Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ginsu Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ginsu Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

The Ginsu Santoku knife set comes with two Japanese-style cook's knives called the Santoku, designed for mincing, dicing and slicing. Traditional Kullens grind on the blade helps prevent food from sticking. The stainless steel construction provides strength, balance and style while the high-carbon, stain-resistant, stainless blades provide a longer lasting edge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Great Knives

01/17/2010
By ,
Warren, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are phenomenal knives...they are very sharp and well balanced, quite easy to use. I have knives that were much more expensive than these but are not as comfortable to use. Extremely sharp-they glide effortlessly through veggies and bread and cheese and meats.....do not hesitate to purchase these, I think you will be suprised at the quality of this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Great product

06/14/2009
By ,
Hartland, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend used one of them before I did. I asked how he liked it, and he held up his thumb, with a band-aid on it. "Good! They're sharp." I used them then to chop some onions and other veggies. I was truly impressed. Very sharp and well balanced. Now I know how the cooks on tv make chopping veggies look so easy. This is exactly what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Great!!

01/02/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price these are great. Very sharp, good balance, excellent, just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

03/12/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great knife set. Love the smaller one for the smaller jobs. Seem durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Durable and Easy to Clean

06/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are good knives overall, much better than any that Wal-Mart has in-store.
Good looking and easy to keep clean, these are a good choice for a value-level knife. Wouldn't recommend for professional use, but for your average cook these do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Great product

03/09/2012
By ,
shelton, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ginsu knives are wonderful, easy to use, comfortable and they cut and slice in a wide variety of thicknesses.
Tomatoes are nice and thin, and the blade does not destroy the item as it slices
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Good Value for the price

12/10/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been wanting to try this style of knife. Pleased with the quality. Great for cutting veggies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Good knife

12/11/2007
By ,
DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These knives are pretty good. Cuts cleanly through most meats (haven't tried chicken yet). Even cuts cheese pretty good. These knives look great. Only drawback is comfort of grip. With extended use, the middle of your hand starts to ache from the back of the handle. Overall great knives, unless you're cooking for 20 or more at a time. Football season is almost over, so 20 or more at a time is coming to an end for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set
08/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wasn't expecting much for a 10 dollar set, but the reviews convinced me to give it a try. I was impressed with the steel and the thin blade. Handle was bulky but did well when cutting a lot of stuff on the cutting board. Great value. This knife may last a while. Why? IDK... I like, there fore I'll take care of it so long as it keeps its edge well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Santuko Knife Set

12/28/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These knives exceeded my expectations. These knives really are "razor" sharp. They come with a guard for the tip. The only thing I would like to see different, is a guard for the entire blade, they are that sharp. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

ginsu 2-piece knife set

12/02/2010
By ,
Austin, tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product , very sharp,
good weight and feel to them . Use the small one
10 to 1 over the larger but the large one did a
great job carving my TG turkey .Very satisfied ,
highly recommend .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Good Buy

01/06/2009
By ,
Caldwell, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had them long enough to say how they will be a year from now but I'm very pleased with them. They are sharp well balanced and I love the looks of them. I plan on buying more in different sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

great product

01/24/2009
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these knives!! My husband was looking for some good ones and these sure are excellent. We buy meat in bulk and he has no problem slicing it to the width we like. SAYS IT'S LIKE SLICING THREW BUTTER
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Ginsu Santuko Knife Set (2)

02/24/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice knives for the $$. However, the blades are a little thin, but VERY sharp. Blades are thin enough to have flexibility in them. Not as sturdy as anticipated, but still stable enough to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

nice knives

12/29/2007
By ,
joliet, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased for my mother for Christmas who still has the Ginsu knife she bought 20 years ago. She loves these and says they are very sharp and work wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

Super sharp knives

01/05/2008
By ,
MEMPHIS TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for a Christmas present for myself.For the money, they are great knives.Love the built in knife sharpener though I haven't had to use it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set
09/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved the look and feel of the knives but was very disappointed when BOTH began to show rust spots after being washed!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 18 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

The Ginsu

06/06/2010
By ,
Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice!!! - I've got Chicago cutlery knives and the chefs choice sharpener - these are better, thinner, and way sharper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set

needed it, got it

01/22/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For ever I have wanted a sharp knife, finally got it for christmas. good looking. inexpensive, and very sharp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set
02/07/2012
By ,
CHICAGO,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE THIS VERY MUCH. HOLDS A EDGE FOR A LONG TIME. ONLY ONE I USE NOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next