Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

perfect for your little dancer!

05/27/2008
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is small for her age at 26# and being 3 1/2, I was having a difficult time finding a leotard for dance without spending a ton of money. The XS is a little big in the legs, but beyond that, looks good on her and she LOVES the pink color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Great leotard, Great price!

07/05/2008
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a lot of trouble finding something that my daughter could wear to her gymnastics class because she's only 2 1/2, and very small for her age. They didn't have this size of leotard in the store, so I was worried about getting it because I didn't know if it would be small enough for my daughter, but it works perfectly. I love the material, the fit, and the style. I'm very happy I got it, and it seems like it will last for a very long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Danskin Leotard - Excellent Value/Big Thumbs Up! T

09/23/2008
By ,
Clemmons, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enrolled my 3 year old daughter in creative dance this fall and a black leotard was required. Walmart.com offers an excellent price for a quality leotard. This product is exactly what I was looking for her. My daughter is very comfortable and happy wearing the leotard. I am also very happy about the delivery time of this item. I ordered it on a Saturday and recieved it on Thursday of the following week (just in time for her class).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Excellent

11/21/2008
By ,
Broomfield, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old daughter just started gymnastics and I thought getting her a leotard in her size would cost an arm and a leg. Then I saw this one on walmart.com and figured for the price I'd take a chance. These are so cute, fit well and have held up well to weekly washings. They have a good deal of stretch so I know we'll continue to get use out of them as she grows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Very nice

03/07/2008
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only complaint I have is that my mother found this exact same piece at another store for a few dollars less then what I paid. The sizing was perfect, and it stayed to to color in the wash (cold, delicate, hang dry) I can see my daughter being able to wear this for awhile since it has a little room to grow. Overall - we are both pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Great for gymnastics!

11/15/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is pretty small for her age, she will be 3 in a few weeks and still wears a 2T. I ordered the XXS and it is just a tad big on her. The package says its a 4T but I don't think that's accurate. Anyway, it was perfect for gymnastics class and I hope walmart gets a better selection of Danskin products soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Functional Gymnastics Wear

09/19/2008
By ,
Willits, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this one up, in black, after we first tried with the Danskin Satin version (material started pilling pretty early on). This one seems to be holding up well (with all the active tumbling and dancing my daughter puts it thru). I like the classic style and simplicity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard
07/03/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic leotard. Easy to put on and allows for lots of movement. My toddler is very petite, so this was just a little big on her. But it isn't too big. She is still able to wear it without it interfering and she will have plenty of growing room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Sizing was way off

11/24/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered a XS and it was entirely too long for my daughter who always wears a XS in all danskin items. According to the size chart on the item even an xxs would be too long. The item was fine and as described but the sizing was way off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Exactly what I wanted

10/07/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this leotard. I wanted it for my 3 yr old to wear to her gymnastics class. I thought the fit was great. It is exactly what I wanted and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a lightweight leotard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

simple & useful

05/13/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these for my daughter who is in ballet and loves to just wear leotards whenever. They were simple and affordable. She has many tutu's so we did not need anymore real fancy leo's. She looks really comfy in them as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Excellent dancewear

10/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With both of my daughters in dance, it is great to find a good brand, such as Danskin, at an affordable price. These leotards are excellent and a great value. I would recommend this product to anyone as it was recommended to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Good value

08/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy. Other leotards were much more expensive, and did not fit as well, although I felt that this brand runs a bit long - it is still a bit droopy in the behind and I got the xxs for my 3 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Nice for Price

07/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After seeing many leotards at a higher price I decided to go with this one. It works for her gymnastics class once a week. I wish they had black in the smallest size, but it's cute in pink too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Good Quality for a Great Price

06/09/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a leotard for my daughter's dance recital. I looked around and found this one at Walmart. I ordered it and was pleasantly surprised how good the quality and at such a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Great Value

09/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter for gymnastics. Washes well and moves well. Very cute color. Some information that wasn't in the listing that I would have liked to know is the XXS is a 3T/4T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

nice leotard

10/13/2008
By ,
Belpre, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my neice who is in gymnastics. Couldn't find a leotard small enough for her until I got on Walmart.com. This worked great, though I did think it would be one size smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Worth the Price

03/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this leotard is great for our daughter's dance lessons. She is only 3 so we weren't looking for anything fancy. This leotard is nice, comfortable, and washes up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Great fit

03/05/2008
By ,
Glens Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sweet, soft pink color. Not sheer at all. Sizing is very accurate. I bought long sleeve and short sleeve for my 4 year old. She loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Girls' Short-Sleeve Leotard

Super Soft and Extremely Adorable

07/07/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this leo about 3 weeks ago and washed it. It maintained the size and softness. It is absolutely precious on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next