Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Medline Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

Medline Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

The Medline Extra Wide Walker is easy to use and features large, push-button mechanisms. This heavy-duty, two-button folding walker has a 500-lb weight capacity. The aluminum walker features 1"-diameter aluminum tubing that provides stability and is also lightweight. Each side of the Medline Extra Wide Walker operates independently to allow easy movement through narrow spaces and greater stability when standing up. It has contoured, latex-free grips for added comfort. The height of this aluminum walker adjusts from 32" to 39", and it comes with 5" front wheels. The Medline Extra Wide Walker folds to a slim 4" for easy transportation and storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

Misinformed

11/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can't give an accurate assessment of the product because the physical dimensions were wrong. In the description it said that it was 29" wide at the base of the unit which was absolutely necessary for the use of the unit to fit over a specific apparatus. It was only 26" at the base with rendered the unit useless for the application it was intended for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker
05/21/2011
By ,
Pensacola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this walker for 1 month, and it is wonderful. It came with the wheels on the front and regular legs in the back. The first day that I used it, I had to pick it up like a wheelless walker to walk. It was rather difficult and clumsy. I bought some ski gliders for the back and that made all of the difference in the world. Now I can walk/glide easily across the floor. It was easy to adjust to the correct height, and it is easy to open and to fold closed. I highly recommend this walker, but remember to buy to ski gliders for the back. They are inexpensive ($6.97 in the store) and they make all of the difference in the world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

Wider is better!

03/14/2008
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most walkers are just not wide enough for the average man to use properly. This one is great. I can actually walk *between* the hand grips which is the way it's supposed to work. Folds up easily. Haven't had it long enough to know about durability, but I reckon tubular aluminum is tubular aluminum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

best walker, wonderful price

07/29/2009
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker is the best. Has lots of room for larger people.It makes me feel very secure while walking & I'm able to stand between the sides,witch makes it very easy to walk with.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

Best of three

07/07/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a regular walker and couldn't get wheels for it. This came assembled WITH THE WhEELS! I like the extra width alowing me to walk into it...didn't realize the probllem with the regular one. I also have an expensive one with wheels and storage and seat but it doesn't fold! And I weight too much to trust the seat.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

Great Product....

05/18/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy walker. The wider width gives it better stability. It is convenient that it folds for easy storage. A space saver. I highly recommend this to anyone in need of a walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker
12/17/2012
By ,
Desoto, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is good for me to handle. It gives me support and is easy for me to walk without fear of falling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

Very pleased

11/06/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother because it allows a more "natural" stance than standard-width walkers. It is very lightweight, yet very sturdy. It comes with removable wheels in the front, but I decided to leave them on. For indoor use, it is almost too wide. You will most likely have problems getting it through narrower doorways such as bathrooms and it's unwieldy in tight spaces. I knew all this when I bought it, so I did not subtract any stars. The folding mechanism is easy to use and makes it easy to transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker

very happy with this walker

07/17/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product for anyone needing a wide walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Medline Extra Wide Two Button Walker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5