Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for White Stag White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

White Stag White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Cozy cotton kni Shawl colla Button fron Two patch pocket Long sleeves with buttoned cuffs brCotton. Machine wash; tumble dry. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

conservative, thick cotton

03/22/2008
By ,
san jose, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking for a sweater that is substantial cotton knit (not that super thin stuff that seems to be everywhere) and has a "conservative" cut (rather than the current trend of "hugs the curves of the body") and look this is it. For fit, it seems I could go 1 size down and it would fit better (and the sleeves were about 3" too long for me) but I can't tell if that's due to the cut or the sizing. I really liked this sweater (great for those cool mornings) but ended not keeping due to the sleeves.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Cute but run big

03/11/2008
By ,
Philadelphia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these in a few colors. They are really cute, have silver buttons and seem like summer or boating to me! I had to return them because the large was too big. Just order a smaller size. They tend to be long in the arms too and I am petite. Otherwise, cute, nice colors and all cotton! Should be nice in the spring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

very nice sweater especially for the price

02/20/2008
By ,
Staten Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sweater is very comfortable and I feel good in it. The price is unbeatable. That's why I like Wal Mart because for the price the clothing is just great.
It also washes well. I washed it with regular wash and dried it on a wash ans wear cycle.
I chose yellow because it was so spingy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Classic Sweater

02/09/2008
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweater has a lot of style, is very well made, but what I love most is the feel. The fabric is so soft and it feels so good to wear that I ordered more in other colors. It looks cute with jeans or nicer skirts, too. And a real plus is the pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

excellent sweater

03/20/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cardigan far exceeded my expectations. I have worn it several times and it holds up in the wash. The fit is much nicer than anticipated and the color with silver buttons dresses up the sweater nicely. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Nice

03/06/2008
By ,
Germantown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the sweater even though I think it runs a little big. Not really a shawl collar type but I do like this sweater the buttons add an extra touch and works great with a sleeveless turtleneck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 7 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

No good

06/11/2008
By ,
kissimmee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When i tried it on it was too big, and it was too stretchy. I was scared to wash it, it looked like it would fall apart.
It was soft and warm but the quality was not that good . Sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Another type of "2fer"

05/31/2008
By ,
Centralia. IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked up item to keep in office----gets a little chilly in office once in awhile. wanted an item that would look good for office wear as well as warmth, looks like I found it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan
06/19/2008
By ,
Stafford, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way this sweater fits, the weight of it and the length. I have long arms and the sleeves are just the right length. The gold buttons do look cheap though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Great sweater!

02/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweater is pretty and bright -- especially during these long gray winters. It fits well and keeps me nice and toasty. Overall, great value, terrific product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Really like the cardigan sweater

04/19/2008
By ,
Franklin, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this cardigan sweater. It is stylish and in my favorite color. It fit perfectly. It only cost $10.00, very reasonable for a cardigan sweater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Love this sweater!

07/14/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sweater is beautiful. The picture didn't do it justice. It was cut big so I could have gone smaller. Still, no complaints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

Fantastic Value!

05/24/2008
By ,
Western New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweater is a great deal. I love the color (yellow), the style and the price. I've gotten several compliments on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

great cotton sweater

04/25/2008
By ,
Mount Kisco, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just great, cotton, sleeves are a bit long, don't know how it will wash, buttons are nice touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

DID NOT LIKE

02/21/2008
By ,
DENVER,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NOT FOR ME.. TOO HEAVY AND THE BUTTON HOLES ARE ALREADY STRECHING OUT..IT WILL BE GOING BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan
04/14/2008
By ,
Whiting, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it only thing is you need to re sow the buttons on because they fall off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan
04/22/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
buttons are floppy and cheap but sweater is a nice quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan

a piece of junk

03/12/2008
By ,
newport news,va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The buttons all fell off before the night was even over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for White Stag - Women's Shawl-Collar Cardigan
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Styling
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5