Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for MAM MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

MAM MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

These MAM bottles feature a special vent and nipple design for less air intake, less gas and less colic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Love these bottles!!!!

06/01/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the BPA scare, I threw out all of my Avent bottles when I found these. I LOVE them! They have a vent system like the playtex Ventaire, orthodontic nipples, and most of all they are BPA free! My daughter took to them very easily. My only complaint is that there are so many parts to disassemble and clean, but that is a small price to pay.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Amazing!

04/02/2008
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I never expected my 6 month old to take these bottles right away, but I washed it, filled it, and stuck it in her mouth, and voila, she was drinking! That has never happened. I have tried COUNTLESS bottles. The only ones that even came close were the platex nursers, which are a pain because you have to buy the inserts or they are WORTHLESS......and even with those she would play with the nipple and eventually start sucking. The other plus is that it is BPH free, even though the box doesn't state it anywhere (you'd think it would be stated on the packaging). Extra, extra bonus is that it is cute, not that it would really matter as long as she liked it! One thing to be aware of is that the 9 oz bottles come with number 2 nipples, a little faster flow, and the 5 oz bottles come with the number 1 size nipple, better for really little babies......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

BPA free but need practice to set up

05/13/2008
By ,
Mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my third child after using the Avent bottles with my first two. Avent bottles have BPA in them so I found these. These were the least expensive BPA free bottles I could find (the others run about $10 a bottle or more). I am back to work so she is getting breast milk at daycare. She took to them right away, she even looks like she is nursing. She has no problem going back and forth from nursing to bottle. The only problem with them is that they have so many pieces. If you don't get the bottom pieces together correctly, they leak. You have to really push the rubber piece into the base and move your finger around the middle to be sure it is in as far as it will go. It just takes some practice and then there's no problem. It's also kind of a pain to wash all the different pieces but it's worth it if it means not worrying about BPA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

The Best Out There!

12/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are absolutely the best bottles there are! My son had problems with the ventair letting air bubbles in, but you can hear the MAM bottles actually forcing the air out as they drink. He had gas problems pretty bad & these seem to do the trick. I can't speak highly enough of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free
06/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased these bottles because we had tried so many others and didn't know what to do. My son loved the playtex ventaire, then they decided to stop making them, and make the ventaire advanced, and the new nipples didn't work with the old ones. So when trying to decide what to do next, we decided to go with a BPA free bottle, because we all want to do what's best for our children.
Overall we like them. My son took a couple of days to get used to the nipple, it would probably be great if you were still breastfeeding, but he is not. So he had to remember his old ways.
Once in a while it leaks and has to be reassembled. Would be nice if there were less parts, but anything's easier than washing Dr. Browns bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

BPA Free Too!!!

11/25/2007
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description of these bottles forgot to mention a very important fact. These are one of the few bottles that are BPA free! I had to purchase mine from the Sassy Baby website because at the time, that was the only place I could find extra nipples to go with these bottles and I wanted to get everything at once! Target was the only other place I could find that sold these bottles, so I am thrilled that WalMart finally got them! I just wish I had waited and purchased them here because I paid over $20 for this exact set! I gave them 4 stars because I haven't used them yet as I am only in my 7th month of pregnancy, but I can't wait to try them out!!! I just hope WalMart will start selling the nipples too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

I Love this product!!

03/19/2008
By ,
Toms River, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recently I purchased the MAM bottles for my daughter, I was desperate, she has so much gas and was so uncomfortable with the Avent, I was willing to try anything, and these bottles were wonderful! My daughter loves these bottles so much she won't take any other bottle now. I had to get rid of 15 Avent bottles I had bought and started using, but it was worth it. These are a little time consuming to set up, they come apart into 5 pieces to clean, but I put them in the dishwasher and put them all together while she's sleeping and they're ready to go. I can't say enough good things about these bottles in fact I just bought another 2 packs of them! I tell everyone they are the greatest!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great Bottles

03/20/2008
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bottles are the best. I've been using these bottles for a month now and I think they are great. The colors are very pretty and the bottles are very durable. We were using the breast flow bottles for our daughter who is mainly breast fed untill we found out about the BPA scare and then we tried a couple different bottles and my daughter refused all except this one. It's vent design really helps prevent gas and since the bottles top and bottom come off they are really easy to clean and best of all they are BPA free. I wish the description would have specified that the bottles come with stage 2 nipples so I could have ordered stage 1 nipples at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

these bottles are not good

03/04/2008
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried these bottles again after thinking maybe I had a bad batch because the first ones I purchased did not work at all. Same thing happened with these again, vent did not work, it leaked and we still got a vacuum in the bottle, there were so many bubbles in the nipple and my baby had to keep releasing and re-latching, it was a very hard feeding. These bottles are not worth the trouble if they do not work well. Yes, they are cute..but that is a ridiculous reason to buy a baby bottle, it should be what works well for your child, not what looks good for you. I do not recommend these bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Great!

