Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Munchkin Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Do ice-cold wipes trigger unhappy cries during diaper changes? The Warm Glow Wipe Warmer by Munchkin will soothe baby's bottom and warm mom's heart. Help make diaper changing more enjoyable for your little one with the comfort of a warm wipe. This convenient wipe warming system stores up to 100 standard baby wipes and dispenses them conveniently from a flip-top lid. Its low-voltage, top-down warming system ensures a warm wipe every time without the risk of browning, drying, or discoloration. It also features a soft glow night light that helps with nighttime changes and automatically shuts off after 10 minutes of use. A built-in window allows you to keep tabs on your wipes supply without opening the unit, while the tightly sealing system keeps wipes moist over time. Weighing only about 2.4 pounds, you can take this compact wipe warmer along with you on your journeys.
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
71
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation94%294 out of 314reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 175 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
71
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

LOVE it! Here are some tips:

01/11/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this warmer and would highly reccomend it! I have a baby boy and several people told me a warmer was not necessary and would not be used. THEY WERE WRONG!!! This makes diapers changes so much better as he likes the warmth and it also helps to prevent getting sprayed with urine!!
Some people say they don't like this one due to browning of the wipes and drying out. To solve this, purchase the Prince Lionheart Everfresh Pillow replacements. Its a little sponge that you wet and place at the bottom of the warmer. This definitely helps to prevent browning and drying out! Just re-wet it each time you refill the warmer and replace it when it doesn't hold as much water anymore (3-4 mo. for me!)
Some people also say they cannot find wipes that work... I use Huggies Natural Care (the bags of 600+) and do not have any issues. A helpful hint is to not fill it as full, as if it is filled to the top the wipes cannot pull out as easily and you will constantly have to open it up and pull one through... Just leave at least a 1/2 inch at the top!
Also, the light isn't a nightlight for the whole room... it does it's job by lighting up the area around the warmer so you can see to get your diapers! Also, it's nice to be able to look through the plastic and see if the wipes are getting low.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+162points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 01/18/2014
Is it battery powered or do you plug it in?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Great Quality and Good Price! (Video Review)

03/26/2014
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using this wipe warmer for 20 months now and it hasn't given us a seconds problem. It keeps the wipes warm and moist. Definitely a good buy :)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

I love this Warmer

02/01/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told that a wipe warmer is a waste of money, but I got one anyway, I've had it for about a year now, I love it, I only use it during the cold winter months, it helps for those late night changes, a cold wipe will wake a baby up in no time, I can change my boy without waking him up with a cold wipe. The wipes can turn brown but that is after a long time of no use, so I haven't had a problem with wipes turning brown. The only problem I did have is with wipes drying out. I bought cheap wipes out of desperation one day (Parents Choice), and they dried out the next day when I put them in the warmer. I would recommend using huggies or pampers wipes, those hold moisture better, or even the $1 store wipes they did well in the warmer as well. Even if the warmer is unplugged you can still use it to store wipes, they should not dry out so long as the lid is closed in between uses. Oh yes, and the light is not that bright but I'm sure that's on purpose so that it doesn't wake baby up at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

A Great Wipes Warmer

03/27/2009
By ,
Western North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this wipes warmer! I like that it warms from the top and not the bottom, keeping the wipes on the bottom of the stack from browning. Just adding a little bit of water helps keep every wipe in the stack moist. Most of all the baby likes having warm wipes for her diaper changes!
While the night light isn't exactly a bright light, it is useful for those middle of the night changes.
Also there is no additional expense of replacing "pillows" like the Lionheart warmer, which I used for my first two children. The pillows always dried out and browned causing the wipes to dry out and brown. After using the Munchkin Warm Glow Wipes Warmer, I will not use anything else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

The Best for Cloth Wipes!

07/30/2010
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If You cloth diaper, and you use cloth wipes, don't look any further! This warmer is the best! I use the thin Gerber washcloths folded flat into quaters, moisten them with a bit of babywash and oil, and in a few minutes the top wipes are nice and warm and ready to go. The top down warming is ideal for cloth wipes, it has never scorched or dried out on me, but the turnaround on our wipes is 2 days at the most. I of course cannot use the popup lid but a piece of tape holds that down, and the little lite dosen't really put out enough light to change a diaper at night, but it is nice because with just another small nightlight to see during nighttime changes, I can at least see the wipes I am grabbing at in the dark. Using the site to store option is great too!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Cost Effective & Efficient Warmer for Cloth Wipes

02/04/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this warmer with the intention of using it with cloth wipes (i.e. Bum Genius USA flannel & other 8" handmade flannel). I can fit approximately 36 flannel wipes in the container...enough to last through 3-4 days of cloth diapering before wash day. I wet the folded pile of flannel cloths in water, gently squeeze out any excess so it's not dripping, and lay them inside the warmer. The wipes are warmed to a comfortable temperature from the top layer down, so keeping the warmer full with wipes is necessary for having the most effective results. I have not experienced any drying out of the wipes nor have I seen or smelled any mold growth. I may add a drop or two of lavender and tea tree oil to combat any potential bacterial growth, but I prefer plain water to clean the babe. Also, since we do not use the smaller dispenser lid, I taped it shut so it doesn't flop around when opening the main lid.
PLEASE NOTE: this warmer is the BLUE/WHITE model; the night light can be turned on/off with the touch of a button and is a nice feature, but not really necessary as it is not very bright. Overall, a great warmer for cloth wipes! I'm happy to save on water usage, heating costs, and the cost and waste of disposables!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

nice wipes warmer

02/15/2008
By ,
Jerome, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very nice wipes warmer... when you first fill it if you don't use the top layer the same day (I would say the first 10 wipes) will discolor but after that its fine.
Its alot better than the Prince lion heart one that you have to keep buying replacement pillows for (even though they last for 3 months) they cost around $10.00 for 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

My baby is very happy!!!

