Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Test Rite Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Test Rite Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

With its bright red carrying case, this tool kit is easy to spot. Inside, a repair person's dream - 110 pieces for tackling all of those home-repair projects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit
01/04/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tools are of average quality. The liner that is supposed to keep the tools in place does not do a very good job. This is a servicable product for the average person.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 2 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

Great product for the casual worker

01/24/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has almost all the tools a somewhat handyman would need. Great for putting it in your car or a place that you need tools quickly but doesn't take a lot of space.
However, some plastic slots holding the tools together (especially those holding the HEX Tools) are too weak that whenever I open the case, they'll keep falling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

Complete Repair Kit

12/19/2008
By ,
Long Beach CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the most complete tool kit i have have used. Absolutely justified for the price. Contains all the commonly used tools, although the built quality of the outer case could have been better. All in all a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

Good for the price

10/02/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, it's hard to beat this. It's got just about everything you'll need for projects around the house. My only gripe is I have to be very careful opening it because the tools have a tendency to fly out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

home repair tool kit

01/14/2008
By ,
bellevue, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the tool kit many times around the house to repair many items. I like it because it is portable. I can take it with me and with the variety of tools contained in the kit I can finish most jobs,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

A great product for a great price

12/26/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the items in this kit are well made and very useful, no space wasted with things you'll never use. Might not be good for a serious mechanic, but great for everyday home repair, and at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

should be in every house and car

12/30/2008
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a handy man. Never had a tool kit before. This one is all you need if you are like me. Lots of stuff in a neat case for $20. Great value. Buy it. You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

I got this for my husband

12/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband face was like a kid on Christmas. He is so good with his hands. and i was glad i got this for him he used it to play Santa this year. i recommend this to Product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

Great wedding gift

08/10/2008
By ,
Joshua Tree, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this gift for an upcoming wedding. It's the "perfect" gift because the groom gets his "toys" and the bride gets all the tools to repair her new home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

a great all-in-one deal

07/29/2008
By ,
Beacon Falls, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tool kit has it all. Great assortment, neat storage, and quick delivery. you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

A Christmas Gift

12/20/2008
By ,
Denison, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these as a Christmas gift. They seem to be great sets of tools. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit

Good buy !

01/17/2009
By ,
Joplin. MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot for a little money. Especially like the sockets in both metric and standard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultra Steel 110-Piece Home Repair Tool Kit
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5