12/07/2007
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched my son over to these bottles from Dr. Brown's because these nipples are so much closer to the breast, they are made from bpa-free plastic, have a good vent system, and hold 9 ounces. He had no trouble switching. The only difference I noticed was that these nipples still do collapse sometimes, whereas the Dr Brown's never collapsed at all. Other than that, they are great! I bought one set of "boy" colors and one set of "girl" colors and then just mixed and matched all the pieces so every bottle is different and I don't have to guess which one I just fed him with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Decent bottles

12/31/2007
By ,
Hampton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These bottles arrived at my local Walmart store after about a week. The box had been opened, and someone had taken out the yellow and green bottle and replaced it with another purple and pink one. I did not notice this until I was already home, and decided it was not worth returning them.
I ordered these bottles specifically because they do not have any Bisphenol-A, and I have been very happy with them. The air venting system in the base of the bottle only works sometimes, but it is managable. I would recommend these bottles over Avent or Ventaire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

BPA free

07/31/2008
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these bottles because they were BPA free. That's the only positive thing I can say about these bottles, other than the pretty colors. I read several reviews before purchasing them. The leaking is the most annoying . If not screwed on correctly they will leak, I encountered that problem early on. The fact that they're BPA free is great because I originally had Avent bottles and those weren't. I don't mind washing the several pieces to each bottle. I would recommend these bottles only because they are BPA free.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Not user friendly

03/06/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got the product because it is supposed to be chemical free. But we have had problems with it. The lids don't always screw on right and if your not paying attention, you spill formula everywhere. It is supposed to have a nipple that doesn't collapse, but ours does everytime. We have to loosen up the lids to keep it from getting vacuumed sealed. Also, 2 of my nipples were destroyed by the cat and I can't find replacement nipples in the store, so I will have to order them if I want to keep using the bottle
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Really like these bottles!

05/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these recently because I was looking a a BPA free bottle and I liked how these were a good price and came in both boy and girl colors and I believe they have even helped with reflux. One thing I would recommend though is if you have a bottle warmer you'll want to put more water than you would with regular bottles cause these bottles need more time and heat to become warm, overall greta bottles !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Mam Bottles

08/07/2008
By ,
S.E Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these bottles, I got rid of my other ones I had been using because of the BPA chemical.
My daughter is 8 months old and I was worried about changing her over to these because there was a huge nipple design difference. She took to these right away. Just make sure the bottom part of the bottle is screwed on correctly with the rubber ring not twisted or bent otherwise it will leak like a faucet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

AWESOME!

06/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 month old and i love this bottle. It doesn't leak (unless you don't have something on right) like other bottles do. The nipple is great for nursed or nursing babies. I have found my little girl to be less gassy after eating from this bottle. I did purchase the 5 ounce bottle as well as the larger size. Easy to clean and very durable. I recommend this bottle to all mommies...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

BPA-Free bottles

05/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these due to the BPA scare. My ONLY complaint - if you don't put the bottle together just right, it WILL leak! The seal on the bottom takes practice to get in, and you can screw the bottom and the top of the bottle on crooked just as easily as you can straight. They clean fantastically easy though - you can get every nook and cranny! Very pretty colors too - love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Love it!

08/01/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these bottles for my month old daughter when she's ready to move up to the big ones, but currently i use the same bottle but only in 5 oz. I absolutely Love them so does my daughter. They're easy to clean because they come completely apart, She Has no problem useing them and actually refuses to use any other form of bottle. i definatly recommend these bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

Bottle Blessings!

01/15/2008
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This are great bottles the only reason I gave them a 4 star over all is because the only thing that could make these even better is to be a 10 oz bottle instead of 9 in to ease the making of an 8 oz powder formula bottle. My daughter is picky about her bottle nipples but likes these!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for MAM - Girls' 9-oz. Bottles, 3-Pack, BPA Free

only bottles that work!

02/17/2008
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying many different bottles, these were the only ones my baby liked. After a couple months the nipples started to get clogged so I guess I should replace them. The bottoms come of for cleaning etc...so Make sure all parts tighten or milk could spill. Otherwise GREAT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next