Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for One Touch One Touch Jar Opener

One Touch One Touch Jar Opener

Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation79%26 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for One Touch Jar Opener

great one to have around

05/30/2009
By ,
anderson, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is wonderful. It works very easily and simple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for One Touch Jar Opener

Not so good

07/03/2009
By ,
Cornelia, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this to my wife for an anniversary present. She first tried it on a canning jar lid, and the machine broke in the process of trying to open the jar.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for One Touch Jar Opener

WASTE OF MONEY

05/13/2009
By ,
Buena Park, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One Touch Jar Opener broke on second usage. Grey plastic "gripper" broke off. Almost all the things in their instructions said WOULD NOT happen DID happen. Sent the broken plastic part to address on instruction card and have not heard a word from them. I cannot find corporate address for One Touch Jar Opener. My opinion, a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for One Touch Jar Opener

EASY AS PIE

07/22/2008
By ,
western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS JAR OPENER AS A GIFT FOR MY MOTHER-IN-LAW AFTER I SAW HER STRUGGLING TO OPEN A FEW JARS. NO NEED FOR THAT. THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL. PLACE IT ON TOP OF THE JAR AND PUSH THE BUTTON. THAT'S ALL THERE IS TO IT. IT CLAMPS ONTO THE JAR LID LIKE MAGIC AND TURNS IT AND IT IS OPEN IN SECONDS.
GREAT FOR EVERYONE......KIDS AND ADULTS, AND ESPECIALLY FOR THE ELDERLY WHO HAVE ARTHRITIC HANDS. WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for One Touch Jar Opener

Used 3 times

01/29/2009
By ,
Suffolk, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this product for Christmas and was so happy because of my arthritis. It worked great for the first 2 times I used it, then I put it on a jar....and POP, it broke. The jar was too tough for it. I loved it before that...but now I have to toss it, because I haven't even found a place for replacement parts...and it only has a 30 day guarantee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for One Touch Jar Opener

Excellent for arthritic hands

02/08/2008
By ,
Lincoln, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The individual for whom the product (One Touch Jar Opener) was purchased had extreme difficulty opening jars, new unopened jars especially, due to arthritis of the hands. The product has solved the problem and allowed her to be independent, not having to call for assistance everytime she needs to open a jar. It is quick and simple to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for One Touch Jar Opener

a handsaver

01/20/2010
By ,
Lewiston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The one touch jar opener has helped me quite a bit since my hands have been weakened by carpal tunnel syndrome and recently had surgery so I wasn't able to open any jar for a while. It is easy to use and opens any size jar, even brand new openings. I would recommend this for anyone who has a problem opening jars, especially elderly people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for One Touch Jar Opener

Super product,very helpful!!

02/08/2008
By ,
Carterville Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my wife, because she has
osteoarthritis, and can not hardly use her hands and can not open even peanut butter, however now she is very happy! She can open any jar, even peanut butter, this product has enhanced her abilities to do more in the kitchen!
excellent product, and suprises me only uses 2 AA batterys wow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for One Touch Jar Opener

Good for those who are getting older

12/07/2008
By ,
Pleasanton, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sent this to my daughter who lost the strength in her hand. Easy to use but scary the first time since the lid literally "pops" open but isn't hard to use. I have one and had to replace it because a part broke. But had it for quite a while. I've give one to an elderly friend for Christmas last year. She loves it. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for One Touch Jar Opener

A Third Hand

11/08/2008
By ,
Albay, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have severe arthritis in my hands and the One Touch Jar Opener is like having a third hand. It is an excellent product and one of the things that makes the difference in inabling me to live independently and not have to call on anybody for help. I also have the One Touch Can Opener.
Thank you for such a useful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for One Touch Jar Opener

This product is the best kitchen helper

01/31/2008
By ,
Stillwater, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have very much strength in my hands any more and this product has been very helpful to me. Even if you have a lot of strength, it saves frustration from not being able to open jars. I recommend everyone have one in their kitchen. Now I need the one touch can opener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for One Touch Jar Opener

Jar Opener That Works

07/06/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product to have in the household. The pickle jar is the hardest jar to open for me, and this battery operated jar opener is great. It's conveniently portable - can go on the picnic table to the kitchen table during the cookout season. A major plus to have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for One Touch Jar Opener

Great invention

02/01/2008
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given a One Touch Jar Opener as a gift. I like it so well that I purchased one from Walmart to give as a gift. I am expecting it o work as well as mine does. Great invention for people who can't grip and open jar lids by hand anymore or just don't want to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for One Touch Jar Opener

A must for arthritic hands

11/11/2008
By ,
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just recently purchased this product for myself and my neighbor. With arthritis in fingers, some lids are extremely difficult to open. One Touch Jar Opener solves this problem and its compact size can be easily stored in a drawer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for One Touch Jar Opener

Not very sturdy

01/04/2009
By ,
Pentwater, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this product for me as I have arthritis in both hands and he thought it would be helpful. The first time I used it, it worked great, the second time I used it, the plastic gear broke. I am not a happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for One Touch Jar Opener

A VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT

04/17/2009
By ,
MISSOURI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. HOWEVER, I HAD OWNED
ONE FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND IT BROKE.
I PURCHASED ANOTHER SINCE I DID NOT
WANT TO BE WITHOUT ONE. I AM HOPEFUL
THIS ONE WILL LAST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for One Touch Jar Opener

very handy product

04/07/2008
By ,
Palatka, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jar opener works as advertised. Easy to use. One problem.......had difficulty opening battery compartment. Returned to customer service for help in opening..they did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for One Touch Jar Opener
11/17/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This never worked well for me - I tried it three times on generally larger jars, like spaghetti sauce jars. On the third try, the thing broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for One Touch Jar Opener

SERIOUS SOULUTIONS FOR PROBLEMATIC PROBLEMS

10/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for those that have joint inflammation and chronic arthiritis and problems like fibrymyalgia and joint stiffness
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for One Touch Jar Opener

Good product

01/29/2008
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its practical and useful. Nice to have, however makes noise when in operation, not a pleasant sound. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next