Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cricut Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Cricut Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

The Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine is the latest addition to the Cricut cutting system. You can now cut characters from 0.25" up to an impressive 23.5" Six new modes and 4 functions offer greater customization of cuts, and new settings allow different units of measurement and languages. The Cricut Expression machine accepts the existing line of Cricut and Cricut Lite cartridges, replacing the need to collect hundreds of heavy die cuts. Use the Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine in your classroom, office, craft space, or home
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%153 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!

08/10/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered my Cricut Expression on walmart.com. It is approximately $10 more than just buying it at Wal-Mart but you receive the Accent cartridge. It is priced $100 cheaper than craft stores!! Great price for the product!
I have been able to make home decor, decorate for my school classroom, and will soon venture into scrapbooking with it. All of my family and friends have been fascinated with the results and everyone wants one now.
The machine is easy to use and can do so many things once you read the instruction manual. I usually just jump into things and start reading instructions when I cannot figure things out. I have discovered many different things this product can do.
I have used different types of paper and vinyl so far. I have not tried cloth but do not imagine any problems with cutting it.
I have made so many projects so far. Several people have asked me if I have considered going into business selling items because the machine makes very professional products.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

A Must Have!

04/23/2008
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Expressions is the only way to go. Once you get started creating things, you will be thinking of more and more things you can create with it. The possibilities are almost endless! I have even incorporated it into my quilting by using infusable webbing on the material before cutting it with the Cricut. It has taken my quilting to a whole new level with the shapes and lettering options!
I originally bought it to do scrapbooking with my 22 yr old daughter. She has been making scrapbooks by using all the stencils, special scissors and other expensive what nots. Forget doing things that way ever again!
The Cricut also makes crafting easier and for those of us with health conditions concerning our hands. You won't have to give up doing projects that you enjoy.
The Walmart price is also lower then the Cricut online sight or ordering it thru the TV promotion and you get all the same things included! Please keep the stores and the online site well stocked with all the Cricut items. There are alot of us folks that will be coming back time and time again to purchase more items at these terrific prices.
If you are reading this and haven't bought a Cricut from Walmart yet, do it soon. I recommend the Expressions because it enables you to do more intricate piecing designs, has larger sizing options and is computer compatable with the Cricut software. Get your Cricut today and you won't ever regret this purchase!
I am happily crafting in PA!
Stellag63
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+183points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guntersville
stickers
Posted 03/30/2013
Does this Cricut have the capability to make stickers?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Pricey, but love it

09/07/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reluctant to spend this much on the Cricut Expression but now that I have it, I love it. For those that have not yet purchased this product, just to let you know that the machine is just the beginning of the cost. All cartridges will run $50-90 (but I found some online for as low as $30). Mats and cutting blades will need to be replaced periodically (based on your use). And then of course all the kits you can get (a kit to make your own stamps, a kit to make you own embossing folders for use in the Cuttlebug). It's endless, but worth it if you will enjoy it and use it often. I am:)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Any scrapper's dream!

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously owned the Cricut cutter, which is limited to a 6x12" mat, so I decided to upgrade to the Expression which can use either 12x12" or 12x24" mats. If you are like me and like to cut cards, scrapbooking overlays, and home decor, this IS the product to have. It will cut almost anything, including fabric, adhesive vinyl, chipboard, cardstock, foam, magnet material and SO much more! paired with the Design Studio software or Gypsy, the possibilities are truly endless. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product, and you will too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Fantastic

05/11/2009
By ,
Natchez, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a cricut for over 2 years and thought it was wonderful. Yesterday I got my new cricut expression and it is absolutely fantastic. I scrapbook a lot, and this is a must have for my projects. I never want to be without them. However, I did go in one store and just happened to check the box before I bought, and the second cartridge was not in either box. I went to another WalMart and again checked before I bought, and the cartridge was there. Be sure and check the contents before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Cricut Expression

01/05/2009
By ,
akron,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for christmas, it is the best gift ! its very easy to use after reading all the instructions.the buttons and cutting items are very easy to access.the only thing is- i think it should have come with the spatula or some other tool that will help remove the item from the cutting mat.i have torn many things trying to get them off without it. its about time someone came out with a unit that can connect to your computer so that you can design some things yourself and send them to the cricut to process ! I LOVE MY CRICUT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Great... can't wait to own my own

06/23/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got to use my friend's Expression a few times and was very happy with the results.. I too had problems with it cutting thru heavier cardstock which I remedied by using a mini blade to pop the letters out (my letters were 3/4" tall)... I am wondering if I had used the Deep Cut blade I might not have had the trouble... although the blade she had in her machine had been used already to cut thru about 160 designs.. it might have been in need of changing. I cannot wait to own my own so I can help my son present professional looking school projects and help make awesome signs for our cub scout events. Yeahoo!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Fun

11/15/2009
By ,
Chandler AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really having fun with the Cricut cutter! I will say that the instructions are a little sparse and not difficult but they leave a lot out, especially to someone who has had no experience with the tool. If the instructions were listed in order, it might be a little more fool-proof. I have made errors because it was not made clear the exact order in which to punch the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Excellent Product

01/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lots of different cutting systems and I must say this is the cadillac of them all. Absolutely wonderful. And the company has the best support I have ever seen. Whether you do scrapbooking, cards, projects with the kids or household crafts it is great. The creativity with this is endless. You can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Attention Cricut buyers

