Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

Get a firmer, more toned midsection in just four to eight weeks with the Flex Start abdominal toning system by Slendertone. Slendertone's clinically proven technology strengthens, firms and tones your abs when used just five times a week.
Average Customer Rating:
3.829 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%28 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

Excellent, just needs one more feature

04/04/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The belt is workings fantastic. I've been using it for three weeks and I already have seen results. But, I have been exercising and doing other ab workouts. I think it's great aid, like anything else it will only enhance your abs with the proper exercise and diet. The only thing that it is missing - a memory set. It does not have a feature to start you off on the setting from the previous session and it doesn't tell you where on each level you're on. You have to start from low each time to reach your desire level. It does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

WASTE!!!!!!

03/08/2009
By ,
Ocala FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This belt was a WASTE of money!!!! It broke the third time I used it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 3 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt
03/05/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am currently using the product, I have not seen any change yet because I am just in my first week. It says it take 8 weeks to see a change. I am going to keep the faith it works for me as much as it has helped others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

THIS BELT ROCKS!

03/02/2009
By ,
decatur,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first started using it I thought it wasn't working because I didn't feel it contracting my muscles, but I still gave it a try and after about a week of using it about an hour a day I finally started feeling the concracting of my ab muscles. My clothes also fit a whole lot better. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

A Quick Fix for those TIRED days.

02/07/2009
By ,
Richmond Hill, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product about 3 weeks ago and have used it approx. 6 times. Loved how it kinda hurt, because I know it was working well. I even used it lying down (I'm a new mom).
After like about 4 uses, it started to die down. I upt new batteries but still, same prob. Called the company who suggested I wipe the gels with water....(they even recommended changing the gel pads which in that case, wears out tooo fast! )and after that I used it once and it was good. I'm just concerned that I don't feel the lovely workout pain because I'm already used to it. But yes it's a good product...a bit too pricey but good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt
01/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very skeptical of this product but read many good reviews on this. I have had this for a few weeks now and use it daily. Can see your abs flexing on high settings. Starting to see results and love it. Not a super skinny person so very exciting for me. Takes some getting used to the sensation but hopefully will continue to have good results with it. Have used it a ton and haven't had to change pads yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

Great product Great Value

01/16/2009
By ,
Saint Peters , MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this belt and love it.You can't be unrealistic and think that it will give you a six pack tho....first you have to get the fat off your belly before you will see results. I use this everyday for an hour while I'm working. Within a week I could feel my muscles tightening up. Over all I think this product is worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

take the good with the bad

11/26/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the first day that I got this product it worked great you could actually feel your muscles working. But the second time that I tried to use it the pack said that there was something wrong with the pad. I tried to get a hold of the manufactorer but I never recieved any customer support. I didn't want to spend another 15.00 for more pads afer one time of using it. I took it back and Walmart gave me my money back. If it would have continued to work I would have loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

does what's advertised

11/23/2008
By ,
oxnard, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had the belt that long but so far it works as described. I haven't had noticable results yet, but abs feel a bit tighter. You can definitely get a good contraction with the unit set at 50-75%, haven't used higher setting than that yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

Slendertone flex

10/08/2008
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works better than I had hoped. I can really feel it working my stomach muscles, although I don't see a noticeable change yet after about 12 sessions. I probably won't until I lose a bit of flab. I believe that my core is benefiting which is the main reason I purchased it. I turn it around and use it on my lower back as well. It's identical to the stimulation that I paid a physical therapist for. Therefore, it's paid for itself with 4 uses! I use it while I do housework or garden or even working at my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt
10/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried other belts in the past, this one is far superior in materials and operation. It is simple to use. I've only been using it for a week and have already noticed I have reduced back pain due to a stronger core.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

I can feel my abs working!!!

09/19/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I can use it at any time and it meets my expectations. the website also gives great suggestions on how to make your results better. I love it and love that you can adjust the intensity to really get you working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

Not what I expected

08/29/2008
By ,
Webster, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was not what I expected. The gel pads slip when the belt is on it doesn't work very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

I believe it works

08/09/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I ordered this product thinking full well that it was just a TV get abs quick scheme. I was wrong, I have been using this for about a month now and my abs are showing alot more. I do think it was pricey but since it does work its worth the money. For anyone buying this I would like to say that you don't have to follow there workout plan by using it for only 25 mins. I went right to the 40 min program. The only down side is you have to buy replacement pads and there 10 to 12 bucks. But to anyone thinking about buying this, give it a shot and if it doesnt work for you save your reciept.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

No Results

07/19/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and used it per the manufacturer's instructions and saw no results. Also, the electric shocks to my skin really HURT! I returned it after a 30 day trial. Don't waste your money on this gimmick!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt
07/01/2008
By ,
n.c
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited about getting the product. I'm still working on seeing the results. it actually pulls the muscles but, I not sure if it works yet for people who had babies or if you already have a little stomach and just need toning
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

OK

06/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dont have much time for working out and i thought that this might be able to help me because it seemed like something you could do any time. It is, you can walk around the house with it on. Unfortunatly while you can feel it work the results will take forever to show. If your somone who is just trying to stay in shape its a good product if you use it all the time, but if your trying to get into shape you have to do real training also.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt
06/06/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product truly works your abs and strengthens your core muscles without any extra effort. Best for those with thin waste lines but will like to see a six pack or better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

work out

05/27/2008
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and does work lost 1/2 inch on my waist in 2 weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Slendertone Flex Start Ab Toning Belt

Super Product

05/17/2008
By ,
St Pete, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using it the day I got it and after two weeks started to notice the difference. I can hardly wait to see the results after the 7 to 8 weeks they say it takes. The price is great. If you buy the belt from Slendertone online it would cost you 3 times the amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next