Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 2K Games Borderlands (PS3)

2K Games Borderlands (PS3)

As the first title in an all-new sci-fi action franchise, Borderlands combines the best elements of Gearbox Software's famed first-person action titles with player customization and vehicular combat to create an unprecedented gaming experience. Borderlands is an extraordinary cooperative experience, allowing for multiple players to share the same game experience simultaneously online. Players can freely join or leave each other's games at anytime, or choose to play in the full single-player mode. Borderlands features life-like character animations, impressive real-time physics, and customizable vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%16 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Borderlands (PS3)

great art work, horrible everything else.

11/25/2012
By ,
my house
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is a mockery to gaming community. great art work, but horrible story, kinda good guns, everything else is trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Borderlands (PS3)

won game of the year

10/11/2010
By ,
pocahontas, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the one review that said "wish it had better graphics", they must only play cod or halo then. This game is not cell-shaded, its different; thats why most people don't like it. I have this for both 360 and ps3 and have not had any problems with either, co-op or single player. Now, the best thing to buy would be the game of the year edition which comes with all 4 of the dlc packs. Sure you have to shell out 30 more dollars but its well worth it considering each dlc alone is 10 dollars. Borderlands is the first game to use a weapon generating program which takes the same gun, and makes it LITERALLY 50 different ways. If you like fps and rpgs, this is the game for you. Also when you play co-op, the more people that play (up to 4) the harder the game and the better the rewards. Yes the game will sometimes crash on people, but most of the time it is user error for not keeping the console well ventilated. Every good console owner SHOULD know this and to occasionally clear the vents of dust and other debris with a can of compressed air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Borderlands (PS3)

great for adults that like bad language

03/24/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oh wow it used the gd word in it 50 times in 15 minutes i had to ask my husband to turn the sound down. this game would be really good if it was not for the langauge.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Borderlands (PS3)

So good, I bought part 2

03/04/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With so much to do in the game and weapon customizations, this game is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Borderlands (PS3)

PURELY AMAZING!

10/23/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this review may seem early considering it just came out on 10/20 but i cant believe how great everything is thus far!
I bought this game the morning it came out.. long time waiting.. and its worth every second. So far, I think that its going to be the next greatest rpg come to console.
This game is half RPG and FPS. All the qualities of a great rpg mixed with first person shooting. everything is very well balanced. I love playing co op with my friends. This game is very easy to pick up and understand. I think its much better than Fallout 3.. NO MORE VATS! yay! Real action!
If you love first person shooters, you wil love this game. If you love role playing games, you will LOVE THIS GAME!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Borderlands (PS3)

awesome game

11/12/2009
By ,
ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
long story line worth the money playing for weeks and not bored yet! good graphics, sideline missions,plenty of story and tough bosses extremely fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Borderlands (PS3)

I Cant Set It Down

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Part RPG and Part FPS, this is the game that I have been dreaming of. I had a skeptical friend that couldn't commit to buying this game at the $60 price. He visited me and I sat him down to play it. Seven hours later, he was convinced. This is a game I highly uggest for any gamer, serious or casual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Borderlands (PS3)

Like this game.

10/30/2010
By ,
Columbia, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this game in some ways, the environment is perfect on here, and I really like the graphics, the weapons are also cool as well. The main things in the game are that you have to find certain things in the game to get achievements in there. I like to play online against my older brother because the multiplayer is very good. I highly recommend this game if your interested in "Role-Play Shooters."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Borderlands (PS3)

Win

06/14/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I bought this game thinking I just wanted a shooter where I could level up and grinde. Turns out I got way more than what I thought I would. Great graphics, terrific skill progression, a perfect mix of rpg and fps. I think anyone who enjoyed Gears of War or anything similar should pick this right up! =^_^= And hit me up if any of you read this. PS3 ID NextGenYoshi
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Borderlands (PS3)

Waist of my time.

11/30/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Buddy bought it, we played for about 10 min, maybe it takes awhile to get interesting but I'm not gonna wait 3 hours for it to happen. So we switched over to call of duty. We never switched back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
-42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Borderlands (PS3)

Wasn't feeling it.

01/18/2010
By ,
Macomb, Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really wanted to like this game but just couldn't get into it. The start of the game is boring, there wasn't enough ammo or cool weapons to keep my interest and at times it would go from boring to confusing. Weapons didn't do much damage so you spend too much time shooting at the same enemy...maybe it gets better later on but if so they need to work harder on the first part of the game. Couldn't get into the story or characters either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Borderlands (PS3)

Better then i expected

11/03/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I been playing this game since i got it.. and it's awesome.. never heard of it before but it's really good.. I play split-screen co-op and it's perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Borderlands (PS3)

Not what I thought!

02/19/2010
By ,
pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game for my husband .... who loves shooting games and let me tell you this was the dumbest game I ever watched him play! I would not reccommend this game to anyone... he is actually going to trade it in for something else!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Borderlands (PS3)

GRANDKIDS LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!!!

12/27/2009
By ,
NEW IBERIA, LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR MY GRANDSONS CHRISTMAS.....A VERY, VERY HAPPY YOUNG MAN...HE
REALLY APPRECIATED THIS GAME....THANK YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Borderlands (PS3)

Just Good

02/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game was ok to play. Wish it had better graphics.
I loved that it had a lot of different guns!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Borderlands (PS3)
01/02/2010
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qickly shipped!. A present for my brother for Christmas and he is Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Borderlands (PS3)
08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest first person shooter of all time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Borderlands (PS3)
08/27/2011
By ,
mckinney, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must buy, awesome game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Borderlands (PS3)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5