Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Medline Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Medline Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

The Medline Folding Cane is made for those on the go. It folds up to 11" and adjusts from 32" to 36" in 1" increments. The aluminum base of this Folding Walking Cane with a Wood Handle is durable and includes a rubber cane tip for skid resistance. When going for walks or around the house, the contour grip wood handle on the adjustable folding cane is designed for comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%44 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Helpful

09/20/2014
By ,
Jupiter Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am taking hiking trip over uneven terrain. Adjustable and folds up so I can put it in my backpack. Handy & useful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Great cane

01/23/2009
By ,
Mineral Wells Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cain is light weight and strong. Easy to use and folds up small.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

A classic - Good price

07/27/2010
By ,
Exton PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite being telescopic the cane when open is very sturdy. I used it for a month and travelled with it and it seems to hold well.
It looks very classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

just what I wanted

10/15/2009
By ,
North Shore, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can put it next to me when I go out to eat and it will not be falling on the floor like a regular cane.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Great help!!

04/17/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my knee replaced and went to Disneyworld 8 weeks later. The cane was wonderful! Made it easy to stand in line and get on rides and attractions. Once on I was able to fold it and put it in my bag. Compact, sturdy and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Excellent Product

09/03/2012
By ,
Middleburg Hts, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid that because of it folding it would not be as sturdy as we needed. Very impressed with the quality of this cane. Easy to fold and convenient to take anywhere with us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Awesome cane for traveling/restaurants

09/17/2013
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my cane and started to use it right away. It is so easy to put together and to
fold back into the 4 sections. The strap helps to get it folded. At the restaurants I was able to
fold and lay it next to me. Out of view and no longer have problems with my can falling to the
side. The can is light. I am weak on my left side of my body due to stroke, and it was very easy for me to assemble the cane and to fold it. I definitely recommend this can!
I have seen other folding canes for $70 and higher. This was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Great Purchase

08/25/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG !! This cane is exactly what I needed. It's sturdy, Convenient, and affordable. People with any walking problems would be smart to order this cane. I've seen very similar canes costing much much more. I'm glad I ran across this deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Classy Cane

06/27/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 82 year old father. It looks very classy. It arrived quickly and shipping was very reasonable. The handle is nice wood, the cane is a pretty color of silver/grey. It is adjustable and folds for storage. His complaint is that the handle is not curved, making it harder to hook it on a chair. It is still rather bulky when it folds-but how often will he fold it anyway? Would definitely buy agaiin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Standing on my own

10/14/2008
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cane is not heavy and the folding effect useful in both car and public atmospheres!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

rubber band inside

11/07/2012
By ,
Stockton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cane showcases as a conical series of telescoping tubing connected by an elastic component. The steel tubing is thick and strong. The handle is wood, smooth and good and the whole cane increases in length by a button at the top. I like the bottom line $9.87 cane better because it is lighter and does not telescope. This cane folds but folds akwardly and only when folding is absolutely necessary like when putting the cane in luggage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Great cane for the price.

11/19/2013
By ,
Spring, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need it to help with my balance. Feels sturdy and it folds with Velcro strap. One snap to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Makes using a cane easy to carry

09/29/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I carried other canes for a long time and I kept forgetting where I put them. This one always goes back in my purse. Great idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Great Value

02/05/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cane is wonderful. My last cane looked like this one, but cost four times as much. This cane is just as sturdy and the handle is comfortable. It is wood, which I must have, after a softer, plastic handle bent on one of my older canes. I love it and purchased another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Cane

07/27/2008
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is prety long even with the adjustment. For an elderly person its hard to deal with but it feels solid and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Is very versatile

12/31/2007
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cane as a gift for my Mother.
She is very happy with the adjustments available on this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

medical folding cane with wood handle

12/27/2008
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and sturdy, adjustable and stronger perfect for weight for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

attractive, easy to handle, very reasonably priced

03/14/2013
By ,
Hatboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the cane only once during a three mile hike so I do not know how stable or
reliable it will be over time. During the first walk, it was easy to open, easy to adjust for height and easy to handle. I do not have mobility problems, nor am I handicapped. I purchased the cane to use for balance when climbing or when walking over uneven surfaces. It has not been put to the test under these conditions yet, but I am optomistic it will serve my purposes well. I do not know yet how resistent to damage it is regarding the stretchy components that allow the cane to collapse into segments. But, I will open and close it carefully and treat it like a good friend. So,
it should last. At its reasonable cost, I can always replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

Good cane for the money.

12/16/2013
By ,
Marion, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handle could be a bit more ergonomically designed. It is not as comfortable as the old plastic handles on these canes, although the wooden handle will be much less likely to break than the plastic ones. (I had three of the older canes and the handles broke on all of them.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Medline Folding Cane with Wood Handle

My Favorite Cane Now

01/02/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply.. a good cane. Fold-up feature is very helpful. Walmart's Online ordering was, as usual, excellent..!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next