Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sega Bass Fishing (Wii)

Sega Bass Fishing (Wii)

SEGA Bass Fishing is back and better than ever returning with all-new intuitive controls utilizing the Wii Remote and Nunchuk. With over 20 different types of lures to choose from, gamers can cast off using the Wii Remote to try and land one of four different types of freshwater bass. SEGA Bass Fishing also offers gamers the freedom to select time-of-day and season during play which impacts the activity of the fish, their appetite, and their depth. When players hook a big one, they can use the motion sensor to reel it in! Featuring 15 beautifully designed lake environments, SEGA Bass Fishing has four fun-filled game modes including Arcade, Tournament, Practice and Nature Trip modes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%56 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

Bass fishing

01/10/2010
By ,
tulalip,wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this game because I had played this game when I had a nitendo 64 game system and I really enjoyed playing it. This game is similar, but no where near as fun. You really have to put more effort when setting the hook, because if you don't you will miss the fish. If you have the rod and reel accessory, it makes the game easier to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

sega bass fishing

11/15/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Good: The game is fun and the graphics look good. The Bad: You cannot move around in your boat, the game places you in a spot and thats where you fish until the next level (then it repeats).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

Catch a big one

01/12/2009
By ,
St. Albans, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked to fish this game. It was fun. I used the fishing pole and it reels on the left and I like to reel on the right. I also wanted to fish tournaments with my son and it is a one man game...but you can have alot of fun fishing it by yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

Great Value!

06/08/2009
By ,
Murrysville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wii games speak for themselves. However, to be able to get two games for $30 and a great selection to choose from at that price was a deal I truly appreciate!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bass Fishing (Wii)
01/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good ole fun....casting and reeling the big one in! however, its true this game is lacking with adventure and creativity...only allowing you to cast to a certain point, catching only bass and so on! I like it but it could be better
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

father's day gift for my husband

07/21/2009
By ,
Coulterville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this game for my husband, who is a 50 year old retiree, for father's day. He enjoys playing wii, and loves to fish. So I took a chance and bought it and now we both enjoy it. It gives you several different locations to fish, multiple types of lures, wet or dry weather and all four seasons. The only downfall is that I believe you have to have a memory card in order to compete in the tournaments. If you play as yourself in a tournament, then turn the game off, the next player must play as you or start a new tournament. So there really is no competition. But, my husband is still trying to beat my record, an 18 pounder!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

Could be better

01/12/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Wii platform should be a natural fit for a fishing computer game and it works well enough. My problem is with the difficulty in landing the fish. A real tournament fisherman would choose a sturdy fishing line (16 or 20 lb line) to land the big ones. It seems like the line in the game acts like 4 or 6 lb test line because it snaps so easily. It simply serves to frustrate the player and detracts from the realism of the game. The game is a fun diversion for a while and I will continue to play it occasionally, but something has to be done about the frustration factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

Great Fishing game!

06/27/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sega's Bass Fishing for the Wii is a wonderful game that keeps me winding the nunchuck and and snapping the remote.
The game does have a few flaws such as you can only cast a pre-set distance, you can only catch bass and no one has figured out how to get all the lures (AFAICT from scoping out cheat/FAQ sites).
3 modes of playing to keep you from getting bored.. and absolutely no mosquitos!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

a great buy

12/30/2009
By ,
milam, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this game for my husband (an avid fisherman) for christmas. he is really enjoying it. my grandsons ( 6 & 8 ), my son (42) and my son-in-law also enjoyed it. my son-in-law bought a wii just to buy this game. i really like the "2 fer" sale on the games, i can buy my husband one & my grandkids one for what one game would cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

eh. . .

06/08/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was fun for a little while, but gets repetitive. The rod is a nice gimick, but ours broke the first day. My kids like it, but it is not really like fishing. I think that the Wii motion sensing technology could be more effectively uitlized to create an authentic fishing environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

a great product

12/27/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both of my boys love this game - Christmas day, it was played for about 3 hours straight. They kept commenting about the graphics, etc. and how real they seemed. So far, they love it & I feel like I got a great deal with the purchase of this game. 0
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

good clean fun

01/06/2009
By ,
Berea, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my family and they have had a blast. They have fishing tournaments and this has provided hours of entertainment for the adults as well as the children. I would recommend to anyone, especially those who enjoy fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bass Fishing (Wii)
05/09/2009
By ,
Macclenny, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Bass Fishing for the WII. My husband has had the most fun with this. He is all the time telling me how many fish he caught and how big they were. He is retired and this has been great for him. He catches fish every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

Spoiled a good game.

02/07/2013
By ,
Marysville, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wimpy line, dull hooks, overly picky fish, and lower graphics then my Dreamcast version. Not a game for the impatient.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

seen much better

06/15/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, I have played many games on many platforms. I was looking forward to this, but i must say that this game unless you have a good tolerance for being bored. If you can get through the boredness of the game then you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

Love It!

04/03/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a ball with this game. It is easy to learn and very realistic as I am a Bass Fisherman. I play it almost every day and would reccommend it to anyone wanting to learn to bass fish or anyone who loves fishing period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

Fishing

01/07/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The game is a lot of fun if not real realistic. You have to use fishing knowledge and smarts to reel in the fish as you would on the lake so in that respect it is very good. Graphics leave a little bit wanting though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

This is an absolute blast

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game. Very fun to tangle with some big fish. I love fishing in the tournaments. I am very addicted to this game and to purchase it at 2 for 25 dollars was a great bargain!
Have fun playing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

A very fun game

01/06/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very fun to play.Play it every day.Bought 4 games for Chisrtmas for all the fisherman and women in the family.Also bought the fishing rod and all of them broke.But,you done need them anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bass Fishing (Wii)

sega bass fishing

01/19/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are a novice this game is probably fun. However, for someone that bass fishes this is too rudamentary. There are only a few basic lure choices and only very basic cover/structure options.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next