Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tech 4 Kids X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Tech 4 Kids X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Get ready for the ultimate thrill on the hill with the X-games Moto X Snow Racer, designed in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. You can ride full throttle on winter terrain, get big air jumps, and hit the hills just like your favorite X-Games athlete. Get ready for a thrill ride!
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%14 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Did this product change?

01/16/2009
By ,
OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought based on reviews from last winter--all great. I agree with reviews written recently--since Christmas. Product is labeled age 8-adult and rated for up to 150 pounds. It is too small for my average sized 9 year old grandson OR his smaller 7 year old brother. This can not be the same product that one reviewer said he had ridden it and he exceeded the 150 pound limit. These are going back to the store for a refund.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Kinda Fun

04/18/2009
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm reasonably mechanically inclined, but the assembly instructions could be made clearer with better pictures. There weretimes that I had to stare at the text and try to figure out if I was going to do it correctly. I bought ours at a local Wal-mart at a clearance price (I rated its value on the retail price) figuring I'm going to use it for the next season. Luckily, we just got dumped with about a foot of snow, so out to our sledding hill we went. My 6 year old, 8 year old, and I all tried it. I weigh 175, and I was able to ride it down the hill. Some of the reviewers noted it was too small for their small children. I supect theirs were assembled incorrectly, as the seat has about 4 inches of travel. The brake is small but functional. It is very fun. We will go out again, as we weren't able to pick up much speed on the thick powder.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

The best Christmas Present

01/28/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We sent this to out 12 year old in Colorado for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit. We were so suprised that he was able to put it together himself and with Mom's once over he took it out to ride. The phone messages are still on our machine as they are too hilarious to erase. Riley became king of the hills and in his words "I'm the fastest sled and I'm smokin all the other kids on the mountain" This was by far the best present we ever sent and it works great. It is sturdy, stops well but is a little tricky on the jumps - he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Would be a great sled if it was LARGER!!!!!!!!!

12/15/2011
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these sledes for my 10 year old son and my nephew that is 8 years old for Christmas. The sled online and the advertisement on the box was so misleading. Advertisement on the box says that it is for ages 6+ and 36'' - 60'' tall. More like 6 and under and less than 36'' tall. It is well build but it sits 4-6'' to low and the handle bars should have been set forward a lot more. Because the handle bars hit my son and nephew's knee's. Thanks to my dad who is a welder, we are going to modify them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Most innovative Snow Sled for Kids ever!

01/17/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cool X Games inspired Snow Sled for my 8 year old son and watching his face light up on Christmas morning, tearing open the wrapping paper was priceless. With a fresh 8" of white powder on the ground outside our home, the elements were perfect to try it out. The little bugger got on his new sled and whizzed down the hill like a pro. This product was extremely durable, the brakes were fantastic for great stopping control and you know what, he looked so cool riding it! All of his friends in the neighborhood now want to borrow his and want their parents to buy it. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Misleading

12/30/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product arrived today, and is it cool? yes. However I really feel that the pictures/weight limit are misleading. This was a gift for my just turned 13 daughter, she meets the weight limits, is well under.
There is no way she will ride this. In the pictures it appears much larger than it actually is. My 5 year old son is thrilled. While I still feel my younger child will get a lot of use and fun out of this product, I feel it is incredibly overpriced for the reality of what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

This product is for 5yr olds or less

01/03/2009
By ,
MASS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a let down, this product is not more than 10" seat high and our 45lb 8yr old is disappointed. He gave it a good effort a few different times today, but he and the 10yr old went right back to the $5 sleigh sled every time. Honestly, I don't think this sled is worth half its cost, I would expect to find this sled at price of $20 value at joblot or biglots. If you are thinking of buying, ask rep to pull it out of box so you know what your (not) getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

A Great Gift for the Pre-Teens

01/29/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a birthday present for a 12-year old boy who adopted as us surrogate grandparents. He loves this thing! His only complaint----or maybe a hint---"wish it had an engine." MORE POWER! But, for those who are not old enough or wealthy enough to afford an actual "snow mobile," this is great. He and his father had a ball! I love the site to store option for free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Great sled for grade school kids

02/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exciting, fast fun with different approach to sledding.
Great flashy design with very sturdy and well made
bike frame and skis. Tons of great silver and red stickers to dress it up! Very appealing to boys & girls alike. Also easy to put together.
Strongly recommend this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Great

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old daughter and she loves it. I can even ride down on it with her and I'm about 160 pounds. It was fairly easy to put it together and seems pretty sturdy, works best if the snow is kinda packed down but it will go through powder too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Great and Innovative Product

02/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son used this Snow Racer on hills near our house and was thrilled with this product. His friends also tag along now to use this product since he mentioned it in school.
Great buy and great price for an innovative product!!! A must have for every kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Did not meet expections

01/09/2009
By ,
Bakersfield CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item appears much larger in photo and the Spec. said for a child up to 150 lbs. my grandaughter is much less than that yet she was much to big to use it, her knees were up to her chin, the Photo and description makes it appear much larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

fun

01/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the x games moto snow racer and i love it.I'm almost turning 14 and i ride it every chance i get. I have taken it out and made some jumps for it and it fly's just you need a small soft object to put on top of the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Size Small

01/06/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was purchased for my twelve year old. Who is someone way too big for the sled. It is very nice and durable, but make sure to purchase this for someone small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

12/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this for x mas, i am 5'1" and it fits good, it is very small sitting down but i stand up anyways. great for tricks and going fast. definatly worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

a helpful tip

01/11/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the instructions are not very specific as to were you put the stablizer and it didnt look like it fit right. but after it was all together it was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

Lots of fun

01/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fun and durable. Purchased for kids ages 5-12 and they love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled

lot of fun

01/02/2008
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this sled is awesome! the bigger the hill, the better experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for X-Games Moto X Snow Racer Sled
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5