Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Nintendo Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

The Nintendo Wii Gun is the perfect accessory for playing various Wii games. It comes bundled with Links Crossbow Training that gives you enough practice to become a zapping pro and feel confident to play other titles like Medal of Honor Heroes 2, Ghost Squad and Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles. The Nintendo Wii zapper links crossbow training will take you confidently through dozens of fast paced stages of the game where you will be shooting stationary targets and even defending yourself from onrushing hordes of enemies. The zapper light gun requires both the Wii remote and Nunchuk which is enclosed in a single frame. The control stick on the Nunchuk guides player movements. Aiming with the zapper moves the targeting reticule whereas on pulling the trigger, Links crossbow is fired. This Wii game gun is ideal for people of all ages. You can sue it to play alone or with other people in the multiplayer mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(274 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%259 out of 274reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

shooting games

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its okay I find it hard to play a game with
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

I Always Have Fun with my Wii

01/15/2008
By ,
Harlem, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product is a very good game. I have to really watch the time when I play it or next thing I know it will be 3:00 am you just keep trying to beat your last score. each level is different. and gets a little more challanging. I think it is great for all ages.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

A great weapon

12/29/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for use with Call of Duty and it makes the game play a lot more realistic. It does, however, make it a little difficult to get to the "A" button for running and the "+" and "-" buttons for grenades and frags! Still, once you get the hang of it, it is a definite improvement over just using the Wiimote and nunchuck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Helpful and Fun

01/23/2009
By ,
Camp Foster, Okinawa, Japan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a surprise for my husband. He uses it on Call of Duty World at War and loves it. I also believes it makes itmore fun by making you feel more in the game instead of holding the two controls you are using a "gun". If you are into the whole shooting game thing I believe it is worth it. My hubbie loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Excellent

12/13/2007
By ,
phoenix Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent game, never mind the kids i love it. A dogfight between the teens and mom i play all the time. I'd recommend it to anyone with a WII console, excellent price,excellent game, i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Well worth the $20

11/25/2007
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buying the Wii Zapper is a must if you are looking for a new gaming experience on your Wii. It was well worth the $20 with the included game, Link's Crossbow Training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

great

12/31/2009
By ,
washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this is the best thing i got for the wii. i would buy this if i was you. I its like holding a real gun and u get into playing games. I told all my friends about the zapper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Good

09/06/2008
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Zapper is somewhat short in length, so I wish it were adjustable to allow the player to expand his/her arm distance. The one other downside I find with the Zapper is that it requires a very steady hand. Link's Crossbow Training often requires the player to point at a target with precise aim, but it is made difficult because the line of sight between the Zapper and on-screen crosshairs has a slight delay and tends to drift outside of the desired focal point. These hiccups prevent the product from entirely meeting my expectations.
Despite the Zapper's limitations, Link's Crossbow Training is a thrill. Each stage provides a different type of play and all are fun to explore by using the Zapper for various functions like shifting character point of view.
I'm very pleased with this Wii package, mostly because of the entertainment value of the included game. Overall, I think it's a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Great Buy!

06/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey!
I bought this addition for my step-dad, so he could play hunting games with it, but the funny thing is he got hooked on the Link's Crossbow tutorial game that comes with this more than he did the hunting game I got him! We played it for hours on end, competing with each other for the best scores, working to level up the medals, and getting better with every level we played. It was great family time, and it really was a fun laugh-a-minute game-playing session for us.
Anyway, this is the game my step-dad has played the very most out of all the games I bought my mom and him (and I bought a lot), so I have to recommend this. If you like shooting games, this controller and this game are fabulous fun.
Well, that's my opinion, folks. Hope it helps, and have a great day shopping!
Aphrodite :)
(And, yes, I love to shop...online)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

easy to use

05/12/2009
By ,
Kinston NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came with Links Training disc, helps you learn how to use the zapper,but the games don't last long enough!Still this a good value for the money. Works good on Cabelas Big Game Hunt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

works good on the Wii

01/24/2009
By ,
Anderson, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this so we could use it on the Wii game. It is a challenge to say the least and will take some time to get used to.
It is a bit shaky and hard to get the focus with the gun.
Need more games to use this product as there seems to be only two other on the market at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Great accessory for Wii shooters

04/04/2008
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Sturdy construction
Great feel
Game is good for getting the feel of the zapper
Cons:
Just a bit shorter than ideal
Frustrating to keep setting up if you don't have a dedicated set of controllers for it.
After getting used to the zapper the game is an afterthought
The Zapper - Got this with my Wii bundle. Built well and I can't see this thing breaking anytime soon. Playing shooter games (including the included Link Crossbow Training) was easy and felt great. Could stand to be a couple of inches longer so people with longer arms don't feel quite so cramped but not too bad. It also takes a couple of minutes to set up. Mainly this is to wrap the 'chuck wire to keep it out of your way. It really helps to have a set of controllers dedicated for the zapper most of the time.
The Game - Was fun to play for a bit the first night we got the Wii bundle. Helped us get used to the zapper. Not really a game that's going to keep your interest very long since there's really not much to it. It does what it's designed to and that's get you started using the zapper. Once that's accomplished it will sit on the bottom of the game stack to be played when you're bored and have beaten the other games you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

We love this game/zapper

02/25/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We find this game to be fun and very addicting. Our 6 year old grandson is awesome at it and non-gamers can enjoy it as well. I think it is well suited for most people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii
04/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
is slow to react to your movements and is made for young kid. not near like using a gun for an adult, just a way to hold the 2 controllers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Great addition to my wii

07/02/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, nice alternative to regular controller, good functions. Shipping was as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Great to use in Wii Games

08/25/2011
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using the Zapper makes you feel more like you are in the game not just playing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

Getting used to

01/16/2011
By ,
Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well I've had this product for about 2 weeks. At first I thought I made a terrible decision in getting it since it was difficult. I used it to play Black Ops and the game included. It definetly takes time getting used to. After a couple of weeks it should be easy. I recommend people who play first person shooter to get one. Funny how I got this for my husband but he sticks to his controller. I also shoot with my right. Sometimes you gotta switch hand usage like right hand trigger or left hand trigger Because you'll notice you have more stability with one over the other. Plus check what your most comfortable with. I'm right handed and shoot with my right, Not sure ifm that would be helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

fun game

11/23/2007
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a fun game. Kinda simple and easy to beat but hard to get all gold metals. Has 8 levels of play. and comes with the wii zapper. makes for a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

A Must-Have

01/29/2009
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wii Zapper is one of Nintendo's finer products for the Wii. Sure, it looks simple (iand it is), but you'll be suprised how more immersed you feel when playing shooting-type games.
Don't underestimate Link's Crowwbow Training, the included game. While you may think it's just another tech demo shipped with a controller (Like WiiPlay), it is a very comprensive target shooter. This game alone is worth more than the price of this combination.
Overall, I gave this product a five star review because it was so much fun to play that I used it to get my brother-in-law interested in playing Wii games and later ended up purchasing a second copy to give a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nintendo Zapper w/ Links Crossbow Training Wii

WOW!!!

12/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen the Zapper on the Wal-Mart sight; I wanted one cause of the good reviews it has received. But I thought it would be like everything for the WII, sold out!!! I actually went to buy a few games and accidentally ran across the Zapper, last one! For the price I could not pass it up. I also got another extra nunchuck that I have seen someone suggest, and Resident Evil Umbrella cornices. All in all… I give this product a 5 star rating in all areas. I just hope my girlfriend don’t find out that I have the zapper… I don’t want to appear rude to be hogging the WII 24-7. But I would also recommend if you buy this product to buy an extra nunchuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next