Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ball Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

Ball Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

If you are looking for containers to preserve your vegetables and fruits, try the 12-pack set of Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars. The set includes Quart Mason jars that come with lids and bands for a safe and secure storage. Although these Golden Harvest jars are ideal for storing tomatoes and fresh peaches, you may also use them to store dry food items. One of the ways of avoiding food wastage is to store it in the refrigerator and reuse it later. These jars are also useful in case you wish to refrigerate leftovers. The container lids and bands sport a decorative white color that will impart a stylish and neat look to your kitchen when you stack the containers in rows on the shelves. Bring home the kitchen storage jars from Golden Harvest and get rid of your food storage problems. This set makes a great gift item too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack
10/11/2011
By ,
Swift Current, Saskatchewan Canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 boxes (24) pint jars as I was canning tomatoes. I found the lids did not seal on 10 out of 24 of the pints. I was disappointed as there is a fair amount of work associated with canning tomatoes. I now have to find room, in the fridge, for these 10 pints of tomatoes until I can use them. This was not my plan when I began the canning process. Had I know the lids wouldn't seal I would have taken the 2nd box back and went and bought Bernardin jars somewhere else as I have never had a problem with Bernardin jars and I do a fair amout of canning every year. So, big disappointment. Will Golden Harvest be providing better snap lids in the future?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PINT JARS
Posted 08/17/2012
I PURCHASED 3 DOZEN PINT JARS . I WAS CANNING CORN. I FOUND OUT THE LIDS DIDN'T SEAL ON 13 OUT OF 36 JARS. I HAVE BEEN CANNING FOR 30 YRS AND HAVE NEVER HAD THAT MANY CANNED JARS GO BAD. WHAT HAPPEN TO PUTTING THE LIDS AND RING SEPARATE FROM THE JARS?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

VERY CHEAPLY MADE

08/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these jars to can tomatoes - what a waste! Bottoms came off jars when they were put in hot water to process. They do seem to be okay for the juice but not the tomatoes. This years jars were made VERY CHEAP, even had some of the jars change shape in the hot water.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

Canning Jars

10/09/2009
By ,
Lake View Terrace, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for qt. sized canning jars to use for some layered soup mixes for Christmas gifts. Not many people in CA can their own food, and I began my search AFTER canning season (summer). I was so glad to learn that Wal-Mart carries both pint and quart jars. They are not available in-store, so I ordered them and had them delivered to my neighborhood Wal-Mart at no additional charge. All I had to do was walk into the store and pick up my delivery! The jars are nice jars for my project. I will say the price was a couple of dollars above what my local hardware store would have charged, but they were out of quart jars for the season.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

Not hardy enough for my canning needs

09/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I lost 3 jars to breakage. The bottom shatters when emmersed in hot water bath and also implode when put in pressure canner. I was really disappointed to lose that much hard work put in to making my spaghetti sauce this year. I won't use this product again for canning tomatoes or sauce.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

Perfect for its use

12/31/2008
By ,
Whitman, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the the canning jars. I made homemade Kahlua this Christmas ands they were the perfect size for gift giving. The plain sides were great for putting on the label we made and the two piece cover allowed us to put a piece of wrappiong paper between the two. Instant wrapping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

Cheap product

06/24/2010
By ,
Southern, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can only fit nine of these jars in a pressure canner. The Ball jars will fit ten.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

Served the purpose I purchased them for

05/12/2011
By ,
Hawley PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these jars to store nuts and keep them fresh, I found this to be a cheaper way to go then buying storage containers and besides I like the Glass beter than plastic containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack
03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filling these with flowers to use as centerpieces for upcoming wedding. Loved the Good Harvest design!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

GOOD!

12/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These mason jars were a little larger than I expected, but this is my fault for not paying close enough attention to the size. If you want a smaller size, please make sure to watch the size of these closely.
Otherwise- the product itself is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

Mason Jars

09/29/2011
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied about the jars, they were exactly what I needed for what I needed them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack
12/30/2011
By ,
Saint johns, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great jars... wish they came with plastic lids..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack

Awesome Deal

10/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for a great price! Thanks again Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Golden Harvest Quart Mason Jars, Lids and Bands, 12-Pack
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Features
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Appearance
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Durability
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5