Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Our Garden Scroll comforter set takes the guesswork out of giving the bedroom a quick makeover. The simple, classic pattern brings easy elegance and works with your existing furnishings. A lofty down-alternative fill makes the comforter extra cozy year round. The sateen has a 350-thread-count that feels smooth and silky. Each set comes with a fully reversible comforter and two shams with envelope closures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Pleasantly surprised

04/09/2008
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, I was so pleased when I opened the box containing my new comforter set. It looked as good as in the picture from the magazine that I ordered it from. This comforter was more like something I would get from a high end department store. The fabric was very soft and silky. It looks great in my bedroom and on the bed. I only wish there were accessories to go with it like throw pillows, valances etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige
10/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked this comforter from a Canopy advertisement picture I saw in a magazine. It is nice quality but I was disappointed because in the picture it looked to be beige/clay & cream. The design appeared to be cream and it is has no cream color at all. So I will be returning it because I had cream curtains(like pictured in the ad) & it does not match. The bolster pillow (which I also purchased) it shows with the comforter in the picture however is beige/ clay & cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Disappointed!!!

01/04/2009
By ,
Palacios, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the comforter set way back in August and loved the feel and look of it. After a few months I decided to wash it and the shams to freshen them up. I followed the tag instructions and washed on the most gentle cycle and hung to dry. Well, the clay beige color faded to an orange color. Now, my king size comforter and shams have huge orange spots and looks like a flea market find. I am extremely disappointed and will never buy a Canopy product again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige
06/05/2008
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The comforter and shams have a sheen to them that make them fancy. I love all of the coordinating pillows that are available. I am happy with the purchase. Word of warning to anyone who lives in Alaska - Canopy products do not ship to our local Walmart stores for free and the shipping fees to your home are ugly. The shipping fees kept me from buying the amount of extra throw pillows I would have liked to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Looks great

05/14/2008
By ,
Bloomington, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was real happy with the comforter and shams it looks great! It feels really expensive and I love how light weight it is. I have had comforters that are so heavy that it feels like someone is laying on top of you and I have had to take it off the bed to sleep. What a pain that was. This is perfect and it keeps you warm enough too. I wish it had a valance for my window though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Soft and pretty

06/06/2009
By ,
Studio City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised at how nice this comforter and shams look and feel. It is very soft and cozy. I have not washed it yet, so I am hoping it still looks the same after washing. I was interested in ordering some of the accessories shown in the pictures, but I don't see them listed anywhere. If someone knows where I can find them, please let me know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

nice appearance

01/22/2009
By ,
Tulsa,Ok.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this comforter for about six months now and I still love it. There is one thing I wish about it, and that is the comforter is still nice on one side but the top part is getting fuzz all over it and it is hard to get it off. Other than that it is still really warm and light at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Wonderful

04/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been looking for a comforter for some time. After looking at all of the other discount stores we came across this new Canopy line at Walmart. The price was great and the fabric was very soft, especially in comparison to all the other comforters we saw in the same price range. Also, very warm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Wonderful comforter!

10/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this comforter! It is absolutely wonderful. I rate comforters on their fluffiness, and this one is definitely fluffy. It's very warm and soft and made of high quality fabric. I am so glad we bought this comforter, and the price is great, too. It looks beautiful on our bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Elegant quality

06/10/2008
By ,
Charlestown, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ensemble far exceeded my expectations. The quality is amazing for the cost. The comforter, sheets, etc are well made, very comfortable and looks as if I paid quite a bit more money for everything. It is a high end look with a reasonable price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Great Quality

07/28/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the previous reviewers that this comforter looks and feels like a high end product! The fabric feels soft and silky and the fill is fluffy. Looks very elegant. I have a 16" thick queen mattress and this fits it perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Returned to store

06/07/2009
By ,
Lake City, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this comforter to the store. It didn't have much fill in it, it was rather flat. It looked much better in the picture. The sheen on the fabric reflected the light so that you really couldn't see the pattern in the design.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Love This Comforter!

07/13/2008
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will not be disappointed with this comforter. It is very soft, and warm, but not too heavy. I have looked for a new comforter for the last month, and this by far is the nicest one I have found. The price is exceptional too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Quality Product

12/29/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Canopy brand is great! It is soft and full, almost like a down comforter. I bought this for a gift and am now thinking of redoing my own bedroom to go with one of the Canopy comforters. And the price is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Luxurious fabric for this Comforter Set

08/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed by the high quality of the fabric used in this comforter set. It's well made, also. My only disappointment is that a matching dust ruffle was not available, although I was aware of this when I placed my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Pleasantly Surprised II

01/17/2009
By ,
North Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was also pleasantly surprised with this comforter. Soft, silky, fluffy, WARM, and the price can't be beat.
I've only washed the shams so far - they needed ironing after, but otherwise fine. Very classy look overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Absolutely LOVE!!!

05/29/2008
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It is so soft and comfortable. I bought it for my mom for Mother's Day and she was floored. Colors are great and the the materials are wonderful. I would highly recommend for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige
06/17/2008
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy this comforter. I am a very hot natured person, and I live in Alabama where it is always hot and humid but this comforter has been just right. Not too hot or cold. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

Beautiful Bedding Set

04/14/2008
By ,
Belleville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedding set looks beautiful on the bed and it is very soft. It is a great value for the price. You can't beat it anywhere. It looks and feels like it cost much more than it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Canopy Garden Scroll Comforter Set, Clay Beige

GREAT COMFORTER

09/17/2008
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter gave me this comforter set for my birthday. WoW! This comforter is so soft and comfortable. My husband loves it. And it doesn't shrink when you wash it.
I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next