Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coby Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

This Coby stereo system features a vertical-loading CD player, a multi-function backlit LCD panel, an analog AM/FM stereo tuner with rotary tuning and digital readout, and dynamic bass boost. The Coby stereo system includes an electronic volume control. 110/220V dual voltage for use in different countries.
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(539 Reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
157
3 stars
45
2 stars
36
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation78%421 out of 538reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
157
3 stars
45
2 stars
36
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Low price powerful Stereo

02/29/2008
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is great! I put it in my kitchen where I spend most of my time. The sound is perfect. For something so greatly priced it sounds perfect.Of couse I would not suggest turning it to its max. It isn't made for loud listening. Teenagers would not be happy if sound is what most are looking for. I think its great for me and the space I use it in. It wasn't hard to put the speakers on and the finished look is great. I would recommed this to anyone for its low price it is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+138points
Review 2 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Great value for the price

11/29/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a reasonably priced Radio/CD player for my office, and this is an excellent value for the price. The remote was key for me - can't otherwise find that in this price range. It also looks more expensive than it is. Sound quality is adequete, but other speakers could be added if it does not suit your ear. My only complaints are that I wish I could add an external FM antenna easily, and that based on the angle of rotation the CD occasionally skips near the end of the disc as it spins slower. But, it was under $40 - still an excellent value for this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Review 3 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Very Good

06/25/2009
By ,
Norwalk, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coby systems is a very well product, I can listen through a CD or my Coby MP3 player., or the radio. I would Recommend this product to anyone who wanted the choice to listen to a cd, radio, or your MP3 player!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 4 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

an awesome stereo

04/05/2008
By ,
McMinnville oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the stereo is better than i thought. when i purchased it i thought it would be a piece of junk, but when i started listening to it, it changed my mind i listen to it all the time. i play my cd`s the most it rocks pretty good. i would tell my friends if they are looking for a small stereo with a big sound then i would tell them to get the coby micro stereo shelf system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 5 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Good Sound from a small Stereo

01/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical at first, but this compact stereo system packs a pretty good punch. Although the radio is sometimes hard to tune in. Overall worth the money. I would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 6 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Works for what it does.. Plays music...

12/26/2010
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a birthday present in November, and it does work great. Played CD's fine, Plays most FM Radio fine, AM Radio is a little iffy because of the weather outside, and because of the other electronics in my room. CD Player makes a strange buzz when trying to load in a disc, but it does not affect the performance of the unit. I managed to hook up my Magnavox portable DVD Player I bought from Walmart into this unit by using a "Y" type adapter, where on one end is a white and red jack, and the other is the end that goes to the "Line In" portion of the stereo system and the sound is very decent. I have yet to plug in a MP3 player because I have not got into buying one yet, but that is coming soon. Remote did not come with batteries, so I had to purchase those separately, but they are very reasonably priced at the Walmart across the street from where I live. Despite a few quirks here and there about this stereo system, it does not deserve to have a star taken off it because of the issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Table Top CD Player

09/17/2010
By ,
Galllup, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Colby product meets my need in terms of having music available in the kitchen while I cook. The product has a stylish design, it compact, and is easy to use. The one minus is poor speaker quality which produces a flat sound. But given the price, the CD player is a good value and other speakers could be attached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+53points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Table top cd player
Posted 12/27/2011
System has a strong smell of plastic. When mounting to stand, it did not line up straight. Missing 4 screws. Remote doesn't light up or work. I will exchange it once.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

A GREAT PRODUCT

05/18/2011
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previous reviews lead me to buy this product & the price was perfect! I gave it as a gift to my 14yr for his room & he loves it! It's very stylish, love that it has a remote & the sound is crazy for such a compact desktop player! I'm buying a second one for my kitchen today.
Excellent product + Great price= 1 VERY HAPPY ME
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Great Product

05/28/2011
By ,
Odessa,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best CD Stereo system I very purchase for the size and price. Its small and has a big volume with speaker that can be hook on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Meets the Need

01/19/2008
By ,
Westport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stereo is very cost effective and efficient. Very little assembly required. The performance value is excellent and even plays burned cds. I also enjoy the use of the remote because I rarely have to get out of bed to operate it. This was well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Great Stereo For The Price

11/30/2010
By ,
Villa Ridge, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first only one speaker worked. Luckily my husband is handy & took it apart & re-connected the wire inside the speaker, that was disconnected. Other than that, it sounds pretty good as a desk stereo & plays CD's well. Since I only paid $33, I have no complaints about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 12 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Good Radio but can get better for similar price

01/25/2010
By ,
Seneca Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this radio for its simplicity but then decided i really needed a radio that i could change the radio station with the remote. I found one for a few dollars more - so it was a nice radio but worth the price for the upgrade! **Note - it was very easy to plug in my ipod as well. Didn't see that posted in the product details though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+14points
Review 13 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Price vs. Quality

11/08/2011
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sure the price is right however, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend at all. That's not what friends are for. For $29.00, you get exactly that, $29.00 worth of quality. The clear cover warped and does not snap shut most times unless you slam it hard and even then it will not snap shut. So, you basically have a $29.00 FM/AM radio with a couple of speakers collecting dust on your bookcase shelf. The Coby Company is not responsive to any inquiries and I would never buy another one of any of their products because of their lack of even a simple response to a simple question. I thought of donating it, but can't. It'll get tossed which is where it belongs. Perhaps I just received a "bad" one, but it is a very poor product to have your name attached to, regardless of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 14 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

good cd player for small spaces

08/04/2009
By ,
North Conway, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this because I have a small room and no place other than my desk to put a stereo, so I wanted something small to play my cds. This works good, the speakers themselves are not of the best quality sound-wise but not atrocious. If you're looking for something to just listen to cds sometimes this is good, if you are looking for something where you can hear your music with great clarity, you have to spend more money than this but that goes for almost everything that's priced at a good value with electronics. I do reccommend this, I use it almost daily and it looks great and doesn't take up lots of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

fabulus

10/25/2010
By ,
bartow fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little product,exceeded my expectations,in every way. terrific value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 16 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

good buy

11/22/2010
By ,
minneapolis,mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good system for bedroom or kitchen doesnt have alot of bass for speaker output but gets the job done
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System
09/30/2010
By ,
chardon oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed that this system is not set up for ear phones. Otherwise, it has decent sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

AWFUL!

12/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality is horrible. It sounds like the singers are covering their mouth when they sing. I never heard quality so bad before. I could buy something at the Goodwill that was made in 1970, and it would sound better than this. Plus the stand that it comes with..the plastic broke off (where you put the screws) and it wouldn't stay. Peice of junkkkk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 19 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

Great for small spaces!!

11/18/2011
By ,
Frazier Park, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD Player doesen't take up much space and plays like a much bigger player. The only change I would (and will) make is to add some longer speaker wire. I want to get another one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Coby Micro CD Stereo Shelf System

IT IS GREAT.

03/22/2011
By ,
PAWTUCKET
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES THIS. IT IS GREAT AND IT SOUNDS PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 438 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next