Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Humminbird Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Humminbird Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

With the multi-directional clamp mount on Humminbird's 110 Fishin' Buddy, you can quickly and easily mount it nearly anywhere, in any orientation. The 24" transducer tube housing requires no rigging or wiring, and reaches the water from most small or mid-size fishing boats. Including Selective FishID, this waterproof Fishfinder also features a one-touch control for access to all the advanced features. The powerful SideFinding sonar will point to the direction where fish is found. Find a 4" four level grayscale LCD color display for better viewing options. Compact and lightweight, this portable Fishfinder uses 6 AA batteries battery, not included, that can last up to 30 hours of operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Great Fishfinder!

06/10/2008
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have the cash or space to store a boat, but there are plenty of rentals around here. When I saw the "Fishin' Buddy" I was really happy. This was exactly what I was looking for.
I was afraid that such an inexpensive product would underperform. I was not disappointed! The screen shows great detail, (on the 110) and when fish were marked, many times I got a bite!
I was afraid of going cheap on the 110. I love it! After using it twice this year, I couldn't imagine fishing without it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

A versatile new idea

04/26/2008
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A portable, adjustable Fish Finder/Depth Finder/Temperature device run on common AA batteries is a very useful device to traveling fishermen using an unfamiliar boat in the wilds of both Florida and Canada where this will be used. No necessity for a heavy battery, charger, etc. It can quickly be adjusted to fit any boat and location on the boat. It can be moved quickly from one boat to another. The adjustments allow for downward and lateral searching of the water for fish. Sturdy, well designed and well built. Certainly worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Takes out the guess work

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to use on my float tube. It seems to perform as advertised. I have used it on last 3 outings and I have caught a lot more fish. I use to wander and kick aimlessly and if not for anything else I am able to see the pattern within just a few minutes after kicking from shore.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

fish finder

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is easy to use and easy on the eyes, every time it marked fish in a location I was able to catch a bass. Happy with it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Good for the money

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this unit twice and have been very happy with it. I felt like the depth and temps were accurate. It alerts me when fish pass through and even tells me the depth of the fish. Still getting used to reading the bottom and sensitivity, but I'm sure I will get used to it. I use it on a canoe with gentle paddling. I take it out if the water if I need to move fast, it feels like it will pop out of the holder.,it won't but it seems to put strain on the unit. I recommend the best batteries you can get. I put in some cheap ones and they drained after 8 hours. I got some top quality batteries, so they will last longer. I'm very happy with this purchase, especially the low price. I have an even cheaper depth finder but this hummingbird is perfect for me
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

A great buy, for the money

08/20/2009
By ,
Cook, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
light weight and easy to move, lot of information displayed, more then you will ever need
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Excellent for my canoe trips!

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit for usage on my canoe. As some reviews may state, this unit cannot be used for quick trolling as the bracket is not intended for that use. Ideal for drift and/or anchor fishing. I'm very impressed with the detail being that this is the 'starter' model of the Fishin' Buddy. Shows all structure and small/medium/large fish. Battery life is VERY GOOD. I've used it for 2 weekends (probably over 10hours powered on) so far, and I still have battery life remaining. I would most definitely recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Does exactly what i wanted it to do

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had my share of fancy fishfinders over the years, learned i really didnt need all those fancy bells and whistles. Purchased this for my canoe and it works great, gives me depth, bottom contour and conditions and water temp. What more do you need ???? Has a very clear screen, good details, and i love the portability of it. Was definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Did not work

11/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three different types of batteries to get the fish finder to work. I could not get it to work. The Hummingbird customer service wanted me to pay to have it shipped back to them. I was not please with their customer service. However, Walmart returned the fish finder, in store, no questions asked.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Works great !

07/04/2014
By ,
Grayson ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Good for the price and it located the fish.

03/04/2013
By ,
Simi Valley,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the fish finder for my float tube and after making a custom bracket I went fishing. I had no problem operating the unit and in no time I located fish and caught my limit. I would highly recommend this fish finder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Good performance for the price

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No complaints so far, it is easy to use and works well. It is fast to identify depth and temp. I just wish we had caught more fish. Not the fault of the product , mostly the high pressure system passing through. Very easy to mount and transport. I recommend this for an occasional fisherman who rents boats.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Get the 120

04/28/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This 110 has no side finder...you need this to increase your chances to find fish .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder
08/04/2013
By ,
Roxbury, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this finder to use on a trip to Lake George. We attached it to a row boat and it worked perfectly. Very easy to put together and batteries lasted all week. The device seemed to give accurate depth and temperature. It showed fish as well. Its going to be a nice tool to have until I purchase a boat with an engine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Portable, basic information.

04/20/2013
By ,
Tidewater, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a fish/depth finder that was easily portable. This fills the bill! I can use it to find the bottom contour and depths when crabbing in the bay, or fishing in the river, and, I can use it from my dock when flipping spinners for salmon. The ability to recharge the batteries as opposed to changing them would be nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

works as expected

06/11/2010
By ,
foster or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,works as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

an excellent fish finder

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be any happier with this purchase. Love the portability
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Great product

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

Worked as described

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No surprises! Easy to assemble and use! Like the portability
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Humminbird 110 Fishin' Buddy Clamp Mount Fishfinder

good depth finder bad fish finder

03/16/2010
By ,
Milpitas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product only works at trolling speeds less the 3mph or it will not give an accurate depth reading. The Fish finder part of this product is worthless it reads fish anytime any small thing is under its sonar. I would only recommend this to people with inflatable boat because here is no other choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next