Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Bringing it all to the table, the Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware set is a high-fired white porcelain dinnerware that has a modern, grown-up look that's family friendly. Durable and stylish, this oven-safe dinnerware set has plates, bowls and mugs which combines the delicate look of fine china with the everyday dinnerware. This porcelain, white square dinnerware set is versatile enough to feed the family on a daily basis and impress dinner guests with contemporary table settings. The 16-piece set includes four each dinner plates, salad plates, bowls and mugs, which are dishwasher-safe for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%221 out of 231reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Contemporary look at great price!

12/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE these! I bought two sets, and may buy another. Substantial, contemporary at a great price. Using every day, makes the day feel special. Am anxious to use for specail occassions, too. The white goes with anything for any season. Wash very well in dishwasher. Used Ship to Store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
06/29/2011
By ,
Tompkinsville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 3 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Sweet Set - just a bit on the heavy side

04/30/2011
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newly remarried, my wife and I went shopping for "our" new dinner plates. We were intrigued by square designs, and she wanted white. All the major stores have offerings in this space, but Walmart was the only one with dinner plates that fit into our dishwasher [and then, only barely], salad plates that are not almost as big as the dinner plates, bowls that are deep enough for soup, cereal, and desserts, and cups that are not huge and wide. Voila!. The cup handles are maybe the best ergonomic design I've ever seen. If you alternate them up-down-up-down on your shelf, they store remarkably compactly, too. Nice work by the designer!!!
The only thing is that the plates are just a tad heavy. This did not even occur to me, but my wife pointed it out [how's THAT for a gender stereotype! :-) ] I guess they'd be better if they were a bit lighter, but at the end of the day, they are just fine. We love 'em.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Practical but Beautiful Dinnerware

01/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bright white, heavy weight porcelain in the square shape compares with dinnerware sometimes used on television to display HGTV cooking competitions. The contrast of food color on the square white plate displays the food beautifully and really does pop. Because of the square shape the plates have more space for food than round plates of the same diameter. The points on the large dinner plates do prevent them from turning around on the turntable in my microwave but that is not a problem for me because I can turn off my turntable. I actually use the lunch plates more often anyway because of their roomier size than most lunch plates are, and they turn just fine on the turntable. The very good looking square bowls are roomy and could double as attractive serving bowls. I like the cup's roomy square handle which gives you a ledge for your thumb to easily balance the cup and makes these a good choice for arthritic hands. All in all an excellent choice for dinnerware. I bought this set for every day but, if I had more serving plates, would not hesitate to use them for guests in place of bringing out my more expensive china. For that reason, I may buy another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 5 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

PERFECT

12/04/2010
By ,
Sunnyside, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 sets last Christmas and have been using them almost every day since. They are very nice, durable, do not chip easily, food looks very nice in these. They look stunning on the table, I use them both as my everyday and formal dinnerware, modern but not "cold", as their corners are rounded and that softens the design. They are a modern touch without being too much. The only feature I do not like is that they are heavy, especially the dinner ones, and that they are quite big, which means you have to "rearrange" the food so the plate does not look half empty! I use a runner and placemats on my table, instead of a tablecloth, and the table always looks beautiful, with white against the dark wood, exactly like the pix on the site. The price is unbelievable (similar ones run far more expensive at Pottery Barn), I do wish though they put it on sale like they did last year, b/c I'd like to get an extra set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love them

07/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased these plates and love them! They are attractive, easy to clean, and fit perfectly in my small cabinets (a problem I was having with some larger round plates). The only problem I have had is that the large dinner plates don't fit inside a medium sized microwave if the turntable is turning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Posted 11/14/2012
I recently purchased 2 sets and we are very pleased with them. They are attractive and work well with any decor.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

beautiful but not practical

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved these plates from the moment I saw them!!!
I unfortunately cannot use them... I have a 10 and a 7 year old and the plates are quite heavy, theya are getting to the ages that they are preparing lunch for themselves and these plates (even the lunch ones) are heavy. Also these plates do not fit in my microwave properly with the carousel in place. The plates hit the sides of the microwave and the carousel then makes terrible noises, like it is still trying to turn and won't. I also felt like I was over-filling my plate due to the large size of the eating surface.
Although these plates are very beautiful, they are not practical for me and my family.
I hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the square dishes

05/27/2008
By ,
Reno,NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are durable and pretty. I am loving putting them on my table. I get compliments every time I use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

