Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%49 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

It's A Wonderful Movie!

12/21/2008
By ,
Provo, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned SEVERAL different copies of this movie on VHS and DVD, including an early colorized version, which was horrible (the colorization, not the movie). This new two-disk version is wonderful! Of course, the movie is one of my top favorites. I never tire of watching it, and always make it a part of my Christmas season. However, this new colorized version is as wonderful as is the movie itself. I'm a big critic of colorizing movies, but this one made me change my mind. If you love James Stewart, get this movie. If you love Capra films, get this movie. If you want to add some positive, uplifting human drama to your life, this movie is it. No movie collection, no matter how small, should be without this movie, and this edition is the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kingsport, TN
MINE JUST CAME IN !
Posted 12/20/2013
so excited. i will pick this up on monday the 23 to watch over Christmas. i cannot wait to see the colorized version and to not have commercials! thank you for the wonderful review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Holiday Favorite

02/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have watched this movie several times and never get tired of watching it. Wal-Mart helped me find this movie for the holiday season which is when I normally watch it. Now I can watch it in its colorized version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Simply awesome.

01/02/2014
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sharp clean lines were so real it was like watching a movie just made. The colorization was magnificent. I had my friend check it out and she wished now she had bought the set like this that included the classic black and white and also the colorized version. The deal could not be beat. Thanks again for a great duo walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Very good Colorized

01/04/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did a very good job coloring. Most old movies they OVER color them. This is one of the best I've seen. Black & white has very goo resolution.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Both disc's are inferior, poor quality control.

12/31/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My family and I have watched this wonderful movie every Christmas for most of my life. I thought I would order this in color and black and white so we could watch it on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. I paid extra for shipping in order to receive it by Christmas Eve, it did come in time. We were all set to watch the movie, we put the colorized disc in and it started skipping and would not stop. Well we still had the black & white version, put that one in and it also started skipping. Both disc's are inferior and oviously did not go through any kind of quality control. Extremely disapointed in my purchase through Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

A Great Surprise Aways You

12/18/2012
By ,
Pittsfield, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They did a magnificent job cleaning up the film I noticed many things
in the background I never saw before, I saw this about 35 times.
It was like seeing it for the first time again, the colorizing was over the top.......
I just wish they would of put it on Blue-Ray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Great DVD of a Classic

02/04/2014
By ,
Yorktown, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get 2 movies for the price of one. The colorization of a timeless classic is actually well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

It's A Wonderful Life

01/23/2014
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Christmas movie...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

In Color! Also, Best Price Out There!

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to receive It's a Wonderful life in the colorized version - it's so nice to see George Bailey in color! :) I looked online at Target and other online shopping places, but so far, (and especially with site-to-store shipping - which means FREE shipping!) Walmart has THE BEST price for the colorized version of this movie, hands down. Not only do you get the colorized version, you also get the original black & white version as well, so if you're feeling nostalgic to the point of authenticity, then you have that option as well! The movie was just as I remember it, only this time, in color. Go online TODAY and buy "It's a Wonderful Life" with site-to-store shipping! You definitely won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

GREAT BUY

01/06/2014
By ,
Sherwood, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my all-time favorite Christmas movie. If you're looking for a great gift for a Jimmy Stewart or Donna Reed fan, look no further!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Best Christmas movie ever!

01/08/2014
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is Jimmy Stewart at his best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

One of the best ever holiday movies!

12/29/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christmas Classic that will touch your heart. A lesson to appreciate our lives for what they are and to love and live being grateful for what you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

The best holiday movie made!

01/05/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 dvd's one in black & white. One in color. A great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Best value for the money

12/28/2013
By ,
Lodi, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest holiday film ever made. The beauty of it is that it is in both Black & White and in Color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Christmas Classic

12/29/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked to colorized version the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Classic movie

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holiday standard. Great DVD format.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Bought as gift!

12/10/2013
By ,
Centralia,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very happy with this item! All i can for now...was a gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

It's A Wonderful Life: Immeasurable Gift

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What would life be like if you had never been born? That question is marvelously explored in Capra's undisputed masterpiece!
Against the backdrop of flashback, present times, narrative, prayers, inner-dialogue, etc... that covers WWI, the Depression, WWII, and the homefront, the viewer learns how George Bailey impacts the lives of all in Bedford Falls including his lovely, devoted wife Mary (Donna Reed), for the better!
Uplifting, meaningful, and seamless! A wonderful present to be opened all year long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

a DVD of Its a Wonderful Life in color and in b/w

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item from Walmart site to store and I received it very very quickly. The DVD was in excellent condition. I also ordered another DVD movie from Walmart the same way and recieved that DVD very quicky. And this was during the Christmas shopping time of the week. The DVD's were both in new condition and worked out great. I will definitely order from Walmart again!!!!! The people that work at Walmart are always so nice to us. I love this store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for It's A Wonderful Life (Colorized/Black & White) (2-Disc Collector's Set) (Full Frame)

Fantastic DVD

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this DVD for Christmas. For many years I have loved "It's a Wonderful Life." Years ago they did a colorized version, but the quality was not very good. I tried to get the colorized version for several years, but could not find one. I was amazed what a great job they did in restoring the movie and adding color. I am so glad I bought this DVD and will watch every Christmas!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next