04/23/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter hated the cold wipes but now that I bought a wipes warmer she is very happy and smiles a lot when I'm changing her diaper. It is very easy to set up. All you do is plug it in pour some water over the wipes and just pull them out as needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Baby boy and mom approved

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used a wipe warmer with my first daughter who is now 12. Of course there have been many improvements made to these since then, but I was not impressed and it seemed useless. It dried the wipes out and turned them brown. I decided not to purchase one for my second daughter and didn't have any problems with diaper changes. I had not planned to purchase one for our new little boy still thinking that it would be a hassle and a waste of money. He is a calm baby who hardly ever cries, but I noticed he would scream every time I used a wipe during diaper changes. I wondered if it was from using a cold wipe and started reading other reviews for wipe warmers. I decided on this one because it has the best reviews from other moms and does not require me to purchase pillows to keep the wipes moist, plus the little light is a bonus. I can report that this works like a charm and was a great purchase. Now my little one is happy and content during diaper changes. So far we've only used Huggies wipes, but it seems like there'd be room for a bigger/longer wipe and you just add water if the wipes start to dry out. I am very glad that I purchased this. Just wish we would have had it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Even Better Use for Munchkin Warm Wipe

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this for folks in health care facilities who wear diapers. The staff use wipes and they are even more cold on elderly butts. My mom loves her warm wipes and the staff have an easier and more pleasant time doing a good job with them. This is an awesome product. I like that you can use any brand wipe in them too. I can't say enough good things about it!!!! Wish I had thought of this sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Bought one for my sister!

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these when I had my 3rd child. Major design improvement from the first wipe warmer I had. This one heats from the top instead of the bottom. No more brown wasted bottom wipes. When new ones are put in they don't take forever to heat. I send my older kids to get a warm wipe after a messy snack.
Loved it so much I got one for my sisters winter baby.
Not all pop up wipes are created equal. Some of the generic wipes don't work as well and have to be refed constantly. Don't blame it on the warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Great product for a good price

11/25/2013
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted this after getting peed upon by my son after several night changes. Apparently she realized that the "cold wipes" triggers his shooting sprees. I did some research and decided upon this warmer. It worked! - No more shooting sessions at night. She said that he rarely even wakes up when being changed at night anymore. Warm bottom = Happy boy! - Thanks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer
11/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having a diaper wipe warmer is not necessary, but in my eyes it is for the comfort of my baby. We received a Munchkin - Warm Glow Wipes Warmer as a gift and it did not work properly so we exchanged it for another one. We have had this one for about 3 months and it works great. In my experience it does not dry out the diaper wipes unless the lid is left open or not shut all of the way, but even then it only dries out maybe the top two wipes. The warmth of the wipes are very comfortable to the touch and it doesn't shock baby like cold ones. This particular warmer is nice: it is very simple and easy to use. It takes up little space. The slit that the wipes go through is an "S" shape. Huggies Natural Care is the easiest wipe to use in this warmer from my experience because they are easy to separate. I would highly recommend this warmer to anybody with a baby. My sister and sister-in-law both have this warmer as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Works great!!

06/14/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must-have, especially if your baby is born in the winter! Our daughter hated cold wipes (born in Nov.) and this made diaper changes happier for all of us!! I use the Huggies wipes to refill the warmer and have never had them turn brown. We have used this since the day she came home from the hospital. One of the best gifts we got.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

For the Elderly Too!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this baby wipe warmer for my mother, 91. She is bed-bound and I take care of her 24/7. I haven't noticed any browning issues; however, I go through a package of wipes pretty quickly, so that could be why. I just wanted to tell you that this warmer also works fine with the bigger wet wipes. I use the Assurance brand 12" x 8" and yes, you do need to arch the pile of wipes slightly when loading, but then they warm and dispense just fine. Mom hated the cold wipes and she is now a much happier camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Perfect solution for cold wipes

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this warmer about a month ago, & I still love it! Very handy, & does a good job at keeping the wipes warm without drying them out for your little one. My 7 week old daughter hates cold wipes, & always flinches, & ends up peeing if you use cold wipes. So I purchased this warmer for her wipes, & no more flinching at changes, & less peeing on herself during changes. I love the glow design too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Well worth the money and it lasts.

01/29/2013
By ,
HUNTSVILLE, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This warmer is great. I've used it with my twins since the day they were born and its still getting just as warm as it was on day one after 14 months. The light feature is handy so I can tell when the wipes are getting low without opening the lid. I've only used Pampers wipes in this warmer. They don't dry out and the temperature stays perfect. Once the wipes get low, I put in another refill pack and move the left over ones to the top because once I get closer to the end of a pack, the wipes hold more moisture. Moving these to the top ensures that the new pack doesn't dry out on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

DISAPPOINTING!

04/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product seemed to work well but all of a sudden stopped heating the wipes...VERY DISAPPOINTING!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Great wipe warmer

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps wipes moist and just warm enough to be comfortable for baby but not too warm to irritate skin or startle baby. I have tried another wipe warmer years ago and this one is definitely better by far!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Warm Glow Wipe Warmer

Useful but takes the smell out..

01/31/2011
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because muh daughter doesnt care for the cold. The first wipe you pull out after a few hours is dry, dry. I always use the next one, which is kinda wasteful, but necessary. It also takes out the smell of the wipe, which i love & is important to me. I also think it needs some kind of way to let out some of the condensation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next