Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Mini Megaphone

Generic Mini Megaphone

The Mini Megaphone operates with 5 Watts of power and helps to project your voice to be heard out loud and clear. The adjustable volume control lets you meet specific needs while the siren button goes a long way in drawing attention in a crowd. This battery powered megaphone is made from high impact plastic for enhanced durability. It also has a trigger control and a built-in microphone. This handheld megaphone has a convenient handle and a carrying strap for easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mini Megaphone

Great

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Megaphone

Cheerleader Megaphone

10/07/2008
By ,
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The megaphone is loud enough. It has a clear sound. My overall rating is based on the following concerns. The megaphone does not have an on/off switch. So each time I am not using it, I have to take the batteries out. I wish it had an on/off switch for the megaphone and a seperate on/off switch for the bullhorn. There were multiple times when the switch was swithced from megaphone to bullhorn in error, so when I placed the batteries back in, the bullhorn would immediately sound. The bullhorn is loud, so on all occassions it startled people in the immediate area. I wish it had a shoulder strap instead of just a wrist strap. I love using the megaphone, and I thank Walmart for having this one available (however, it is only available on-line).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Megaphone

ordered twice-both inoperative

10/26/2009
By ,
Mission Viejo, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have ordered twice because the first one did not work properly and the second one was also defective. I could not get the microphone portion to work at all and when inserting the batteries the siren would come on. Moving the switch to voice only cut the siren out.
I will order one more time, the chances of 3 out of 3 not working should be quite remote but I will report accordingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Megaphone

My favorite thing!

09/23/2013
By ,
leawood, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite thing I own! It has come in handy dozens of times, especially for embarrassing my children. It is sturdy and solid; good quality. The only downside is that it is easy to accidentally hit the siren button. I eventually put duct tape over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Megaphone

Excellent value

10/29/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product not only met my expectations, it more than surpassed them.
The sound quality is excellent and can be adjusted for any taste.
And the siren? Wow!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Megaphone

This product is great

06/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my Mom for Mothers Day and she loved it. I noticed when my parents were having one of their many arguments that my dad could shout a lot louder than my mom but that's no longer the case. If you guys had divorce lawyers you'd be a one-stop shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Megaphone

Not loud enough, not made for large hands.

03/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Description of product stated that it would be loud enough to reach 400 yards , it's not able to become that load due to it volume control. When set at it's highist number 10 , it creates feed back.
It's nice and light wiegh , but made for small hands, hard to hold in the control button.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Megaphone

Mini Megaphone

07/25/2008
By ,
Poway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price and quaility it is prefect for what I needed it for. It a fun toy and has a purpose too. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Megaphone

Nice little megaphone

01/20/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much sturdier construction than I expected. Before purchasing this item, I had purchased two other brands from Amazon. Both arrived broken. One even caught on fire! This megaphone worked perfectly as soon as the batteries were added. The siren is startling and very loud. The talk feature has very little feedback and is great for small crowds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Megaphone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5