Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kalorik Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kalorik Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

The Metallic Red Kalorik Blender is an attractive addition to your kitchen. This professional-grade blender comes with a 50 oz glass container in which you can whip up your favorite juices, milkshakes or other beverages. This blender lets you do everything in the container so there's no need for separate containers to hold the raw ingredients, blend them or serve them from. It is an appliance that will save you time, energy and storage space in your kitchen. It features a powerful 500-watt motor and six stainless steel blades for quick and easy blending. With a its powerful motor, this 2-speed blender works not only just more efficiently, but faster as well, whether you are blending, chopping or cutting. This metallic red blender also has two serrated blades and a pulse function for crushing ice and taking on your toughest blending chores including cutting through the toughest of raw vegetables.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%12 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

Love this Blender!

12/27/2010
By ,
Blackstone, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my frozen margaritas made for a crowd, and I burn through blenders. But since they are all built relatively similar, I refuse to spend a boatload of money on them. I decided to purchase this one, for quite a few reasons:
1. I do not need 10/12/16 speeds on a blender. I need it to blend and have the ability to pulse.
2. I need a blender powerful enough to go through smoothies, frozen drinks, hot soups and sauces, as well as things like homemade peanut butter.
3. I wanted a glass jar.
4. I have learned that Black & Decker gears break often and aren't worth replacing, so I wanted a different gear.
I wanted to spend $50 or under.
This blender won. The plus? I LOVE Red (can you tell?) My kitchen is green and white, with all white appliances, and I love that this is red. So here's my thoughts, I've owned it for about three months:
1. This thing works beautifully on frozen items. Margaritas don't have big chunks. There's six rotating blades as opposed to four on most units, and it works.
2. This thing is POWERFUL. The gears move really fast from the start, there's no need for long blending times.
3. This is durable. I don't get that burning smell when it's done. I'm telling you, this thing has some power.
The negatives:
This is so powerful that I have a hard time with blending hot sauces and soups. Like I said, it rotates so fast that the pressure builds really fast. Twice it has blown the lid off and my butternut squash soup has gone all over myself and the kitchen. So if you're going to blend something hot from the dutch oven, only blend about a cup at a time, pulse it, and make sure you have a good grip on the lid. Make sure you open the valve at the top to release pressure before you pulse it a second time. If you have an immersion blender, I would recommend using that instead, as it's easy to misjudge what will happen with this--like I said, I've done it twice.
Other than that, there's nothing I would change. This has to be the best possible blender in the price range. Overlook the fact that it doesn't have a zillion buttons and features on it, you never use those anyhow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 2 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

Great Blender!

05/25/2009
By ,
Grovetown, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this blender mostly for making slushies--no compliants thus far and it grinds up ice pretty well. I is by far the best looking blender I've ever owned and the serrated edges of the lid ensures that whatever is inside will not accidentally spill out during operation of the applicance.
Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and would consider buying from this manufacturer again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

best ever!!

04/07/2009
By ,
san antonio,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been through more than 6 blenders in the pass ten years. I have been using it for three months now and this Product works excellent 5stars all the way. Looks nice and it's so easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 4 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

Basic Blender

06/09/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is very basic, with no extra bells or whistles. Given that, it is efficient and looks striking. If, like me, you only need it to blend or crush ice....you will not be disappointed. Comes with two speeds, and only one blade, but makes smoothies, margaritas, and daiquiris perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

JUNK

01/20/2011
By ,
Galveston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is pure poor design and manufacturing. Plastic everything, low horsepower that will not hold up. Save yourself some time and effort and skip over it. You'll be returning it, as I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

More than I expected.

03/16/2011
By ,
Little Rock, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best blender I have ever owned. It's quieter than most blenders and it literally chops up frozen fruits and ice in seconds. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

It Blends

07/04/2014
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it to make milk shakes. It makes milk shakes. Milk shakes make me happy. Done
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

Great product.

07/14/2009
By ,
Niarara Falls, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender works amazing and the color goes with all my other red accents in my kitchen. Very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender
08/24/2009
By ,
Iraq
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is very pretty to the eye but its a piece of junk. I used it one time & it burned up on me. I would not recommend this product to anyone unless you are just intrested in the fact that it looks good. However, it wont do what it was made to do...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Review 10 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

Love it

03/29/2010
By ,
Camp Springs, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it for about a week and it makes great breakfast smoothie. It blends the frozen fruit very well. The only thing I do not care for is that you must remove the entire lid to pour out your contents. Beautiful red metallic finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

burned out on first use

10/20/2013
By ,
westminster ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to use this blender after reading all of the good reviews. To bad it is a piece of junk. The first time I tried using, it would not work, went I took a closer look, the rubber had burned at at bottom. Do not buy, you will end up having to return it, not sure how it got such good reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender

Good product!

01/08/2009
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to use, and it looks nice too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kalorik Metallic Red Blender
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5