Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Take Two Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Take Two Borderlands (Xbox 360)

As the first title in an all-new sci-fi action franchise, Borderlands combines the best elements of Gearbox Software's famed first-person action titles with player customization and vehicular combat to create an unprecedented gaming experience. Borderlands is an extraordinary cooperative experience, allowing for multiple players to share the same game experience simultaneously online. Players can freely join or leave each other's games at anytime, or choose to play in the full single-player mode. Borderlands features life-like character animations, impressive real-time physics, and customizable vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%39 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Amazing

10/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best game I've purchased for the xbox, ever. The graphics are fantastic. Gritty with a comic-book feel to them. Random loot table means you never know when you'll be finding a great upgrade, or junk to sell to the vendors. The vendors update their stock periodically with items that may be huge upgrades, or not. Each of the 4 classes seem to play very different, giving it great variety and replay value. Online play is quite fun with friends, as long as you're along the same level and in the same mission/storyline area.
Anyone that likes First-Person Shooters, or RPGs, should pick this up!! Easily the best game I've played on the 360.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Great Game!

10/25/2009
By ,
Everett, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this game. A lot of people say they don't like the graphics and before actually seeing it and playing the game, I wasn't sure either. I like the graphics. They are unique and definitely do not take away from the experience. There is tons of replayability with 4 characters with different skill sets and it takes a long time to level up to the max level 50. On top of that, you can choose what special skills you want your character to have and you can change them at any time for a fee. It's not too hard to collect money by selling weapons that you pick up. Borderlands gets a little repetitive after a while, but the combat is still fun (trying different guns) and I don't see it getting old soon. I have heard great things about multiplayer and I haven't even tried it yet. This has got to be one of the best games this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Kind of a suprise.

10/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting too much from this game before I bought it but was pleasantly suprised when I turned it on. For starters, the graphics are very deceiving in magazines and on the back of the box; they are actually very good. You play as one of four character classes and each has their own special attributes. Think of this game as Fallout 3 and Call of Duty rolled together; the leveling of Fallout but the free-fire of Call of Duty. There are no turn-based attributes such as the subtle ones Fallout 3 has. Leveling is fairly easy to do and this game has a similar talent tree that World of Warcraft constructed. This game also has a lot of fighting similar to that of Diablo 2. That being said, there are some bad parts about this game. The customization of characters is aweful; one small sacrifice that the developers had to make to put this on a console. Every character wears the same armor, but the colors are changeable. Also, the game is designed for multiplayer. I do not see this game being enjoyable for anyone that plays it by themself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

It's awesome and everything I was expecting!!!!

10/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very addicting and entertaining game. The story is okay but the gameplay is fun and very easy to jump right into especially with friends. I thought that I wasn't going to like the cartoony graphics all that much but once I actually started playing the game they fit really well and there is actually still quite a bit of detail to them. I definitely recommend this game it is well worth the money....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Very fun local co-op game

01/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been playing this game with local co-op (two players on the same Xbox/TV) and have enjoyed it very much. The co-op works well. Both players can be in the menus at once (buying/selling/looking at quests) but they have to scroll around a bit to see the whole menu. This was annoying at first but it is probably a better solution than making the text smaller.
We have played through the game once and we are starting our second playthrough to find a few of the things we missed the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Fantastic

11/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a solid game, good story, intense fights, great level system, An all around great shooter for anyone who likes them. The co-op makes the game ten times better as exp,money,and item value all go up to promote playing with up to 3 other people. The graphics are cel shaded but that allows for faster loads and almost no lag online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

the real borderlands

10/04/2011
By ,
Dickson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borderlands is full of shooting activity. Ive played it and beat it 4 times (in playthrough 1.) Im working on playthrough 2 and im at Trash Coast. When I first started playing the game it seemed to hard because im only 14, but I got used to it. The graphics are not that bad. They are made to be like that. I think you should be Mordecai or Lilth because when you get to level 30 on Mordecai your guns go straight through shields and that would be good against the aliens in the Vault. You should be Lilth because she has Phasewalk and you can run away from enemies or hurt them when you enter or exit. When you get to New Haven you will find guns above many buildings so that might be good for you. Sometimes an alien gun will be on top of a building (in the container thing.) It has infinite ammo. It does not reload, it charges up energy. My fav. enemy is The Bandit Raider because when you kill him his body will squirm around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

RPG Shooter Hybrid?! YES please!

