Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cricut Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Cricut Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

The Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine is the latest addition to the Cricut cutting system. You can now cut characters from 0.25" up to an impressive 23.5" Six new modes and 4 functions offer greater customization of cuts, and new settings allow different units of measurement and languages. The Cricut Expression machine accepts the existing line of Cricut and Cricut Lite cartridges, replacing the need to collect hundreds of heavy die cuts. Use the Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine in your classroom, office, craft space, or home
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%153 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

great for doing a lot of creating

01/05/2013
By ,
Kingman, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have had cricut for years but now I have the larger one because I do use mine a lot. I have also got into the Cricut Craft Room and am having so much fun and able to do so much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Awesome Machine

10/19/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cricut Expression is an awesome machine. This is my first cutting machine and I am very impressed at how easy it is to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Love my Cricut Expression

02/13/2013
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my Cricut Expression that was 7 years old. Walmart offered the best price. I first replaced it with the Cricut Expression 2 which was a nightmare. Much too complicated. Required too many steps to cut a simple item. Wasted alot of paper. Returned it and ordered the Cricut Expression like the one I originally had. This machine is a "must have" for scrapbooking. I am very happy with my purchase. Easy to set up and easy to use. Perfect! This one also includes 2 cartridges. Walmart also offers site to store pickup so you don't have to pay shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges
08/18/2012
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Cricut for about a month. I had talked myself out of one for a long time because of the cost of the machine and cartridges, but I had some birthday money and decided to get a Cricut machine. I wish I had gotten one sooner! It has gone beyond my expectations on what it can do! I have used a lot more than I ever expected I would in the past month. Yes, the cartridges are expensive, but I have been fortunate to find sales and clearances. I am amazed at how much each design can be changed. The more I use it, the more I can't wait to add more cartridges to my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Nice Gadget Good Value FUN

02/15/2011
By ,
Bumpass, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought The Cricut Expression for my wife, she had been wanting one for a long time. First, the good stuff,... This machine is amazing! All sorts of things you can cut. It does what it says it will do. Now the cons,.... It comes with very little instructions. You will have to look on the internet for tips and tricks and even for basic operation.
I also bought the Gypsy with this. Works great, wife loves it.
All of the Cricut machines should come with a Spatula Tool. They don't. Be sure to buy one when you buy your Cricut.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Creative options are limited by the company.

11/28/2012
By ,
tacoma, wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I believe that when I purchase a product that is designed for creating art and hobbies, there should be no limits placed on creative ideas. Cricut requires that you can only use their cartridges. There are other products out there of equal quality that have limitless images that you can use from the internet and you can create designs yourself, without having to purchase a cartridge. I can only recommend that you shop around before you make your final decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Cricut Christmas Present

01/04/2011
By ,
Paola, Ks.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this item for my wife as she had wanted one for a long time but would never buy it. She was thrilled at Christmas but saddened when it did not work properly. We tried everything we could think of but the cutter did not work properly. Even email Cricut customer service and 10 days later have not heard from them. WalMart's return policy was great and 10 minutes after getting home my wife is thrilled again. Her being happy sure makes my time more enjoyable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

too many defective units

09/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First one I ordered did not cut, was told to return it. Re-ordered and the new one still did not work, had to return the second one. The site is now sold out so I can not give the machine a third try.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Wonderful for everything!

03/19/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so awesome! I have to agree with the other reviews that the mat is very sticky, but after several cuttings and wetting the mat, the paper started pealing off easier. I have already made items for my scrapbooks and now working on making baseball signs for the dugout for my son's team!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Great Product - Great Price

05/21/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all know this product is fantastic and amazing. The reason I bought the Cricut from Walmart is simple....best bundle and best price!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Love my Cricut Expressions!!

09/15/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a scrapbooker at all and I love this machine. I put it to use for craft projects, holiday decor, etc. The Expressions is even more versatile then the smaller Cricut I had as I can cut up to 12 x 24 ! I have a small shop and cut my own decorations for the holidays and help someone else with items for childrens crafts. Am thinking about putting it to use cutting scrapbook kits that I can sell. Can't wait to try vinyl and woodchip on it.
This particular package is an awesome value. I gave more for my smaller Cricut with just one cartridge then I did for this Expressions with 2 cartridges.
My daughter loves it too, as she got my first Cricut. She enjoys using it doing crafts and projects with her children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Cool Toy

08/10/2009
By ,
Keller, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the original Cricut machine but the Expression machine rocks! I purchased this one because I liked the idea that I could go from small lettering to gigantic. Walmart made it easy to get too. I had mine within 5 days of ordering. The cost was good for what I got.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Crict Expresion

12/29/2008
By ,
Wichita, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to purchase such an item, it took me a while to save. However, when i got it I read all teh directions and watched the CD to ake sure I use it the product properly. It does not cut the cardstock without putting fraid ends on and it drags, ( I even went and bought a new blade thinking the on ehtat came with it was bad, I used the recomended settings too); also when cutting off the Jasmine the cutter will only cut 1-1/2" and up any smaller it is not possible to use what material was cut out. The unit is good for larger work but not smaller. it would be better to have a cartridge compatiable with cursive it would be easier to apply the output to the project instead of individual letters.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges
10/13/2012
By ,
Holden,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money. Comes with two starter cartridges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Cricutting & Chirping Happily!

10/13/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally fabulous machine! Working on scrapbooking years of photos & able to cut letters, swirls, shapes, frames and much more--combining my favorite papers. Learned I had to cut cardstock using max setting, needle at 6, and "multicut" to cut it twice for it all to work on that thick paper. Adding glitter, ribbons, bows, and buttons as embellishments. Saving for more cartridges! A MUST for any scrapbooker!!! I'm going to have my grandchildren make flower books (6" petals) of 5 pages; decorate/draw/write on each one & then punch the side and tie w/a ribbon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Excellent product

03/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is awesome! The only worries I have are that the mats are extremely stickey, it ripped my paper a few times. I rec. buying the tools. The way it opens up is a little suspicious, but it really is a great die cutter. Other than that, the personal vs the expression- go with the expression my bf got mine for a great price at walmart. It only came with one cartridge, but I guess that's what it comes with in store. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

The best there is for any paper crafting product--

11/21/2012
By ,
ASHEVILLE NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I OWN 3 OF THIS ONE MODEL EXPRESSION AND 4 OF THE OTHER MODELS. EXPRESSION 2--IMAGINE--MINI--CREATE----PROVO CRAFT/CRICUT HAS MADE THE PAPER CRAFTING INDUSTRY SO EASY AND SO MUCH FUN! I THINK IF YOU DO ANY PAPER CRAFTING PROJECT TO CUT IT OUT WITH THE EXPRESSION IS THE BEST THING FOR IT! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! BUY ONE AND GET TO HAVING SOME SERIOUS CRAFTING AND FUN!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

This is a great machine!

12/19/2012
By ,
Smiths Station, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this Cricut Expression 3 days after ordering it online. The shipping was really fast, but the product is EXCELLENT. You are only limited by your imagination, and of course, my how many different cartridges you can buy. I would suggest this for anyone who wants to branch out and get creative. I primarily use it for bulletin boards at my church.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Arrived Broken

01/19/2011
By ,
Central NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this Cricut and was all excited. Took it out of box read instructions and plugged it in. Nothing happened. It is not working at all. I am returning it and buying one at another store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges
08/06/2013
By ,
geneva, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first cutting machine. Set up was simple and I was making my projects in very little time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 119 total reviews