Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Give your little explorer hours of fun with the Radio Flyer Retro Rocket. This feet-powered flier features cool, retro styling and a fun, space theme. The kids' ride-on toy has a 3-2-1 blast off feature and three different astronaut and space sounds for a truly out-of-this-world experience kids will love. The toy has a clicking nose cone and a storage compartment for added convenience. The Radio Flyer ride-on is battery operated.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%51 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

09/05/2008
By ,
Gadsden, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this for our youngest grandson's 1st birthday. I took it out of the box to show to my husband, our grandson saw it and came flying across the room crawling, would not let us put it back in the box, he loves it and it is one of his favorite toys. Yeah!!!!! Highly recommend this adorable toy. Thanks!!!!!!!!1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

one year too late

12/10/2008
By ,
Protection, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute riding toy, but I wish I had purchased it for my grandson's first birthday instead of his 2nd. It's just a little too small for him. We've had it a week and he has only ridden it a couple of times. He's very interested in airplanes, jets, etc. so it surprises me that he doesn't just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Another exceptional Radio Flyer product

02/04/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As is the case with Radio Flyer, the Retro Rocket is another 5 star toy. This toy has held up for 5 1/2 years so far with only battery changes. Our kids are getting older so we just got rid of it in a yard sale but I know that some other child will enjoy it for a long time to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Great little ride on!

02/25/2011
By ,
Beaver, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our youngest son's first birthday. He can't push himself yet, but he sits on it and pushes the buttons. We push him around on it and he enjoys it. Once the weather is nice we'll take it outside and hopefully he'll be able to push it himself by then.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Cute

11/15/2009
By ,
Perris,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together and great for the real young ones because its small enough for them to put there feet down. The red plastic in front of the rocket is kinda cheap and warp and you can see blemishes but overall its cool just wish it had more sounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket
05/21/2009
By ,
Jackson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this for our son's first birthday and as soon as he saw it he instantly got on it and loved all the sounds it made. It's one of the first toys he goes for when he wakes up in the morning. It was really easy to put together too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

My sons favorite!

09/26/2008
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my sons first birthday, and from that day on hes been IN LOVE with this rocket! Its got cool sounds and lights, and whats even better about it is you can TURN THEM OFF with the flip of a switch. I highly reccommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Best Toy

12/01/2008
By ,
Wendell, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Radio Flyer Retro Rocket was very surprising at first. I thought that it would be too small for my 10 month old grandson, but it turns out that it is the best thing for him to manuver!! He loves it and so does his older 4 year old brother..
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Great item!

12/28/2008
By ,
Jersey Shore and SLC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 18 month old grandson. He loves it, his 4 year old brother loves it and his 6 year old sister loves it! Big hit all the way around. Great construction, sturdy. It was the hit of Christmas morning and every day since!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket
03/21/2009
By ,
Tulare, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my son, he loved it. I had problems with putting the wheels on because you have to hammer them on, they should make that a little easier for us. Over all this is a great toy for kids, my son plays with it almost everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Fun for one year old

06/02/2010
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another grandchild had this riding toy and loved it.
I got it for my one year old grandaughter who loves the light-up buttons, the voices that"warn of asteroids ahead", etc. She loves to ride around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Adorable!

10/25/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be a perfect christmas present for my 1 year old. He is walking now and loves to ride on anything with wheels and this is low enough to the ground he can get on and off of it himself. Very cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 33 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Fun Toy

12/31/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my granddaughter - she just loves it. Once she discovered the hidden storage she enjoyed opening it up and putting in her toys. My nephew thought it was so much fun to ride too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

radio flyer

12/27/2008
By ,
Perryville, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and the price was good. It is small but intended for smaller children. Our grandson is 8 months old and loves to be pushed around on it. The sounds it makes are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

06/27/2009
By ,
Poway, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Retro Rocket for my youngest Grandsons first birthday, it was a big hit with him, as well as his two older brothers (4 and 2). It seems very sturdy and the boys love the voices!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Not what I expected

01/11/2011
By ,
woodhaven, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product says up to 3 years old. My son is 18 months and has no use for it as it is too small. I should have gotten it when he was 10 months that way he could have enjoyed it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 37 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

A BIG HIT!

08/05/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave the Radio Flyer Rocket to our Grandson at his 1 year old birthday party. It was a big hit. He loved it. He wasn't interested in any other gift. It was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Could be a little bigger

01/07/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves the Radio Flyer Retro Rocket. The only problem is he is tall for his age, so the Flyer is a little small for him making it hard to push around.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

Great gift.

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rocket for my nephew for his first birthday and it was his favorite toy, he didn't even want to open anyone else's presents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for Radio Flyer Retro Rocket

a great deal!!

01/01/2010
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this on a special deal. $20!! we bought 2. my grandaughter loved it. just the right size for a 16 month old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
21-40 of 48 total reviews