Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flip Video Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Flip Video Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Flip Ultra is the easy-to-use, pocket-sized camcorder that allows you to shoot and share high-quality video anywhere and everywhere. Its flip-out USB arm and built-in FlipShare software make it easier than ever to view and save your videos, upload them to popular video-sharing sites, or email them to family and friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%32 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Handy handheld video

06/15/2009
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Flip Video is wonderful product. It is very easy to use and understand. It is lightweight and easy to store (it fits very easily in a pocket, pocketbook, or fanny pack).
I took my Flip Video to Disney World and was very impressed with the quality of the shots I got from such a small camera. When I got home, I was able to make great still shots from the video clips I had recorded. This is a really nice feature to this camera.
Personally, I like that the camera is not rechargeable, but rather, takes standard batteries that are available in the store. While I was in the middle of the Magic Kingdom, all I had to do was snap in two new batteries and I was ready to film all of the action. Had this been a rechargeable camera, I would have had to bring the camera back to the room and wait for hours for it to be ready again.
I have already shown my Flip Video to many friends, and we have purchased two additional Flips ourselves (one for my son and one for my father).
This is a great product and I think that it is a particularly wise investment for anyone who would like to digitally document their vacations or special events.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Easy Peasy!

12/02/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For basic record/save/share purposes, I love this! I didn't need anything fancy or complicated to capture & share videos of our little one, and this camera is so simple to use. The instructions in the box are a little too basic, but the website's FAQ's are detailed and very helpful. Read them before trying to transfer to & save on your computer - you will be less confused if you are somehwat tech-challenged like me. If you don't have a laptop, I would recommend getting the USB extension cord. Battery life seems decent. Do get a protective case, as the included pouch is just a fabric sleeve - no padding. The quality of stills grabbed from the video is much better if the video was taken fairly close to the subject. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, and the product does exactly what I need it to do without a lot of fuss or expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Meets expectations, almost

01/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera was purchased for my 6 and 8 year old daughters to share. Both kids were able to use it without much help from me. Video quality is reasonably good; audio quality is average. The software had issues, particularly on the pc the girls will be using. Although the computer met the minimum requirements suggested by Flip, the pc would not play videos after transferring them to the computer. The error message stated the computer did not meet the minimum requirements. Additionally, when I tried to download the latest version of the software for the pc, nothing happened. It would not download, and no explanation was given. I used the camera and software on my Mac laptop and it worked flawlessly.
Flip e-mailed steps to correct the problem; as of this writing, I have not tried their recommended fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Flip Ultra

06/18/2009
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant believe the clarity of this cam, in even a dim or dark lite area, it picks up light well, and the audio is very clear. Uploading to my laptop or PC is easy and posting it on Youtube even easier. Being able to share it that way with friends, is priceless. The editing program that loads as you load it to your pc, works great with many good features. I really liked it!
It is little so I can keep it in my purse and pull it out when needed. I cant think of a better thing to have in an accident or witnessing an event. I love it and would highly recommend buying on for the price, even if you have a fancy camcorder.
I wished it had a playback feature or edit feature on the camera itself, but I can live without it for what it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

I love it

11/08/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, actually the camera I ordered online had a dark shadow in the middle of the screen that appeared in the playback on tv as well so I had to take it to the store and exchange it. But other than that it's awesome. It's easy to operate and to upload video online and e-mail it. The only thing you might want to consider is that it doesn't record well in the dark (of course because it doesn't have a light or night vision) and it doesn't zoom in very far. But it's perfect to record little snipits of my kids and share them with my family many miles away. I also had no problem burning video to a CD for later viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Flip for Flip Video

01/02/2009
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for a 9 year old who loves to use our camcorder. It is so easy to use and the clarity is quite good for the price range. The video software is in the camera, so it loads when you plug it into the computer... and you can email your videos or create great video greeting cards. The website that emails was a little slow our first day - but it was Christmas so we cut it some slack. I definitely would recommend for a first camera for an adult or kid..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Awesome

02/05/2009
By ,
Belgium, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for X-mas and it has been really easy and fun to use. Takes great videos and they are all really clear. We also purchased the Underwater case for it and recently used it at the indoor Waterpark. It worked great in the water and I was amazed how clear the videos were. You ean even hear the "bubbles" when you put it underwater!! It is so easy to use even my 6 & 3 year olds can operate it. Well worth the money...Just Buy it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Very Simple to Use

