Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

The Lovin' Hug swing features a curved frame designed to mimic a mother's arms, providing comfort for baby. The swing also provides head support and lower body support, six speeds and a selection of 15 classical tunes and nature sounds. It also has a five-point harness system and four-position recline for safety along with comfort and support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey
11/12/2008
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves to be in a swing. I work at night and her father works in the day so when I need to do something around the house I just put her in her swing. I love that there is a line of matching products because we already have her the crib and the carseat. I also love how it vivbrates and has many different songs. It is so easy to move to, all you do is push 2 buttons and the front legs go in. Assembly is also easy, I put my together myself. It is also very cute.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Best Thing I Own!!!

03/31/2008
By ,
Portland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my daughter. She is due in nine days, so we haven't got to use it for her yet. My 16 month old on the other hand LOVES it. I CANNOT keep him out of it and it's strong enough to hold him! When he gets tired, he climbs over the tray and it starts swinging and he just sits there until he falls asleep. So, this product is DEFINITELY recommended. I just don't know what he's gonna do when my daughter gets here, lol!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Love it!

07/15/2008
By ,
Waco, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it kinda hard to put up but overall I love it...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Love it!

12/28/2007
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend bought this as a baby shower gift for us, for our second child. We love it, while putting it together, my husband let our 18 1/2 lb. one year old swing in it, I was hesitant and afraid it would break, it did not affect it at all, she just was as happy as could be swinging along! I am very happy with all of the features, and love the fact that it has a max weight of 30 lbs, and its so pretty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Great swing

11/02/2008
By ,
NYS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read reviews on a lot of swings before I settled on this one and I have not been disappointed! My 2 month old daughter loves it. After reading that other people had trouble putting it together, I was careful to pay close attention to the instructions and really did not have any problems. The tray can be tough to pull up when I get her out, but that is the only "problem" I have encountered. I do not have a problem with the mobile, as other people have. Mine stays in front at all times, while some people have reported that theirs travels to the back of the swing. I don't care for the nature sounds, but they don't seem to bother my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Great buy!

06/05/2008
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing because the weight limit is for up to 30 lbs. this is the only swing that i could find for my little boy. he doesnt seem to mind the pink;0) this swing has a on button which allows you to continously swing. not like most others that cut off after couple of minutes. it only hold s 3 d batteries that last forever! most swings need 4 ds and the last 2 swings i had ate the batteries. also this is the only swing that i have ever seen that has the vibrator on it. overall this swing is the bomb!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Lifesaver

05/13/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby girl is 4 months old and has trouble falling asleep. This pratically saved my life. She is fell asleep within minutes. I love that there are 6 speeds for the swing, I slowly drop down speeds in 5 min intervals so I can move her over to her crib...the music is kinda broken up but there is also a nature sounds option and volume control. The best thing is that the chair that also has a vibrate option with two setting...I wish I had purchased this first and saved me money from buying the bouncy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Beautiful Swing!

02/11/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister ordered this swing for my 1-week old baby girl, and it's soo perfect! My baby stayed asleep in it for about 3 hours...she moved a bit but didn't cry. The harness really secures the baby in the swing, and the recline feature is perfect for a newborn. The head supports are removable for when the baby grows. It's super soft, and it really hugs the baby. My boyfriend got a headache putting it together, but we are both very pleased with it. Oh, and it needs D batteries. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Horrible Instructions

06/25/2008
By ,
Madisonville,Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is absolutely adorable put together. I got the whole Betsey collection and I love it all. However, the instructions to putting this swing together was horrible. There is also a screw that has to be put into an akward position. All in all I'm very satisfied with it and can't wait until my babygirl gets here so that I can use it! So, my only complaint is BETTER INSTRUCTIONS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Terrific swing, but no instruction manual in box!

01/15/2009
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great swing. I only really use it when my husband is at work, but it's perfect. The colors are great and match everything else in the Betsey collection. The music, sound, and vibrating features are great, and it is very easy to move around the house. Assembly took awhile, but there was no instruction manual in the box, so we had to figure it out ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Wonderful Swing!

07/05/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great i have a new baby and she loves it. the vibrating feature and timer are wonderful and it puts her right to sleep yet i don't have to worry about how long its been on. i would recommend this product because i love it and so does my daughter. the only draw back is it is a little confusing putting it together, but once you get it it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

So many great things!

10/10/2008
By ,
el centro, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing. It has several different nature songs and songs and also the vibration has two different modes one that is softer and another one a little bit stronger. Also different swing speeds. My baby is two months old and she loves her swing! Try using the water sound with birds chirping. That makes her fall asleep!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Pretty Color and Looks comfy

10/29/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Premature baby Likes the swing a lot it sometimes tricks her as if Im holding her thats how comfortable it is to her until she realize i'm not holding her she really loves the music i like it to I highky recommed this product. be careful with the sides when taking it down it pinched me a couple of times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey
06/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the swing! The sounds on it are a little garbled.. sounds more like loud static then crickets or whatever it's supposed to be but the music is clear and soothing. It was pretty easy to set up but a little time consuming. Over all I would buy it again and she's happy so I'm happy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

very cute!

06/30/2008
By ,
cleburne, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have not got to use my swing yet; but my husband put it together for our little girl who is due in august and it is just adorable! i have got so many compliments on it. it has 6 different speeds and lots of different noises. very good product, expesially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

love this swing

02/13/2009
By ,
trophy club, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our little girl loves her swing...before buying this swing i was worried about the motor burning out like i have read in a lot of other peoples reviews...but everything works just fine and have had it for a while now...would definalty buy it again...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

love it

08/17/2008
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all my Betsey stuff the pattern is soo adorable. The swing is great, I do wish it came with swing toy attachments for when my daughter is older though, but it has great features, vibrator, different speeds, sounds and music. Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Good Product

01/06/2009
By ,
Clarksville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my granddaughter. One of the pieces was bent when we got it. I emailed the company and they are sending a replacement no problem. My granddaughter is only two months old but she loves it and her parents do too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

excellent

12/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 3 months and this swing is my miracle worker. Anytime she gets fussy I put her in and she falls asleep instantly! And the music is very soothing. If you need a swing this is the one to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Swing, Betsey

Baby swing

01/18/2009
By ,
Keyser, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fist bought the stroller and car seat that matched this baby swing and was very satisfied with it so I bought the baby swing. What a great product , and very easily assembled, i did it myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next