Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cricut Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Cricut Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

The Cricut Tool Kit is the essential accessory for scrapbookers and crafters alike. As with all Cricut machines, cartridges, and tools, this craft tool kit is the best way to add a clean, polished, professional look and finish to all your craft projects. An excellent companion to your Cricut collection, this 7-piece professional tool kit includes essentials from small scissors and a scrapper to a 7" ruler and a storage place for Cricut machine replacement blades. Other items in this 7-piece professional tool kit include a flat straight blade tool and small scoop tool. Add this Cricut Tool Kit to your scrapbooking kit and craft better!
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%62 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Great Kit

03/01/2009
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this kit much more than I had expected.
Also have an Xacto knife that fits into the
same sectin w/ the ruler and the small packet
of blades can fit in there as well. It's a great kit
to take along for use with other crafts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Good tools

07/22/2008
By ,
Sandy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tools are great for the cricut. The pick included is a must tool to remove your coutouts. The spatcula that is not included, but purchased separately is also a must. The scissors (included) are extremely sharp and great for all detailed scrapbooking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

A must have

08/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think I needed the tool kit but it came with a value bundle I ordered. Now that I have it, I'm definitely glad I do! I use it all the time for cards and scrapbooking pages even when I don't use the cricut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

You and Your Cricut Tools

06/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is there to say about these tools. They do exactly what they are supposed to do, once you figure out what that is. Being new to using the cricut and it's accessories I am just begining to learn about all that they do. Practice with them and make them your friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Can't Work Without It!

01/06/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little kit has everything you need for working with your Cricut diecuts machine. I can't work without it any more. Those little bitty holes in your letter "e"? Gone with the dental pick. Oh, missed a spot! Don't worry, your plunge knife will fix that. Or clip two pieces apart, or check size, or scrape your mat clean ... So much better than a nail file or even the spatula - the mat adhesive doesn't stick to the mat scraper! It's like post-it notes, you'll wonder what you did before you had one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Helps with all the little cuts from your Cricut

09/14/2010
By ,
Riverbank, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kit is great if you use your Cricut often. The scraper tool assures you that the paper is stuck completely to the mat and the other tools help you make the most of each cut. Didn't realize how much I needed it until I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

A 'must have' for your cricut expression!

03/29/2012
By ,
Azi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I got the Cricut 7pc tool set, I had a diifficult time getting the cut-outs off the mat; they would wrinkle or tear. The tools make all the difference. It's so much easier & quicker now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Anyone who has a cricut should have this kit.

01/08/2013
By ,
fort scott kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it. It was great. I tryed other tools to pull letters off my mats and what a disaster. Glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Very helpful

08/28/2010
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tools came with the bundle, i didnt think i'd use them, but they are VERY helpful! the hook is especially helpful to remove small pieces of cuts! i use it with almost every cut!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)
01/01/2013
By ,
Worcester ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very important tool for the cricut machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

must have

01/25/2014
By ,
hilo, hi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have if you are planning to purchase a cricut. Really need the spatula!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Pretty much what it looks like...

01/22/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's what I wanted and needed, but it didn't have any of the razors in it. Otherwise, it's what is best to use for the intricut Cricut shapes and designs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Don't really use it

04/19/2013
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came bundled with my machine. The only thing I have used from it, is the scraper one time. I mostly scrapbook, do not make cards, so nothing else in the kit is helpful to me. I guess I could use the scissors if I lost my current ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

not necessary for a basic beginner

03/11/2013
By ,
CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this tool set came in the "cricut mini" bundle i ordered. i am a newbie and have created a few projects and i have not yet needed any of these tools (i don't even know what most of them are for lol). it does come in a cute sturdy zip-up storage pouch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Still figuring it out

05/26/2011
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product didn't come with any instructions, so I am still figuring out what to use each tool for. So far I've figured out that the one that looks like my dental hygienist would use it is great for separating stubborn cut outs from the mat. I still need to figure out if one will help me quickly and efficiently clean the entire mat of stray pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
West suburbs of Chicago, IL
Try the scraper
Posted 08/11/2011
I think the somewhat triangular shaped tool (scraper) is made to get off all those stray bits left from cuts. I find that if I bend the cutting mat back as I remove my cuts and while I'm cleaning it encourages the pieces to come off more easily.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Useful Tools & Convenient Storage

01/03/2009
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The organization of the useful tools for paper crafting is a must. I wish they would have made a spot for the spatula, I guess that they thought it would be out all of the time. I have used most of the tools and it helps with the intricate designs. I almost feel like I am a Dental Hygienist. I love the green color with the Cricut image on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

What a Great Kit!

01/22/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tool kit makes using my Cricut so much easier! I used to try to use tweezers or a needle to get the pieces off the cutting mat. I would usually scratch or rip the paper and have to start all over again! Now, I just use my tool kit and the paper comes up easily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Definitely Useful

07/07/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every time I use my cricut, I use this tool set. I find it the easiest way to get out the cut items with tearing letters or messing up my cutting board. I have used all the items in the toolkit. Definitely worth having.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Best kit!

02/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best kit. I use it all the time, and not just with the cricut. It's also the best price here at walmart.com. Too bad I didn't get this when I was first starting out - I would have saved some money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cricut Tool Kit (7 Pieces)

Great Value

12/29/2011
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped and shopped for this set for a christmas gift, Walmart had the best price plus free shipping and it is everything you need to start to use your cricut. A necessity for any one who owns one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next