Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Buck Knives Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Buck Knives Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Three of Buck's most popular pocket knives come packaged in a limited edition collector's tin. Each features a wood grain handle with rivet construction, polished nickel silver bolsters and Collector's Edition etched blades.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Nice Knife Set

01/13/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this set for my husband for Christmas and when it was delivered to my home....I was kind of disappointed as to the size of the knives but not knowing about knives myself I kept it and wrapped it up. When he opened the package, he was thrilled! I guess they were exactly what they were suppose to be. They came in a beautiful tin and were nicely placed in the packaging. All in all, it's a very nice set for a collector...like my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

not what i expected

12/25/2007
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought these knives because they were Buck knives. i was kind of disappointed in the fact that they are made in china, as Buck is supposed to be an american company.
however, they are very sharp, look good, and are generally a good work/pocket knife, as far as being a knife that i would give my son when he is old enough id suggest something other than these.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Great value, excellent product

01/01/2008
By ,
New Philadelphia, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with the value and quality of these knives. The only problem I had was that I bought this on Walmart.com, and had it shipped to the nearest store. When it arrived, there was a dent in the tin storage container. I could have returned it, but I didn't because it was no longer available in the store and was probably not available online either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Collector Series

01/02/2008
By ,
Rocky Mount, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been collecting the Buck Knives Collectors Series for several years now and I was disappointed that I could not locate a 2007 series this year in my hometown Wal-Mart. I located the Buck Series on-line and ordered it and had it shipped to the local Wal-Mart. Another nice addition to my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Great Set of Knifes!

01/11/2008
By ,
Perryville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my Brother for Christmas, he's always so very hard to buy for. I got this set of knives hoping he would like them. He was really surprised and quite happy with them! The Collector Case is a Beautiful way to store them. Highly recommend this item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

A useful gift

12/30/2007
By ,
alma, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very useful gift for the outdoorsman, or just for collecting. Comes in a very nice presentable collectors case. the knives are very well constructed and should serve well for anticipated needs. Will make a very nice heirloom to pass on for generations to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Great Gift

01/04/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this knife set for my 21 year old son-in-law. He absolutely loves them. He has shown them to all his friends and family. I highly recommend these knives for collectors or to anyone that just enjoys owning a knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Great gift for the guys!

01/02/2008
By ,
Monongah, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these gift sets for the outdoors guys in my family. They all seemed to really love them. They all said that there is no knife like a Buck knife :) They loved the tin they came in too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

A classic tradition

12/28/2007
By ,
Joshua, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buck Knives are wonderful themselves and this set with the collector's tin is no exception. They come out sharp and stay sharp. Makes a perfect gift for anyone appreciates fine quaility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Excellent!!!

01/14/2008
By ,
Newcomerstown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas he loves them! Out of all the money I spent on him for Christmas I think this was his favorite gift. Very nice workmanship! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

A Nice Gift

01/04/2008
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice gift set. There are three pocket knives of different sizes. They come in a decorative tin collector's box. Makes a great gift for the sportsman or collector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin

Buck Knives Collector Set

03/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as gift for my son. Outstanding quality and price. I expected to pay for one knife, what I paid for the set. Great value and my son loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin
12/10/2007
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Buck Knives Classic Bolt 3 Knife Set with Collector's Tin
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5