Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Dreamgear DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

The DreamGear Lava Glow Wireless PS2 Controller combines the latest technology in the gaming industry with outstanding looks. It is the first liquid-filled wireless controller of its kind. This PS2 game controller ensures latency-free game play, enhancing your performance and the quality of your gaming experience. It is very sensitive to all your inputs. Equipped with the latest 2.4 GHz wireless technology, the item ensures high performance. It has a wide range and functions well even from a distance. With this PS2 blue controller you can enjoy superior control without the being tied to wires. It features an advanced multi-directional D-pad that adds to the experience. The liquid-filled handles and the internal glowing LEDs of this PS2 game controller make it more attractive and add a new dimension to the design. The item needs two AA batteries (not included) to operate.
Average Customer Rating:
3.647 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation69%35 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Poor Quality

11/05/2012
By ,
Wilton, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I turned it on and it looked cool, but the analog sticks don't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Just What We Needed

03/20/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since our living room is narrow and the PS2 unit and TV are on one side of the room and the couch is on the other - a wireless controller was a MUST have (kids, cats, and people not watching where they are going + a cord stretched across the room = not good.) I got 2 of these, and while we've had to change the batteries a few times (it helps if you don't turn the light on the controller) it's still a good investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Better than anticipated

07/04/2008
By ,
Irving, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well this controller is able to work from a good distance and it has been used regularly by the whole family including our little 6 year old and even though it's been dropped and kicked it still functions great. Minimal lag and no interference so we are very happy with this controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

it works well

10/22/2009
By ,
galatia, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok, 4 1 it works well you can even use it it in another room. you can even play it over your head.
how ever, my neice likes to push hard on the buttions, she broke the X , i took it apart.to try to fix. it didn't work.. sooo, keep this in mind if you push to hard don't get this..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)
03/26/2009
By ,
Delaware Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son purchased this through me to replace one he had and he is thrilled with it. It works great and is a little tougher than the one we replaced. He loves the color and the water filled theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

controller

09/04/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
received quickly - seems to be fine for PS2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)
08/27/2009
By ,
Palm coast Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
awesome color/cool product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Could have been an OK controller, but defective...

02/19/2014
By ,
St. Peters, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My first impression upon receiving this product was that it wasn't quite as cool as the picture. It does light up blue, which is an option to turn on/off, helpful since it runs on batteries. And there is liquid, but only in the hand grip parts. It's just not as cool as you'd think it should be.
Anyway, within an hour of operation(playing Singstar on PS2), mid song, the pause screen popped up and couldn't be fixed. If we pushed buttons, it would go away for a spit second and pop right back up. My computer nerd boyfriend could figure out how to easily fix it. He said maybe it was interference from being wireless. I returned it the next day and bought a plain blue one from Vstock that works like a champ(and is cheaper).
My vote, don't bother with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Great accessory for my 6 year old

01/23/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this lava controller. He really likes the glow effect it has with the lava like fluid in the handles. Buy plenty of AA batteries!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

PERFECT

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product works like a dream. i use it every time i play. it NEVER cuts out no matter where you are at and the glowing is AWESOME. you should definetly get this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

my daughter loves them!

11/22/2009
By ,
new hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year old daughter loves them. very cool in a dark room! We are using lithium AA batteries, they work great... I hope they last her a long time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)
03/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had no problems with this controller since I began to use it and no troubles with wireless feature.
The "glow" feature is especially cool!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Visually pleasing and comfortable to hold.

10/03/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my son and he is very satisfied with it. Wants me to buy another one for his friends to play with him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

love this

04/10/2008
By ,
sulphur,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me a small controller like this before and I loved playing the playstation with it until it broke. This controller is really cool and fits in my hands making it easier for me to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Very good for my 9yrs old son.

12/29/2008
By ,
La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son love this product, and I like the fact no wires on the floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

On 2nd try, right toggle defective

09/09/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Second time using this remote and the toggle on the right does not function properly. Characters do not move accordingly. Looks super cool but performs poorly as any typical cheaply made throw-away electronic piece of garbage. Waste of hard-earned money.
In regards to the prompts below, the options, though many, were inconsistent with its usage. This was the second time this unit was used but we had purchased it a month in advance as a gift. The return policy for electronics does not benefit those who plan ahead and purchase gifts a month before giving. I am a very disappointed Walmart customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)
09/05/2012
By ,
wichita ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered online site to store. I received it within a few days s that was the best thing about it. I installed it on my ps2. it looked really cool all lit up. I didn't even touch it and the player on my game was spinning in circles at 100 miles an hour. I reset it and replaced the batteries but didn't help. I believe it has a malfunction on the left joystick. I bought it for the cheap price but I got what I paid for. got a refund and I will never buy a Dream Gear Wireless lava contoller again. I will use the old faithful wired contoller that came with the ps2 when I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

Cheap Made!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/03/2011
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this controller and within a week the thumb pad breaks. You hit up it goes right, you hit down it goes left. The X button gets stuck and so does the R1. It's very cheap made. I thought it looked cool but that's all that's good for is the design. I was very unsatisfied with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)

So far so good!

02/09/2014
By ,
Starkville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had the controller for about a week now. My son is using it playing a basketball game on PS2 as we speak. At this point, it works just fine. Time will tell if it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DreamGear Wireless Lava Glow Controller - Blue (PS2)
08/26/2008
By ,
TEXAS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you plan on purchasing this for a child-it does not hold up well if dropped on the floor. We had it about an hour and was accidently dropped while playing a game and it cracked a bit. My son (who is 10) decided that it was not a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next