Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

Ubisoft My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

My Weight Loss Coach DS is a game for every adult, male and female who considers reaching and maintaining their target weight as a challenge. A program that fits your own objectives and respects your daily life constraints, My Weight Loss Coach supports you and tracks your progress and achievements by improving your energy balance. Developed in conjunction with a nutritionist, it helps you take control of your weight efficiently and feel better. Via an exclusive pedometer (included free with the game), you will be able to measure your real physical activity level and balance it following the advice of a fitness coach. Your motivation will increase with coaching sessions, daily challenges, mini-games and quizzes, play for only 10 to 15 minutes per day and you will feel the difference.
Average Customer Rating:
3.586 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%22 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

Good in theory and mostly good in practice

12/07/2012
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great, except for the fact that it lacks information about the pedometer, it just says it plugs into the DS so you can track your steps, but that is ONLY the original DS because it plugs into the old gameboy slot that the new DSi does not have. I probably would have bought a different game had I know this, as it was one of the main reasons for purchasing the game. HOWEVER, that being said you can put your steps into the system manually, rounding to the nearest hundred, and the game is still functional and fun, after a little finagling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

My Weight Loss Coach

05/02/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like My Weight Loss Coach because it's tailored to me and even when I don't meet my goals my coach counts my efforts. This program is really good for beginning exercisers like me because I wasn’t sure where to start or how to keep track of my progress other than weighing myself everyday, which can be discouraging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

Conditionally Great.

07/21/2008
By ,
Hutchinson, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a bit expensive for what you get, which is a bulky pedometer and a normal Nintendo DS game cartridge, but good anyways. If you're the type of person who wants to lose a couple pounds or just better organize your eating schedule, this game is a fun little helper for those tasks. It's not for people who need to lose a lot of weight quickly. This gives you monthly goals, which my first goal was to lose 5lbs over 30 days. Not bad. The setup is easy to understand and get accustomed to. If you're looking to lose serious weight, I wouldn't suggest purchasing a game for a gaming console, no matter what the title, but if you're just in it to fix your eating styles and schedules, this game is a fun, easy way to get started.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

AMAZING!!

07/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why the others are saying it is a bad item. Because that is probably the last thing it is. If you wear the pedometer right and actually do the program you will see results I guarantee it! I lost 40 pounds in 1 month! That is just about FANTASTIC for me! It is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

Don't Buy Unless You Have an Old DS

06/17/2014
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just picked up ,y order today and found that the pedometer will only plug into the old Ds's that have the slot in the bottom for the Game Boy Advanced games. I suppose you could just use it separately, but I bought it because it said I could connect it to the DS.
The DS part will fit any DS, DSLite, DSi or 3DS.
For $2.33, you get the game card and the pedometer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

keeps you on track

07/23/2008
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the pedometer is not quite accurate when it moves it clicks a step even if you're just putting it on but it does make you aware to keep moving. At least it has for me! Also the calorie counter or food consumption is not what I expected as it just shows a balance of energy used vs. food consumption it still provides an idea of the balance needed to loose weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

not what i thought it was

08/18/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's not what I expected. Much more game of a game than a workout. The pedometer is big and not too acurate. If you want a good workout, get the Wii fit instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)
05/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works great, but it would be nice to convert the steps into actual distance traveled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

Highly recommended

07/24/2008
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was everything I expected of it! The menus were helpful and easy to navigate, and the program is easily personalized to your specific needs. Quite enjoyable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)
02/28/2011
By ,
Transylvania, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could have been a nice product to have. When I recieved it, a piece on the pedometer was broken and the battery did not want to stay in. Therefore, I had to return it & my local store did not have any in stock. But what time I did get to use it, it seemed like it would be something to really help you get off the couch & exercising. (If it tells you to take 500 steps, it will not go to the next level until you have took those steps with the pedometer & plugged it into the DS) Really neat way to exercise. Maybe my local store will get more in soon because I really wanted one..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

good concept

07/27/2008
By ,
Germantown, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Games is a good concept. It's fun and entertaining. It is a game to encourage people to do some type of minimal exercise everyday. I would have gave this game a five star rating (excellent), but I didn't because the pedometer could have been constructed better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

fun

07/21/2008
By ,
bangor
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a neat little game cute and fun. But the pedometer is hard to put on on to your clothing. Plus trying to figure out the food part is hard. aother wise it good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)
07/23/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this weight loss tool, and if you don't excerise everyday you get in trouble by the little girl in the game. (but she's nice about it)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

hmmm...

04/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a DS XL an this game has a step counter that is not compatible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

Waste of Money

10/05/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you purchased a pedometer you would get about the same results. The difference is that you would not spend $40 and 30 minutes to flip through the screens in order to learn things like "drinking water helps you loose weight" or "walking is a great excercise." Do not waste your money or your time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS) Not for DSI

12/18/2010
By ,
Chicago,IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS) doesn't work with the DSI version. There is no slot to put the pedometer in the DSI version. I would recommend this for the older DS version. I ended up giving this to a friend with the old DS model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

Great Diet and workout tool

09/06/2008
By ,
Gurley, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this product because I don't have to write in a journal. The pedometer plugs in and loads your daily progress. You answer a few daily questions, take a few chalenges. It hlps your diet and workout be a little more fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

A waste of money. Cheap pedometer.

10/02/2008
By ,
Arlington Heights, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the price that I paid I expected to really enjoy this product. Instead, during the first week of walking the gray rubber bottom fell off of the pedometer....obviously now lost. However, I did continue with the walking program and the pedometer became detached from my waistband more than three times. Not worth the aggravation of trying to use a cheaply made pedometer that takes away from the enjoyment of the program.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)

disappointed

03/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't realize it will not work on dsi. I wish it would have stated it. Also the clip for the pedometer was missing. Very disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS)
08/10/2008
By ,
murray,ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
needs larger food list
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next