Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mattel Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mattel Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue

Barbie and her friends love cruising around in this light blue VW Beetle. The toy car seats two dolls (not included). There is even a sunroof to let in the air, so Barbie can enjoy a gentle breeze through her hair!
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue

A great buy for my 3 year old!!

01/05/2008
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for christmas and she absolutely loves it. Its durable and well put together and well worth the ten dollars I paid for it. Hard to find toys that are well put together and worth the money paid for them. I would recommend this to anyone who has a daughter who wants a barbie car. Only downfall i found is we cant get ken in there but i was told the Troy doll from HIgh school musical fits in there along with the other males from that movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue

Wow

12/19/2007
By ,
Altus, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say, my daughter is not a big fan of Barbie. But I saw this product at the store for $10 and bought it for her birthday. She loves it. It is so cute. I began thinking about it and ordered 3 more online for other family birthdays as my store was out of them. I am so glad I did because now they are sold out. I looked on another website and saw the same product for around $40. Incredible value. Looks like it costs way more than it actually does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue

great deal!! =-)

01/09/2008
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wound up buying two of these, one in purple and one in light blue. Great value and my girls have a blast playing with their Barbie beetles.
We had owned one once before, (it got lost in the abyss known as the garage almost 4 years ago), and it actually came with cool hippee stickers to put on the bug, but this one didn't. That is probably the only disappointment that we encountered with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue

Cute car for Barbie

12/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters love their new VW Beetles. They really like that the doors actually open so they don't have to stuff their dolls in through the sunroof. They also like the way the key pops the trunk so they can store their other accessories. The only complaint I have is that the side mirrors come unattached and they are not very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue

Barbie Car

12/20/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this not expecting too much for ten dollars. When I got it, I wished I would of ordered one for each of my daughters! It is bigger and better than I thought it would be. She is gonna love it on Christmas morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue
01/07/2008
By ,
WASHINGTON, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Barbie car- my girls seem to like anyway. It's made well for the price. We've had many Barbie cars & I think this one is made a little better than most. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue

good product

01/06/2008
By ,
magnolia, de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this item for my daughter for christmas. she plays with it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie VW Beetle, Light Blue
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5