05/29/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With a great mix of skill shooting and stat distribution systems, borderlands is a great addition to this type of genre. It provides a very unique experience for each player as they take their journey through the wasteland.
With the MILLIONS of guns possible to find, and the unique character builds, Every character comes out slightly unique. This provides excellent replay value, especially when paired with the fact that once you beat the game on the normal difficulty, you can play through again on more extreme modes.
All of this mixed in with the fact that you can share the experience with your friends in co-op mode, and you have a game that is absolutely a must own!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

THe best

01/07/2010
By ,
santa maria Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my x box on christmas with this game. I liked it very much it has a huge amount of different weapons. The 4 different charecter classes are Very different and are all balenced and unique. The graphics a a bit cartoonish but very nicely done. the map is huge with many differentt areas all with different baddies and loot! The only problems i have with this game is a level cap wich only allows 75% of the skill tree to be usedand the vehicles are a little hard to controll. i have already passed this game twice( you can keep all money loot and skills on second playthrough with stronger baddies)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

11 YO Boy loved this game

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for his b-day...he's been playing it ever since. Great item, fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

A Real Keeper

12/28/2009
By ,
Saipan, MP
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, what drew me into this game at first was the cartoonish style and comedic intro. After starting my first character i noticed how there are many sets of missions that can be done as well as the many sets of guns out there that you can purchase or find. A long story short.. Great graphics, gameplay, and four character classes that you can experiment with to fit your play style. If you are into 1st person shooters and role-playing, this is right up your allley. Even if you are just into the whole action shoot em up, you find yourself doing the missions just because. Multiplayer co-op is also a bonus, when you only play alone and want to tackle harder missions, they would definitely help alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Grandson was a very happy young man!

12/28/2009
By ,
NEW IBERIA, LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was a very happy young man....thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! He loves this game...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Best Shooter of the Year

10/31/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If a roleplaying game (RPG) and a first-person shooter (FPS) went to the moon and had a baby, this would be the game that would results. Borderlands is a newage science fiction role playing shooter, with easy to use (and remember) controls and hundreds of thousands of weapon combination choices. Because in the game each player can customize their own player based on skill points there is hardly a limit to how you can play the gtame. The level cap is 50, with the story line pushing through to about level 33-36. Once you beat the game you can either finish the missions you have not yet completed or go back and start the story all over again. GREAT GAME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Wow

01/05/2010
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is a great game. This game has loads of weapons. I heard there are about 18 million total weapons in the game! The game has a great story line, awesome graphics, and the achievements are very easy to get if you do the story with a friend. When i first got the game, the first day, with the help of my friend I had gotten to nearly 850G in a matter of hours! The only downside about this game is that there is no online multiplayer battles like you would imagine would be in a shooter game, just small duels among you and your peers. But overall this game is a MUST BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Co-op based

08/07/2010
By ,
Cranesville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have played the game solo and it did not quite lead up to what I expected. However, if you get into co-op, especially with someone locally that you can both start from the beginning or even xbox live it is a very fun game. The game increases overall with the more players you bring in. The graphics resemble that of a comic book, even if that is annoying at first most start to get used to it. Again, its mostly a lot better with more people in the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)
04/24/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my grandson & it was a hit!! Which in turn made me his #1 grandma. I shopped around & as always found WalMart's price to be the lowest making it the best. Along with their FABULOUS SITE TO STORE FREE SHIPPING EVERYONE came out a winner!!! My grandson, myself & WalMart. As always thank you WalMart for making it a pleasure to do shop with you no matter where I'm at!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Perhaps the Best Game on XBox 360.

12/17/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borderlands is perhaps the best game on the XBox 360. It is a first person shooter with role playing elements. You level up your character as you gain experience. Leveling up opens up more abilities. Plus, this game is massive. You can play it for weeks solid and the buy the expansion packs (which are even better than the original game) and play for weeks longer. I absolutely love this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Super low Price for a Fun Co-operative game

08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this it was less than $15 total. I got it for my cousin so we could play it together. I have owned it for some time and have still not completed it. It has a fun 4 player co-op style gameplay with many quests and level up tracks of a traditional RPG. Overall a very fun shooter at a new affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

Bullseye

11/16/2009
By ,
Coupeville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing game.
Simple and true - I have been deprived of games this caliber for a while, and when this game came out and I got to play a little at my friends house, I was HOOKED on it. Had to buy it myself.
Buy this game, its challenging and VERY fun!
Great game for friends too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Borderlands (Xbox 360)

At last

07/27/2013
By ,
Dallas,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes me hate there weren't games of this caliber when I was growing up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next