Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation50%14 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

piece of junk!!

12/27/2007
By ,
Bluffton, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheaply made, the D-rings won't line up, rendering it impossible to flip pages without them getting caught in the "teeth". BIG mistake to buy this. i'm returning it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

Poor quality

01/18/2008
By ,
Lone Jack, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The binder its self will not stay closed if the case is picked up by the handle. Then you have to reload every thing that falls out or becomes loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

This will Scratch your disks

03/06/2008
By ,
Cincinnati
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I would give this a try to streamline some of our disks. I wasn't concerned about the binder misalignment (though it was and I had to bend it). Our disks weren't going anywhere. However, when I opened this up, I noticed how rough the inside material seemed. I tested on an unburned disk, and the sleeve scratched the disk badly taking it in and out a few times. If you will USE your disks, removing and replacing, avoid this if you don't want to ruin them.
This will be going back today. Thanks again to Walmart for fast shipping though, as always!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

Low quality

12/17/2007
By ,
Medford, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tis item came to me with the binder rings mis-aligned. The sleeves have 7 slots (4 on a side) that have pre-punched slots for holding DVD's or CD's. You have to remove the slot and all of the ones on the back part of the sleeve are not punched though enough, so you have to use a razor to remove them.
I have owned a previous unit similar to this one that was much superior and cost $3.00 less. Not a good buy:(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

ok but not great

02/02/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality is just not there. If the item had been available at our local store and I could look at it before buying, I would have passed it up. CD holders are of poor quality. Item will be okay for anyone who leaves their cds in one place, but anyone that wants to use this for home and travel or other reasons where you will be taking it to multiple places will want something that is of better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

Will buy another one

01/09/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I "had" loose CDs all over my house; now I don't. They're all in one place; sorted by type; easy to find. Came with a strap, which I didn't expect and probably won't use, but that's gravy. Only drawback was all the little plastic tabs from the inserts. Ready to buy another one and start a library!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

not very good quality

03/12/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product was a great price so I figured for the price that it would suite the purpose of storing all my DVD's. The binder rings are not good quality and are constantly separating when i turn the pages so the pages come out or get stuck between the rings. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

Arrived Broken

12/09/2007
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This notebook is made of very thin metal rings and spine, which were broken (didn't line up or close) when I received the product. I moved the sheets to a regular notebook but they are rather thin, too, and easily rip. I guess when you buy the cheapest one, that's what you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

DVD/CD CASE 240

01/05/2008
By ,
WEST PALM BEACH FLORIDA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UNFORTUNATELY, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR DURABILITY. THE PAGES ARE HELD IN PLACE BY BINDER STYLE RINGS, WHICH ARE CHEAP AT BEST. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN IT ARRIVED AND PROMPTLY BROUGHT IT BACK FOR A REFUND.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

Great Product

01/17/2008
By ,
campbellsvile, ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to put all our dvds and my husbands games in it... Theres plenty of room, great for a small storage area, since we have a small place.
Easy for taking when traveling
Its a quality , well made product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

cd/dvd case

03/17/2008
By ,
roseville,Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product.The only thing that could be fixed is to make the pages turn smoother.Mine get stuck and then i have to separate the binder and flip the pages.otherwise this is a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

CD/DVD Case

12/22/2007
By ,
Albemarle, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is very difficult to zip because it is too flexible; however, the price was very low compared to other carrying cases. Overall, this product does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

A Very Good Buy

02/04/2008
By ,
Columbus, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the item was very good priced and it will come in very good use for if you got a lot of CD's or DVD's it will be come very usedful in the years to come..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

Nightmare!

01/14/2008
By ,
Newburyport,MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly made the rings won't line up, rendering it impossible to flip pages. Buy it if you plan to put the cd/dvd inside and never opend the case again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

this is not for you

04/04/2008
By ,
Kansas City Mo.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rings are weak. The pockets are flemsy and it's really heavy when it's full. I did not like this porduct at all and I would not buy it again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

decent

01/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a good item for the money paid. the dvd/cd slits are cheaply made and you have to separate the plastic on every single on of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity
01/31/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The binder is great for holding all of your movies or music but like with most binders, the rings become unaligned and therefore useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity
01/08/2008
By ,
Irvine, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rings in the binder were bent and did not close all the way. The price is great. As long as you don't have to use it much it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity

unhappy

03/11/2008
By ,
urbandale, Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I rate this product poor. The pages are already tearing, and the binder clasps are poor; they keep coming apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for CD/DVD Case, 240-Disc Capacity
01/13/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think this dvd holder is not well made and every time you turn a page the binder opens up
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next