Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

This pop-up gazebo can be assembled in minutes, offering an attractive, shady spot for outdoor dining or entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
3.184 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation55%21 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Pop-Up Gazebo

02/16/2009
By ,
Grass Valley, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iwas searching for a pop up shade cover over the internet and I found this one to be the best looking one for my patio. I have read other reviews whom down size the pop up.
Well I want to say is that this pop up has never toppled over on my patio, and I beleive it's because it's close to the house. not out in the yard where the wind could catch it, if not anchored to the ground.
We have enjoyed sitting under it every day since we purchased it up to the end of October. Of course these are not up during the winter season.
Attached is my own photo. I have had some windy days but the house acts as a blocker.
I have purchased a 2ND one to be placed over our hot tub, for this coming 2009 season.
So if you want a nice shade cover close to your house, you will enjoy this one. Of course I am sure after serval years the canopy will need to be replaced.
We are very pleased. Thank you Walmart & the manufacturer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Dissapointed

08/13/2008
By ,
Middletown, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We chose this gazebo after a month of checking out reviews ...specs ....prices on various gazebo's.
It arrived in good time and was fairly easy to assemble, we where at this point very impressed with our purchase, the material was beyond what we expected for the money and it looked great.
We put it up walked into our house i was pouring a glass of water, so I'm guessing it had been standing for oo 5 mins and i heard a cracking noise i looked out of the window and one side had collapsed in on it's self when we looked two of the rivets had just popped off it was broken already.
We had no trouble returning it so we where happy about that and if walmart ever fix this bug and improve the rivet quality it would be a great buy until then i'd steer clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Ok product for the price

06/27/2008
By ,
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This canopy is a bit less sturdy than other ones that I have owned. The metal frame is not very thick, and was slightly warped out of the box. The cloth cover is streched at the seams, and while it is holding together I don't expect it to last more than one summer. However, I am using it as a permanant shade in my yard for the entire summer, and it was probably intended for more occasional use. Even though I was sceptical of the quality when we put it up, I have to say it has held up nicely even through several windstorms. The releif from the sun on hot days is wonderful, and if it lasts one summer it was still worth it to me. I plan on spending a little more for a better quality product when we do replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

worth the price

05/14/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This canopy looks better in real life than the picture portrays. The set up was alittle difficult until you realize how to throw it together, which now is simple and not time consuming. A MUST is collapsing it when it is really windy out. I have left it up during alot of rainy times and the material is almost water proof as the water beads up and rolls off. I am very impressed with this canopy so far, and for the price, it does what it needs to, blocks the sun and is an attractive piece on the patio. Not something you can just up and carry onto a beach (pretty heavy) but definitely something to use for the summer months for shade. I recommend this product 100%
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Last one rain storm

10/07/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Gazebo looked nice, but it only last two days. On the first rainy day it crumpled up like paper. I live in Florida, so it rains daily. On the first day the tent was set up after the rain and it looked beautiful. On the second day when it rained, water began to stay on the canopy creating a pocket. Due to the weight, the one side with the pocket bent in and down then the other sides cave in. The frame was completely broken and irreparable. I immediately sent an e-mail to Wal-Mart customer service explaining what had happened. They were prompt to respond and told me to return the unit for a full refund including shipping. That was at least a relief.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Not a good product..

08/21/2008
By ,
Page, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had bought 6 of these beautiful tents for a Reunion on Aug 2-3. We put the tents up in the morning. It was nice throughout the day. Got many compliments on them. But in a few mins, a small gust of wind picked them up and threw them and everyone of them was destroyed. Luckily I had talked with Walmart.com and was able to return them. Since I bought 6 of them, I even asked if they could just get me the frames since the tops were still in great condition. They didn't even tear. That was the good part about the canopies. I would recomment using it on days where there are no winds.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

More than I expected

08/16/2008
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 2 of these for an uncovered oceanfront deck at the beach. There was a little confusion with the directions on the first one,but after we figured it out it was a snap. We secured them with zip-ties, and they withstood everything from gentle ocean breezes to pretty stiff winds, to heavy rain, to hot sun. Kept us shaded, dry and sea-gull safe! A great product for the money. Ordering was online and very easy, free delivery to store a full week quicker than the confirmation email promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

All Steel EXCEPT Where it counts

06/21/2008
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very dissapointed because this gazebo looked great over our hot tub. The FIRST time it rained, the gazebo could not take the weight. The cheap screws bent and sheared off. The corner joints are PLASTIC, they bent and ripped away from the steel legs, the scissor joints bent. We actually tried to repair it by replacing the screws with better hardware until we realized the plastic was all shot. I am giving it two stars only because of how nice it looked for the 2 weeks is was up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

easy setup

07/21/2008
By ,
Pasadena, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This canopy was the right price and very easy to setup. Got it on a Sunday, Set it up on a Monday and by Thursday, it was destroyed by the rain shower we had come thru.
Same thing happen to my friend except hers lasted until the following Monday when the next rain shower came thru.
Now this may sound stupid but for the price , ease of set up and the wonderful shade it provided, I would still give it 5 stars. I'm just disappointed that it did not hold up to the rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Poor quality

04/14/2008
By ,
Hendersonville, tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This broke on the first day I put it up. The winds were really not bad at all and I even had bungi cords to secure it. It snapped in 10 different directions and the velcro that holds the canvas on ripped off the canvas. Do not buy this unless you want to take it down each day and it is not that easy to get up. You need at least 2 people. You will be disappointed.
Walmart took it back. I will look into a more stable Gazebo.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

just what I needed!

