Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

A plethora of genres!

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I'm not typically and classic movie watcher, I couldn't beat the price for what is now one of my favorite directors. These movies are the really early ones (some go as far back as his silent films) that didn't make the headlines we remember well, but the stories are captivating. It's a treasure indeed and will be watching these for quite some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Review 2 for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

Not What I Expected!!

12/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you like silent movies, then this is for you. I expected his TV shows, of which there was only one. The rest are all silent movies and/or first generation movies after silent. Very long and drawn out, and you have to look hard to find a plot. Not what I expected from Alfred Hitchcock. All are "Made in UK" movies and are black and white.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 3 for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack
09/05/2010
By ,
Crestview, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect since there were no titles given. He made some great movies. However, these were some of his older programs...mostly some of his older tv shows. I was hoping for at least a couple of his better movies, but no. Most, if not all were in black & white. I haven't watched them all, but I think I noticed one or two were silent movies. Now that's old. Very worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 4 for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

Exactly what I wanted

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't opened this yet, but already knew what it was going to be. Had it from a store, but gave it away as a gift & wanted to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

Alfred Hitchcock

11/16/2010
By ,
san antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good. i am very happy with it. i watched the first disk so far. but i didnt watch a few of them from the silent films.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 6 for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

Old Video

09/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beware win you purchase as to be expected not the best quality on the video after being used to HD it is very noticeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Review 7 for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

COULDABEENBETTAH....

09/09/2010
By ,
BK, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1ST DISC 1ST MOVIE SKIPPED - AFTER THE "OFF CENTER" CREDITS PASSED IT WAS FINE. COULD'VE BEEN BETTER QUALITY - SHARPER COPY. STUDIED HITCHCOCK IN FILM CLASS IN COLLEGE AND EXPECTED DVD QUALITY NOT VHS. OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT VALUE W/FREE SHIPPING? CAN'T REALLLY COMPLAIN SINCE FROM WHAT I SAW IT WAS WATCHABLE. : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack

06/18/2010
By ,
decatur
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the old movies and TV Shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-5points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5