Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ball Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Ball Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

A perfect storage solution for your kitchen, the Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids Pack is all you need to keep all your everyday essentials at your reach. Ball Mason jars have been trusted for superior quality for nearly 125 years. Whether you're canning fresh peaches, making a layered cookie mix-in-a-jar, pickles, sweets, chopped vegetables, dry spices, or storing leftovers, Ball Mason jars are just the right choice. The included lids seal these wide mouth canning jars so that no air enters the bottle, thus preserving your food items. These Ball Mason jars are made of clear quality glass, so it is easy to identify the items you need. These jars can even be refrigerated and easily cleaned with a dry cloth or a soft sponge. These kitchen canisters make wonderful gifts and are a great way to keep your kitchen neat and organized.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%52 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Good Ol' Mason Jars

01/01/2011
By ,
S.F. Bay Area, Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trusty, good ol' Ball Mason Jars serve their purpose nicely. I really like the wide mouth jars as they make filling them easy with less mess. I made 10 quarts of my Christmas Clam Chowder and 12 quarts of my Sweet Italian Suasage & Mushroom Pasta Sauce, (aka: Gary's Mamma's Pasta Suace - my son's favorite,) to give as holiday gifts this Christmas and the jars were perfect. I even shipped in them with careful packaging and everyone was very pleased with these special gifts, all made with the most important ingredient of all... LOVE. :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Excellent jar for curing those special herbs

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find but these wide mouth jars are perfect to cure up your freshly harvested buds. Fits nearly an Oz of dried flower buds still on the stem, more if broken up. Seals nicely for an airtight seal.
Pretty durable but I have broken one by dropping it, but durable enough considering the price. Only way it could be better is if it was smoked glass or something to keep light out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

nice jars!

08/12/2008
By ,
Raymond NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for pickles! Very nice looking! They have a pretty fruit design on them. I love the wide mouth feature. Its easy to reach in and grab a pickle for munching :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Good-quality storage and canning jars

03/31/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only place I've been able to find Mason jars online with free shipping. These jars are great--very pretty, and they come with extra lids. Wish they would sell these in my local store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

So glad they had them!

11/18/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at various stores and couldn't find these jars. I'm guessing its because it may be a somewhat seasonal item I plan to use these to make "cookies in a jar" for my kids to give away at Christmas so I was so happy to find this at walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

prefer glass to plastic

03/07/2011
By ,
metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used for storage as well as freezing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

GREAT PRODUCT!

11/30/2009
By ,
Zion, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT TWO BOXES, SO I MUST LIKE THEM. A
DOZEN FOR MY SISTER AND ANOTHER DOZEN FOR ME. THE WIDE MOUTH IS EASY TO FILL AND THEY ARE GREAT FOR FREEZING SAUCE. THEY FIT INTO THE FREEZER NICELY OR INTO THE REFRIG. THEY ALSO ARE A GOOD SIZE FOR THE DISH WASHER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Not Green Jars????

08/13/2009
By ,
Gordonsville,Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jars work great to the specs they are supose to.To whoever wrote about the jars being advertised as green,it's just the packaging that is green. You can clearly see that the jars are clear!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Your basic canning jar

06/26/2011
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say. These jars have been around since my grandmother was a child, and I am a grandfather. If you are canning, the jar to have is the wide mouth 1 qt. jar and these are it. Walmart had about the median price, but had free ship to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Great for Gift Giving!

12/10/2008
By ,
Hartsville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to make Christmas gifts, pancake mix, brownie mixes etc. These are the PERFECT size for these gift!! I'm gonna have to buy more now, cuz people are now asking for my gifts!! GREAT JARS!! PERFECT SIZE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Best jars by far!!

05/23/2012
By ,
Santa Margarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 12-pack is the only way to go. It comes with 12 lids and 12 seals which is awesome. The Jars seal very nice and and are easy to use. The widemouth makes it very easy to fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Canning Jars

10/24/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these canning jars on line. They are perfectly suited for the canning of food which is what I will use them for. They arrived in great condition. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Perfect

03/30/2012
By ,
Burkburnett, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, good quality, fast and accurate shippment. I will always buy this product at Wal-Mart, either via ship-to-store or directly in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

exactly what i needed

11/30/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used these jars for homemade christmas presents filled with hot chocolate. They were perfect and looked beautiful dressed up with ribbon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Great storage for the kitchen

07/18/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the jars to use as storage for dry goods. I like the charm of the jars and these are outstanding quality-wise. What a value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Packing beyond excellent

11/30/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packing was beyond excellent. Glass jars would probably have withstood a major cargo vehicle crash and suffered zero damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Perfection Plus Extra Lids and Rims!

10/06/2010
By ,
La Plata, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Jars are the best I have ever purchased, and you get a box of Extra Lids and Bands too!
I thought they were just showing us the lids and bands, but they are an extra box!
These jars are more on the square side, and not wider at the top like the old wide mouth jars, and I like them even more than my old ones. They will make canning a lot easier, and go into my pantry more evenly. The packing was Perfect, very secure, thick boxes, with spacers in them. I ordered 7 cases, and I'm here to order 7 more. I'm very pleased with them, and I'm sure you would be pleased with them too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Great Jars for Canning

08/29/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ball canning jars speak for themselves! Anything from Ball is top-quality. Wal-Mart takes a great product and makes it even better by selling it at a phenomenally great price with low shipping costs. As if that wasn't wonderful enough, the shipment arrived much quicker than I anticipated in perfect condition! Thanks, Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Great Value

06/14/2010
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided that I would start canning, and I remember my mother using Ball canning jars. So, it seemed logical I would use the same ones. I thought this was a great value and since I had these shipped directly to the store for pick-up, I also saved on shipping charges. I can't wait to start canning and use these jars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ball Wide Mouth Quart Jars with Lids, 12-Pack

Name Brand=good product, however...

09/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All is well with the Mason jars.
The only problem is the web site clearly stated they were not available in stores.
Shortly after ordering these I found them in my local store.
I could have paid much less had I shopped locally vice on line and returned some profits to the local economy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Better Homes and Gardens Tri-Ply Base 18/10 Stainless-Steel 4-Piece 8-Qt Multi-Cooker
4.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next