushion in the seat and I know that it will get flattened soon enough but what can you expect to come from a cheap ottoman. I don't mind though, I find that pillows comfort me more when used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Good Product for the Price

02/11/2008
By ,
Waynesburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I looked all over for a glider that would meet our criteria, and this one worked well for us. She was concerned about finding one low enough for her to get out of (or just be able to touch the floor, since she is only 5'2".) This one fit her perfect. I am 5'8", about 200lbs, and it fits me well also. It operates smoothly, and feels pretty solid. There was a very small amount of assembly required, but all tools needed (just an allen wrench) were included. I think there only about 8 bolts to put in the chair, and 4 in the ottoman. Directions were very simple and easy to read. Assembly time will probably take you anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour depending on your skills. (it really doesn't take much skill at all.) We are both very happy with this chair and ottoman and would buy it again and recommend it to anyone. For the price and what you get, we think it was a fabulous deal. The only thing that could make it better in my opinion is a locking lever that some gliders have to lock it in place, but it wasn't worth paying a lot more money for. Only minor negative thing I can say is one of the buttons for attaching the side cushion on one side was dented (probably in packaging) and it didn't snap together properly. I was able to take it off and bend it back so it works pretty well now. It really is a nice chair and fits us both well. Keep in mind though, there is usually a difference between a $170.00 chair and a $500.00 chair. Then again, if wanted to pay five or six hundred bucks for a glider, you probably wouldn't be shopping at Walmart with the rest of us. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 10 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Adorable, Cosy, Hard to Keep Clean...

04/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this chair in the pink. I was a little worried that it would be too dark a pink, but fortunately it was a much softer, lighter pink than it looks like in the picture- gorgeous. The chair was very comfy, a perfect addition to our nursery. However, the first time we tried it out, the ottoman was swiftly filthied. I cleaned it, then enforced a no shoes policy... still just my husband's bare feet left marks (he's not that dirty a guy!) So... SCOTCH GUARD it, and consider a blanket or something on the ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 11 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

color

03/01/2014
By ,
greensburg pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pink shown in the picture was not even close to what I received
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Got what I expected.

12/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a cheap glider-rocker. I got a cheap glider-rocker. The fabric and construction are about on par for a chair of this price.
After a few weeks it's still in one piece, though we haven't had our baby yet so mostly it sits in the nursery unused at this point. I chose the yellow gingham fabric; it is quite bright, certainly not a pale yellow. The cushions are stiff and the fabric feels plasticky, definitely not a soft cotton or chenille like you might find on a pricier furniture store chair. I'm 5'8", my husband is 6'0", and we are both a little heavy-set (and I'm 8 mos pregnant)... and we both fit in the chair, though there's not much room to spare. There's definitely no head support for anyone over 5'4", which is fine with me, but I wouldn't try to fall asleep in this chair or snooze with my baby after I rock her to sleep. The chair does have a slight squeak/creak to it when we use it, not constant but I expect to hear it more often the longer we use it.
I wasn't expecting much, and this pretty much met my expectations for the price we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Perfect for my first grandchild's nursery

01/08/2014
By ,
Paris, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not use it yet - he has not arrived ... But was easy to put together and a perfect match to my black Storcraft baby bed I also ordered. Have gotten lots of compliments on both pieces.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Great Glider/Ottoman

12/30/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this together in about 20 min. Easy to assemble. The pastel pink is not as dark as what the picture shows, however, it is still a nice light pink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Quick, easy, and comfortable

12/22/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me 10 min to put this together and is super comfy, my husband wants to buy another one just for him.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

LOVE THIS!!!!

07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh goodness! This chair is exactly what I had hoped for! The solid pink fabric is lighter in person than in the picture, but that's what I wanted & had read the previous reviews and knew that before I ordered. It was SO easy to put together (took husband about 10-15 minutes). The cushions are firm, but pretty comfortable. My only complaint is that the cushions smell a little (from the packaging, I think), but I sprayed fabric freshner on them for three consecutive days and I no longer smell them. We've gotten so many compliments on how great it looks and people can't believe it came from Walmart. I can't wait to rock my baby girl in this chair!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Item was what i expected

11/25/2013
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble,pretty comfortable,nice looking chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Love it!

11/14/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks beautiful! It is confortable, easy to assembly (40 minutes) by myself 9 months pregnant! And the price is great, I totally recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

Wow! What a bargain!!

04/16/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never write reviews for products, but just had to on this one! We have a $2,000 crib, and wanted a glider that was high quality, with a high-end look. We originally bought a $500 chair from a baby store that we had to return 3 times. We looked everywhere for the perfect chair. Not knowing what the color would look like, or the quality of the product, I ended up gambling with this one because it had great reviews.. and I'm glad I did! It is very comfortable, georgous, and the perfect size for the room.. not to mention, it looks like a high quality glider! I too, was worried about the brightness of the pink (the pic of the pink is very bright) but it turned out to be a georgous light pink.. very classy, love it!! If I had to find a drawback, it would be that the fabric attracts lint.. but brushes right off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Black Finish

One snap away from perfection

07/06/2009
By ,
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spent lots of time window shopping for a rocker or glider for my little girl's room and could not justify spending $1000+ on a Pottery Barn rocker or glider but still wanted something cute. My baby's room is black, white & pale pink. Her crib is white but the other peices are black. I was hesitant in getting a black glider and even more hesitant on how it would look with the light pink twill. I was so pleasantly surprised with both choices and the combo is perfect for her room. The pink is the perfect shade (not too dark or "dusty"). Everything works great. The only thing keeping this from 5 stars is one of the snaps that holds the arm cover on was a little bent and it doesn't stay snapped. With a little tap from the hammer, it's better, but not 100%. For the price, this is the best it gets!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next