09/10/2008
By ,
Hudson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at how easy this was to put up. It does take at least two people, but that is due to the size of the frame when it is fully extended. It gave great shade and protected us from a small rain shower at an outdoor event. It was very easy to take down ad put back into the storage bag as well! I love that the instructions are sewn right onto the storage duffle so you never loose them. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

great for the price

04/30/2008
By ,
abilene, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it goes up so easily. did it all by myself, no tools, nothing. but be careful. the steel is weak and if you accidentally tug it the wrong way it will twist and bend and perhaps break. also the pegs that make the legs pop up were stuck inside. i cant get them out and will just use something else to get the legs to stay up. not worth returning and going to all the trouble of putting it away. (very very heavy)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Looks Better than it is

08/17/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this gazebo and thought it was a good value. $77 from Walmart semed to be a good price for a 10' tent. The problem was - it broke on FIRST use. A few minor things were wrong right out of the box but then the whole things started breaking upon first installation. Sorry - it may be hard to find something in the same price class but don't waste your money on this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

very good looking Gazebo

09/16/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the gazebo was very good looking but had a hard time getting it up and one of the stop buttons were missing so I had to put something in it to hold it up. The top part is plastic and when I went to let it down. the plastic parts that hold the canopy brooke. waste of money the overall look was nice but the material used was not good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

GREAT GAZEBO AT AN UNBEATABLE PRICE

07/06/2008
By ,
Livonia,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading only two reviews about this product (one good and one bad) I decided to give this Gazebo a try since it was exactly the size and style I needed for a FRACTION of the cost of most others. Prices on others I was looking at started at $300 and went up from there. Upon receiving this I was delighted to find it in a nice storage bag with carrying straps for easy storage and transport if need be. I WOULD HIGHLY SUGGEST recruiting some help the first time you set this up. Minimum 2 people, 3 or 4 people would be ideal. The whole thing comes ready to set up. All you have to do is take it out of the box, secure the cloth top to it, expand it and lock the legs into place. Done! I decorated the inside of mine with string lights and even hung a metal star from the center that hangs above the table and chairs. Now.....I would also HIGHLY SUGGEST that even though this product seems quite sturdy I will not leave mine out if I know a storm is on the way. In my opinion this will weather a light rain with little or no wind. However like any unsecured object I'm sure it would take to flight if a good wind came along. It does have holes at the bottom of the legs and a couple of eyelet type hooks on the corners of it for a more secure installation but I found it's just as easy to collapse it and take it indoors if a storm is coming. That way you will be assured it won't end up in the land of OZ. All in all, I'm am extremely pleased with this product and would highly recommend it. It's so portable you can even set it up in different locations in your yard in a matter of minutes, take it to a camp site, take it to a picnic, take it anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Good quality, no problems

06/09/2008
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a trade show and I think it's better than other models. I like how the poles are concealed, and the double airvent on the top keeps the air moving. Easy to assemble with 2 people. It is heavier than others; there are more cross-poles underneath the tarp compared to the lighter ones. I definitely recommend this gazebo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Excellent price- worth the money

11/17/2008
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pop-up for an event that I am doing for my daughters arabian nights birthday- can I say perfect! Its up in 15 minutes- super easy- and looks great.
I live in florida and we have some nice winds- and I have to say its not a product that would withstand a whole lot for a long time- but for the price its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Wonderful for a party!

07/05/2008
By ,
Blue Bell, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already have an "all summer" cabana/gazebo on our patio that we never take down; but we needed something to provide shade closer to our pool for parties. We used it this weekend and it was GREAT! So easy to set-up and looked so much more expensive in person; our guests could not believe the price. A must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

very good product and value for your money

08/01/2008
By ,
phila,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a gazebo on short notice for an affair I was having I was reluctant to purchase this item online because I thought that I would not receive it on time, to my surprise it came before the date needed and it met my expectations. Its a good value ,very easy to set up and it really looks nice. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 10' x 10' All-Steel Pop-Up Gazebo

Fantastic!

10/28/2008
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this gazebo. You can't beat the price and the quality is so much better than you would expect based on the price. It's fast and easy to set up and it look great! I use it for my booth set up at craft fairs and I must say it looks a lot better than most pop-up gazebos out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next