Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Our son is IN LOVE!

12/10/2013
By ,
Brea,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 2yr old son is now OBSESSED with this movie, and to be quite honest, so am I! I bought this movie for him for Christmas, but couldn't resist "giving" it to him early. We have had it for less than 1week and probably watched it a dozen times already! He is soooo in to trains right now, and while this movie sends a great/positive message about the Christmas spirit and the belief in Santa Claus (which I love), it also REALLY focuses on the train in the movie itself! If your child or yourself are into Trains/ Steam Engines, this is DEFINITELY the movie for you! Also, I am truly AMAZED at the computer animation in this movie. So many movies produced this way end up with the animated people in the movie not even looking like real people... But the train Conductor CAN NOT be mistaken for anyone else but Tom Hanks. VERY IMPRESSIVE! It really is a well put together movie in every way, shape and form. Don't over think purchasing this movie... JUST GET IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Polar Express Blu-Ray

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a special movie that is unbelievable in Blu-Ray. You could see the strands of hair. Amazing. It was like I was watching a new movie even though I had seen it many times before.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A must watch

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie to watch with the kids or grand kids every Christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Grand kids love this movie

01/11/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grand kid watched the STD DVD so much it got scratched and started to skip and hang up. We did note the Blu-ray does have a slightly better detail.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Geat movie

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my son and he loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Wnderful!

12/13/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic family movie! My son is 3 and watches this movie over and over again. Tom Hanks, like always, is amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

movie

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Excellent

12/21/2013
By ,
belleville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this was first released i promised
myself i would get it someday. That day
finally came.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A great Christmas movie

01/20/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed the quality of the movie. First blu-ray purchased and the whole family couldn't be happier. We felt we were part of the movie as we were watching it. Walmart made the purchase of the movie affordable and received free shipping and handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

A must for your home movie collection

11/29/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a family (holiday) classic! This movie was played at least once a day over Thanksgiving break by my 3 and 9 year old boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Wonderful

01/22/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christmas movie to watch after christmas dinner to calm the kids down - and watching it in bluray is soooo worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie for a Great Price

12/27/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teaches a lesson while it entertains. Great deal on a blu ray dvd. Great family night movie; especially around Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

a very good product

01/02/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was an excellent movie and the blue ray quality really made it a great entertainment gift for the holidays!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Awesome

12/18/2009
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen this a bunch of times on DVD, and knew it had to be great on Blu-Ray. I wasn't dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Child Approved

07/25/2009
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Blu-ray quality rocks. My 2 year old son who loves Thomas the Train also loves loves this movie.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Polar Express (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5