These have got to be factory seconds

12/06/2010
By ,
Carson City, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am baffled by the number of positive reviews this dinnerware has received. I started by purchasing two boxes to make a service for eight. There were so many manufacturing flaws in the product, such as scratches, pitting, runs in the glaze, and uneven bottoms, that I went to another Walmart and purchased two more boxes hoping I could find enough good pieces. After purchasing service for sixteen, so far I have found 3 satisfactory dinner plates, 2 salad plates, 5 cereal bowls, and 8 mugs. I will return part of what I've purchased and buy two more boxes hoping I can eventually cobble together a service for eight. I know this is crazy, but I'm determined to get my wife the square plates she has been longing for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 10 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

very dissapointed

09/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i got three sets of these dishes at walmart this morning and i was really excited about them because they were so cute and got good reviews but when i got them home and started putting them in my cubboards i was really dissapointed. i only looked through two boxes but of the dinnerware that was in there only 4 large plates 6 appetizer plates 2 bowls and 6 mugs are in good shape. all of the rest of them have defects. there are black spots or they are uneven or have scratches. im not looking forward to having to rebox them all and lug them back to walmart only to continue my search for nice dinnerware.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Review 11 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Wonderful set of dishes

11/14/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned the dishes for a little over 7 months and so far they have held up quite nicely with no chips or cracks. They fit well into our dishwasher, cabinets and microwave. The quality seems to be pretty good and they are on the heavy side. An excellent value compared to similar sets. Food always stands out and looks beautiful on these plates. We purchased 3 boxes and there were no differences or irregularities between the dishes. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

wonderful value

05/30/2010
By ,
Provo, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our dishes. They are heavy, durable, and look very sophisticated. We get nice comments on them when visitors are over. I very much recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

White Square Canopy Dinnerware

09/23/2010
By ,
Cameron Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never purchased white dishes before, but these are so elegant I just had to buy them. The square shape makes them look sophisticated. They can be used for dinner parties and for every day use. They are very durable and the price beat any other store I looked at. I would wholeheartedly recommend these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great dishes

02/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Canopy sqaure white dinnerware at Walmart after reading all the reviews. I purchased 3 sets- 12 place settings. They were packaged very well and there was nothing wrong with them when I got them home. These are great dishes. I have been looking for square white dishes for months now. I looked at Martha Stewart dishes at Macys and Food Network dishes at Kohls as well as many other locations. I want quality in my products that I purchase and will pay more if I feel it is worth it. I feel these dishes were the best of all the choices and the price could not be beat. They look very nice on the table and there is plenty of room on plates and bowls for the food. The only thing as mentioned in other reviews, the dinner plate fits in my microwave but will not turn due to the square corners, but I can live with that. So glad I found them and thanks to all the others that wrote reviews or I may never have discovered them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Incredible value for the money...

03/25/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been looking for a white square set of dishes for years! I found some at Williams Sonoma, but they ran $50 a plate which was way out of our budget. We're very modern and like quality items, these plates more than fit that bill! By far the best design and quality for the value. If you're looking for something modern and sleek, this is it.
I was surprised at how heavy they are- the big dishes are really substantial! Also, if you don't have a big cabinet or a big dish washer, you might have trouble with these plates. They're awesome looking- but definitely not compact like your typical round dishes. They (luckily) fit just fine in our cabinets, and fit in the dishwasher if we don't stack them directly under the spinner thingy.
So far, we're VERY pleased with these dishes- and can't believe the price... Target has something similar but you'll pay $10 extra a set- and it's not nearly as nice as these are.
Nobody can believe we got these at Walmart when we tell them... and whenever we entertain, people ask us about our dishes- so that's a compliment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

These plates make every dish look good!

03/05/2009
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these plates! In fact, ever since I bought them, I am on a cooking mission. I love making dinners (or other meals) and using these plates. Everything I make looks so artistic and looks just like a restaurant meal. I especially like the white color, since it inspires me to create meals that include lots of vegetables and really vibrant colors. The plates are heavy, but I still love them. And they are so cheap! I feel like if I happen to break one, I can just easily buy a replacement. But I've had them several months now and they are still in perfect condition and I use them everyday...for elegant meals in the dining room and everyday breakfasts in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/01/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these dishes! I feel like they are something you would get at a trendy restaurant. They are heavy, durable and look great on my table. I think they are the perfect size and everyone compliments them and asks where I got them. If you buy the walmart online bundle, you save money too! So glad I went with these dishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

very contemporary

01/22/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love the overall look/design of this set. i am going for a very modern, clean, contemporary look in my new apartment and these plates fit very nicely with that theme. i especially love the bowls and mugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

very disappointed in Texas

12/06/2012
By ,
mesquite, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product about a year ago and began using it about 6 mos. ago. in the last 6 mos i have lost a dinner plate to "less than one minute in the microwave" and one salad plate to dishwasher cleaning. I lifted the plate up and seen the insciption that it is suppose to be even "oven proof" up to a certain degrees, I don't think so !!! I am very disappointed and of course no longer have the receipt. what a waste of money - i also gave away my old dishes since i had new and now can't even serve a 4 guest meal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Canopy Square White Porcelain 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Fabulous!

10/09/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a guy that loves to cook and do fancy "chef" type presentations - These dishes are beautiful. I bought 2 of the 16 piece sets and numerous other pieces available at stores and on line. They are really nice and make a wonderful base for food presentation and set an absolutely "Knock-out" table or bar setting whether you are doing a regular dinner with the very large dinner plates or somthing more intimate using a "small plate" (salad plate) set up. Buy them - you will like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next