12/30/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Cricut broke after very limited use in 1 1/2 years time. Since it was after warranty, the only option Provo Craft offered was for me to spend $120 to get a refurbished one that has a 90 day warranty. I didn't pay that for the new machine! The housing that holds the blade stopped applying pressure and won't cut. This is something that can't be fixed. Very disappointing. According to Provo Craft, a year warranty is generous. It is the same length of warranty I got for my new refrigerator, but my fridge is still working after a year of running 24/7... (and if it were to break, I'd be able to get it fixed!). I will not be investing anymore money into a disposable product until it is offered at disposable prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Same thing happened to me
Posted 08/09/2012
My Cricut also broke after just about two years and my only option is to replace it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

the best and most fun

01/08/2010
By ,
hammond wiscsonsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new cricut. if you are a scrapbooker,teacher,crafter it is the most fun yet. I love that it takes the larger 12x12 in paper. I have the smaller cricut but this is the one.
have fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Great Choice!

03/28/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great! I purchased it to use on the bulletin boards at school. It was easy to learn for both me and my students.
My bulletin boards have never looked so good!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Good product, but there is a learning curve

05/26/2011
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first got it the mat, it was too sticky and I couldn't get my perfectly cut shapes to come loose. There wasn't anything in the instructions about this. But I googled the problem and found a couple helpful suggestions from other users: 1) rub a T-shirt on the mat and 2) increase the cutting pressure. Now it works really well, and I have great looking cut outs for my scrapbook pages. I'm using a lot more cut outs, now that I can easily make them myself, and my pages are already starting to look better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ottawa, IL
SIZE WHEEL IS LOOSE!! :(
Posted 11/25/2012
So I got this Cricut for my birthday and i was REALLY excited for it! We had it shipped from the website to Walmart and went to pick it up. So when we got home, I immediately took it out (because I was anxious). Nothing went wrong when I took it out but when I set it up and turned it on, the blade area made A LOT of noise! I didn't know why, so I investigated. Well after so long, I figured out that one of the wheels was not on the wheel "ramp" area where it was supposed to be. So i had my mom come fix it (THANK GOODNESS I HAVE HER!!!!!!!!!). Well, then I decided to play around with it. So I entered some words and I put in some shapes. I even went to settings to set it up! Everything looks good, or so I think. Then, I thought "Hmmmmm, I wonder how I change the size. Maybe it is the wheel that says 'SIZE'!!!!!!!!" So i try moving it and it's loose! The size doesn't change either! What is going on?!?!?! Well here I am right now, trying to figure out how to fix it... So if you get this, either get the USB cable so you can edit online, or get the Expression 2 because it doesn't have those wheels, just a touch screen!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Wonderful and worth every penny!

02/23/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It, Love It, Love It! I purchased my cricut almost a month ago and have found so many uses for it and I don't even scrapbook. I have made cards, envelopes, letters for the kids school poster projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

AWESOME!!

08/01/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly the best product I have purchased for my scrapbooking! But it works for other creative things as well. I am still learning the ins and outs of the product, but I absolutely love it. I would recommend going online and purchasing the Sure Cuts A Lot software. This is awesome software that works just with the Cricut and you don't have to purchase anymore cartridges!! This is a must have for anyone who is scrapbooking or likes to be creative!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

A great deal on a great product

11/24/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me comment on Walmart's service. I ordered the Cricut on Thanksgiving Day (trying to beat Black Friday rush). It came on Saturday at noon--less than 2 days after I ordered it. I am very impressed. In addition, Walmart had the best price available for the Expressions.
I ordered this as a gift, but I have owned my own Cricut Expressions for two years now. I love this machine. It is so flexible. It's great for crafters, card makers, scrapbookers, teachers, day care workers, and anyone with young children.
Yes, the cartridges are expensive, but prices have gone down in recent years, and one can always watch for sales or buy cartridges online at eBay.
Besides, I now know what I can buy this person for birthdays and Christmases in the future:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges
10/23/2012
By ,
Lebanon, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, so easy to use great for beginners. And that is what I am
But doing good with it, any one that has thought about a cricut, get it
From walmart great price, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Love it - works great

04/24/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can easily see what you are cutting - you can not find these easily in stores any more so I was so glad to find this here. I love it and have been using it without any issue.
After reading other review of the touch screen I am very happy I went with this one.
I bought this to replace my old cricut and I just love this one and all the size options.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Cricut Expressions

05/31/2010
By ,
Garnerville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I can give away all of my alphabet stickers because I can make my own and they'll be even bettter because I can choose the color and size to suit my needs. I recently started card making and this product will be very useful for that too. Never again will I have to buy bulletin board letters for my classroom because I can now make them. I can't wait to see what cartridges will be available in the future!
One word of warning, do not leave the Cricut while it is cutting and walk away because it can jam if the mat doesn't stick while cutting. If you are watching it, you can press the paper down as it is cutting to avoid the mess I made by not watching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Best Decision I Ever Made

08/28/2012
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought about it for a long time before I bought it. But - I sure didn't waste any time getting it out of the box and using it. Cricut went from box to operation in 15 minutes thanks to the demonstration CD that came with it. I use it 3-4 times a week, it is fabulous. The possibilities are endless. I like the fact that you can use any Cricut cartridge with it. It is so easy to understand and operate, anyone can do it. It has expanded my creativity to the limits, buying the Cricut Expressions Machine is the best decision I've ever made. I always buy major products from
Walmart because of their return policy and they had the best price also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next