12/31/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I got this camera for our 5 yr old for X-mas. He was able to open the package, pop in the batteries (which were included) and start shooting his own video. So easy to use. No complicated features but takes good video. Will be exciting to see the world through the eyes of our 5 yr old. His Grandmother bought him the Action Mount and Underwater case but we haven't been able to use those yet. He is excited to check them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Fun camera

12/29/2008
By ,
KC, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 11 year old at Christmas. Right out of the box we were able to get the family Christmas video, no directions needed. Simple, cute, thrilled my girl. My 25 year old daughter was so impressed with its grab and record ability that she's asked for one for her birthday next month to keep in the diaper bag to record the little one, even though Dad carries a very expensive camcorder with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Great Value

03/19/2009
By ,
Monroe, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This
is not the greatest quality digital camera you'll ever use but it will
certainly be the easiest! We had a digital camcorder but were looking
for something that was more compact (fit-in-our-pocket product) and we
found this. It delivers a good quality recording and is so simple that
our 4.5 year old has already used it. You may not want this as your
ONLY video recorder but you'll definitely want one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Excellent camera for pre-teens!

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is excellent! It is simple to use, takes great movies, and the connected port makes it simple for kids to hook it up to the computer and save. The software was easy enough for my 10 year old to use with no problems. The movies don't get piled up on the camera, he takes a few, and then downloads them and puts them all together. It is wonderful! You can't go wrong, and won't be disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Easy Videos

12/11/2008
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my students to use at school. I liked it so much I bought two more- one for me and one for my niece. I love how easy it is to make a movie and get it in an email or post it on a site. The quality is amazing. When we broadcast our videos on our school morning TV show, people are amazed that we didn't use our more expensive digital video camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Fun product

08/13/2008
By ,
Marysville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very fun camera to use. I've taken more video now than I have in most of my 2nd child's life (5 years). I've had a lot of fun with the movie mixes and making DVD's with the program in Microsoft. It's great to throw in your purse or bag to have handy when the moments you want to capture happen. The quality is pretty good and the sound is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Super Easy, Super Fun

10/07/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Flip 260 has been great. It's easy to use and easy to transport. My wife loves the easy point and shoot functionality. The upload to a computer is simple and easy, no long ardous software configurations because the software is installed in Flip - just plug and play. I highly recommend this product and will likely buy the Mino in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

fabulous!

01/04/2009
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself for Christmas and I've had such fun with it! Many friends are looking into getting one for themselves. I have e-mailed video clips to friends and family and they love the fact that they don't have to download anything. So small and so handy to carry, fits into my small purse. The size of a cell phone! I love my FLIP!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

a great buy

07/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for a video camera for my boyfriend, but could not afford the $400 real deal. This little video camera is great! It does exactly what he needs it to do. Nothing insanely fancy. It does exactly what it said it would do and it's even easier to upload the videos onto your computer. I want one for myself now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

easy to use

01/10/2009
By ,
Donaldsonville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Flip Video and bought one for my granddaughter too. It's great. The videos are good for the price, and you upload them right onto your computer. With the software that's buildt in you can extract snapshots from the video. This is useful with toddlers since they move around quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

GREAT CAMERA

12/29/2008
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera to take on our very first cruise to the Mexican Riviera in 2 weeks. We tried it out at home and it is very easy to use and the picture and sound are GREAT!! We have not used the waterproof case or tripod yet but I am sure they will be equally great! THANKS!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

A wonderful gift for my teenage daughter

02/22/2009
By ,
Queensbury NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this camera for my daughter as a gift. She loves it. It takes nice videos, compact in size therefore she always has it with her. She has had a lot of fun with it. Downloads easy. Overall a great product to use and has captured many family moments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Flip Ultra F260 Orange 60-Minute Digital Camcorder

Great first camcorder.

12/26/2008
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use by 12-year-old who loves it but would like more features such as snapshots and longer recording period. Could use louder volumn. Otherwise it is a great camcorder and would definately recommend it for its simplicity and easy operation.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next