Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%72 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

WHAT A GREAT DEAL

05/21/2011
By ,
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All these movies on one disk and a blu-ray yet! All worked wonderful, would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Grade A Quality

05/19/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While it would be easy to link to the bluray.com review, if you're interested in that type of thing check out the review there.
A 4 movie set for this price was an exceptional deal.
DH1 was a wonderful movie with a lot of character. You can't complain about HD quality in a 20+ year old movie. The audio was very good for a movie of that era.
DH2 was identical to DH1. I mean that in the worst way possible. Imagine DH1 happening at an airport. Nothing new. Video quality is about the same along with audio. Buy it to complete the set. Watch it once to say you did. Then never watch it again.
DH3 is a fun movie that seems to really pick up from DH1. The video quality begins to upgrade. Audio is good.
DH4 is a fun action movie. The video quality is one of the best HD transfers you can find. The audio is superb. It is almost worth the cost of this collection for this movie alone.
Altogether this is a must have collection for movie collectors, fans of the Die Hard series, or videophiles/audiophiles. The original is a "classic" and the modern 2 each carry their weight in terms of action and cinematography.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SD, CA
Posted 07/14/2011
Funny And Straight To The Point Review, Just The Way Any Review Should Be. Thanks Krazmataz! Now I amma* Go Get A Copy For Myself :D
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Die Hard BluRay Collection

04/06/2011
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This BluRay of four Die Hard movies is a great addition to any Willis fans collection. The scans are not the best quality and "extra" features found on many disc's of current movies is not there, but truthfully most of us never look at that anyhow. I like to just watch the movie. This is a terrific value compared to single title BluRay releases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Die Hard Blu-Ray Deal !!

05/20/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good transfer to BR. First 2 are a bit on the grainy side but still very nice. All in all, how can you beat 4 Blu-ray movies for 20 bucks?!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Awesome

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first, but for 20 bucks, this is a steal. Die Hard 1 had me worried, most older movies conversion to Blu-ray are not that good, but this was spot on. If it remains the same price and you are a Die Hard fan, I would with out a doubt recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Exactly as advertised

01/01/2014
By ,
Lexington, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

EXCELLENT!

11/22/2007
By ,
Springville, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bruce Willis as John McClain in I, II III is action packed. Live Free or Die Hard is the best of the best. Action packed from beginning to end. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Collection to Own!

06/11/2012
By ,
Norwalk, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for father's day since he ALWAYS has to watch any Die Hard that comes on the TV and saves them all on our DVR until my shows are being deleted :) So, this is serving as a double bonus for me! More space on the DVR and a great gift for my husband! I love that all of the movies are in one place and the price is unbeatable. Since it hasn't been opened yet, I can't speak to the quality of the DVD, but so far the experience of ordering, pricing, etc. has been great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

DIe hard... Blu-ray.. $25... what more can be said

04/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's one of the best collection of movies on blu-ray for $25, what more can be said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

die hard collection

10/08/2009
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good movie, but the corner was crunched when my son received it for his birthday and i did not have time to send it back for a replacement, so he had to return it for credit so that he can reorder it from his store and have it sent to site to store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

good product

07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The value of the product was a bargain. 4 diehard movies for 20 bucks ....you cant beat that price.
the only complain would be the older die hard ones looks a grade below...don't get me wrong it still looks great but looks more like a HD version than a bluray one.
but you cant complain...for the price that i paid any HD version is good enough
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

one of the best movie series

03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw die-hard movies on the big screen many many years ago. now they are in blu-ray, all 4 of them, for just $20 plus tax. really enjoyed them all.
die-hard 1 and die-hard 2 are a bit grainy, most likely due to the quality of the film back then, but it does not make the movies any less enjoyable.
yippikaiyay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

More Bang for your buck!

03/23/2011
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the process of upgrading dvds to Blu-Ray, I picked this up cheap ($20) a couple weeks ago from WalMart. This was an excellent conversion, and upgrade. I love this series, and getting it on BRD was a great idea, especially at this price.
This collection is a must have if you're a movie fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Decent

01/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this collection, watched all 4 movies, there not bad but i would have figured they would have looked alot better since there on blu ray,i have star trek tos on blu ray an it looks better than the die hard series,and its 40 yrs old,but overall its not to bad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Blue Ray Deal!

03/23/2011
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been fans of Bruce Willis and his Die Hard movies since the original release. This set was too wonderful to resist and made a great belated birthday gift for my husband.
We used Site to Store and delivery was quick and easy! Great job Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Deal! Fast Delivery!

08/25/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality on this Blu-ray box set is amazing! Also, I received the product for a great price. I would suggest to buy anything on sale that seems to good to be true. The price has doubled since I purchased it--I got a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great action

03/25/2011
By ,
East Stroudsburg, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole series was action pacted and the Bluray was an added plus.
We had family night and we alll enjoyed the action.
Surround sound is a plus. It was great seeing it all over again. Bluray is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Worth it if the price is right

05/19/2011
By ,
Hampton Roads, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on sale and the fact that the older movies were cleaned up generally well along with the fact that it's all four Die Hard films makes it a great bargain if Walmart is selling it for the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

This Was a Great Deal - Love It!!

03/24/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the trilogy on regular DVD but I saw this set for 20 bucks and decided to upgrade. It fits better on my shelf and the quality is awesome!!
I recommend this, o yes I do!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Die Hard Collection (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Nice Price great collection

05/17/2011
By ,
Plymouth Meeting, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price I paid is an offer you couldn't refuse. Movies are clasics of Action. Bruce Willis at his best. The price was the MAJOR selling point too! Hope fore more deals too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next