Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Our everyday dinnerware is high fired to minimize scratches and chips, so you can let the kids load the dishwasher. Everyday. The shapes are dressy enough for when company comes, too. Sets are available in four colors that mix and match beautifully on the table. Service for four includes dinner plates, salad plates, bowls and mugs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

WOW! HEAVY!

05/06/2008
By ,
The BIG APPLE,NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was so surprised wen i opened the box! these are heavy & BIG! even the salad plates r big! the plates,mugs,salad plates & dinner plates r all GREAT big size & very durable.the have not scratched at all & was well.the color is very rich & nice (RED).LOVE the set & AWESUM price! a def winner. :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Impressed with the Canopy line

07/27/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted red dishes for years, and have a couple of fiestaware pieces intermixed with my boring, white china. But then I saw these plates on the website. We are very hard on our everyday plates and I did not want to spend a lot of $$ on stuff that gets replaced every couple of years....
They are dark red, very tasteful and have held up better than the few fiestaware plates I have (which will now be used for special occasions) I am happy with the quality and style. I would highly recommend these plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Tableware

05/16/2008
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is absouletly perfect for what I wanted them for. I actually received the pea pod and wheat ones as well. I have them displayed randomly in in a black china cabinet with glass sliding doors. They are so bright and vibrant, they really set off the black cabinet. It was exactly the look I was going for. I gave it four stars for the durability because one of the mugs had a chip on the handle right out of the box. I didn't care, I just turned it around in the cabinet so you can see them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

no chance to use

09/21/2008
By ,
Palmdale, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set was just what I wanted, and when it arrived at my door I was delighted to get it. Then I started to unpack the box and got as far as the cups and then when I got to the dishes they were all busted up, so the same day I recieved them I had to take them to the local store and return them. And since they did'nt have any on the shelf....I had to settle for the common brand available.....but I did save on money as the others were less expensive...and bought two sets instead of one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Nice Dishes

08/06/2008
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this set of dishes. I bought them because of their color thinking they would be more cranberry. When I got them the red has more brown in it than blue. I considered returning them, but once I saw them in my newly remodelled kitchen I fell in love with them. The bowls are humungous, slight too big for one serving of breakfast cereal, but my husband loves them. Overall I'm pleased with them. The seem to take a licking without chipping or cracking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

durability

10/10/2008
By ,
Mansfield,pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought 2 sets of these dishes for my daughter for xmas... got them home and inspected them. the one set was fine but the other set the plates were smashed all to pieces... have called all around within 100 miles and cannot find any more of the dishes in stock... by the way i did order these site to store, and do not want to order another set for fear i will end up with the same problem... so will either take both sets back or find something else....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

very nice

04/12/2008
By ,
Pottstown Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice and durable product. I've only had it a couple of days but it was difinitely everything I expected!! The plates and bowls are larger than my previous set. The bowls do not stack very well but are very nice they just take up more space. I did have some trouble with the site to store because the set was broken and I needed to return and reorder. Great product for the price. Worth the wait!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Canopy Cranberry Red Stoneware

07/04/2008
By ,
Nicholasville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was SO disappointed in this product. I have been wanting an everyday set of red dishes and thought I had finally found them, unfortunately, the "red" didn't match throughout the whole set. The plates were one shade and the cups were another as well as the bowls still another shade!! I ordered two sets so that I had place setting for eight and still the colors didn' match!!
SO SO disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Beautiful color and product

07/26/2008
By ,
lansing, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up two sets of these today and love them! The picture on the website is very true to how they look in reality. I was afraid the title "cranberry" would be too maroon, but this product is a gorgeous red. Looks a lot more expensive than what I paid! The mugs are a nice size and fit your hand nicely. Beautiful detail with the subtle ring around plates, etc. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Not sure if I will reorder

10/19/2008
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the quality and color but received cracked cup and flawed dinner plate so I returned to the store. I liked what I hoped to have but after returning and having to reorder online, it was out of stock. That was very disappointing. Now I have to wait who knows how long. Not sure if I will reorder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Canopy Cranberry Red

05/13/2008
By ,
Rogers, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty and great weight. Not too heavy or too light. Only issue is had to exchange some of the plates as a few where chipped in shipping. Would love to be able to buy additional salad plates individually at the store like you can the dinner plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Beautiful Dishes

07/06/2008
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Canopy dishes are beautiful. They feel like Pottery Barn dishes and are beautiful. I like the size of the bowls--wide across, not super deep -- and the feel of the plates and cups. Great deal! Arrived in good packaging so nothing was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Nice set....nice price

04/28/2008
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very heavy and attractive. I haven't used it long enough to see if cutting on it leaves marks. The color is good and I am very pleased with it. I also got the matching place mats and the table setting is quite nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set
11/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these plates. I have even ordered more. The other sets have yet come in ONE piece. I am on my third attempt to have these delivered site to store. We will see. I am hopping for the best, because I do love my first set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set
09/23/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the color and feel of the dishes. The plates and bowls are larger than I expected. Hard to fit the bowls into my dishwasher and in general the dishes take up a lot more space. Great price for the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Nice dishes

05/11/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for red dishes to match my redecorated kitchen. The color is called 'cranberry', but it matches my olive green/spice red/gold kitchen very well. These dishes seem very durable, and the plates are huge!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

just what I wanted

06/03/2008
By ,
Kalispell, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped everywhere for red dishes and found them here, very pleased with them. Would order another set but they are out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Great Dishes

07/18/2008
By ,
Crystal Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny. They stand up to kids and husband. The red is a very warm color and great to mix with other colors of this line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Tomato?

09/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the dishes, but the color was more "tomato" than cranberry! An excellent value, I wish they were the color I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Canopy Cranberry Red 16-piece Stoneware Dinnerware Set

Nice design

09/17/2008
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this dinnerware. The color was nice. One of the plates came broken and I didn't have the patience to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next