Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flambeau Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Flambeau Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Designed for outdoorsmen, the Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage offers a multitude of storage compartments. It also features a drop-down shelf for holding tools and provides a convenient work surface. The plastic molded hard bottom keeps contents dry and provides an extra large capacity main compartment which holds six 5004 Tuff Tainer boxes. Front compartment is built to hold one 4006 Tuff Tainer Box. A zippered vinyl pocket on the top lid keeps important items safe from moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Amazing for the Price!

03/20/2008
By ,
Woburn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the regular Flambeau Big Water Storage AZ8 that costs $78.35 from Flambeau. Here it costs less than half of that @ $44.88. There are very few options that give the amount of storage space as the Big Water Storage, and only one alternative that I saw is cost competitive: an Okeechobee Fats storage bag that I only saw in store at my local Walmart.
I was slightly disappointed by the fold out working surface which is only 8" deep by 12" wide. I thought it would be almost as wide as the storage bag, but it's not. It also requires the storage box to be in it's pouch to provide a hard working surface, otherwise the fabric would be slack. Despite that, it's atill a very nice storage bag for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Great bag

03/20/2009
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bag is great, very well made and the plastic bottom is a nice touch so if you set it down on rocks it doesnt break your tackle boxes inside. Unlike in the picture this bag has a glass jar bait pocket above the tool pouch/fold down workstation. It can store a ton of gear, is almost too big(forget where I put stuff lol). I fish for 3 species, panfish, bass and catfish, this bag stores all my gear with room to spare. The large back pocket can hold extra spools of line, stinkbait, a few big bobbers, 3 water bottles and a glock 17, thats big! Only thing I didnt like about it were the plastic boxes, they are somewhat flimsy feeling and have junky latches, I like the plano latchable stowaways better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Nice yak bag

06/19/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tackle bag. I bought it to use while kayak fishing and for the price you can not go wrong. I use it in an Ocean Kayak Drifter and would say that it is very comparable to the Precision Pak Yakmate systems. It has a lot of storage and comes with a total of 7 storage boxes. I take a couple of the boxes out and this gives me room to keep a small lunch cooler (comes with the yakmate however much more expensive). The bottom line is that it comes with the extra storage boxes so I can choose to use them if I want or take them out if I want more room.
I am going to try to see if I can put rod holders in the side pocket, I think they will fit.
*** The only downside is that it does not come with reinforces sides (only the bottom) like the yakmate does. When you take the boxes out the sides do not stand up on their own. I fixed this by adding my own. You can cut out plastic to put inside or what I used is cardboard. If you use cardboard make sure that you cover it with clear packaging tape to help it be water resistant so it doen not fall apart.
All together I love this bag for the price ($50 when I bought it).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Extremely Helpful

10/30/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked all over at beading storage to take when I travel, and nothing was big enough. Then I decided to look at the tackle bags, and found this. I was able to fit almost all my supplies in this bag, and plan on getting another for my husband to carry his beading supplies in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Room at the inn...

10/18/2009
By ,
Sayreville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Flambeau AZ8 is a very roomy bag with storage to spare...The hard plastic base is a must for wet sand...It has enough pockets of various sizes to fit anything you need to take with you...The only downside to this bag are the plastic storage boxes...It has 5 14 x 9 main boxes and one smaller one in front...I have replaced all of the boxes with Planos, and Shimanos because of the poor latches on the flambeau box...Still the $50.00 I paid at Walmart made it a good deal...I've seen this bag for $89.00 in another store, and as high as $ 113.00 on the web...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Great product for the price

07/03/2008
By ,
Johnstown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage bag is a great deal, it was almost half the price of the same thing from other stores. It holds a ton of stuff, and has many packets for all the little things. The six large boxs and one small one are just an added bonus. it also is very well constructed. I bought this bag to repalace several smaller bags i had and it hold all that stuff plus has room to spare. I would definately recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

fishermans dream

07/03/2009
By ,
spokane, wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this as my bass lure box, by adding 2 smaller boxes to back pocket I now have 10 plastic boxes for plugs, worms and gear. The zippers are great and work the way they should. The front drop down tray is somewhat questionable as a usable space but contains good storage and perhaps overtime i will use this feature. HUge amount of storage in a compact area great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

I love this product

01/13/2009
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eventhough I don't fish and I don't know how to fish, this product has been very helpful to me for other things. I play Heroclix ( a miniature collectible superhero game) and most of the figures fit into the cases.
So I recommend this product to people who are like me and don't know how to fish and plays a collectible game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage
06/07/2009
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a gift--recipient liked very much. The tackle bag is not over-sized like many, and seems to be well made. Fairly lightweight and easy to transport, whether on foot or boat.
Fast shipping from Walmart--arrived in about four days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Good deal

05/25/2009
By ,
san diego,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bag , though is its flimsy when all
the plastic boxes are not inside the bag.and the plastic
boxes that are included are not the best in quality
they dont latch very well. has lots of neat storage features.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

flambeau az8

06/25/2010
By ,
daytona beach , fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice fishing bag / it is large and you need to have a lot to put in it / as i do fresh and salt water fishing / this is my fresh water bag and will hold over 200 + lures plus other things / a very good bag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

AZ8 Tackle Management

11/19/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most anglers who fish multiple species and a part-time non-boater in tournaments, finding the right system can be tough. Flambeau AZ8 solves most of these issues without using a 90 pound piece of luggage and occupying half of someones boat.
This beats multiple boxes and bags and offers the ability to arrange tackle as necessary. I like using 3500 utility boxes for things like term tackle, swivels, weights, hooks,jigs and slip float kits.
I opted to use 4 of the 3700/6004 size boxes for cranks and larger pike/muskie baits and one for topwater and misc in-lines. With the space created by removing 2 of the 6004, I inserted 8 3500 boxes upright topped with a large spinnerbait box.
The extra 6004/3700 can be used for more tackle that can be swapped out from the homebase as needed, but the Flambeau AZ8 still allows me to cover all species.
The front pocket nicely has a 5004 box that can be used for other baits and knick-knacks we all tote around. The back pouch can handle more boxes, tackle packs, rain gear, GPS or whatever.
The 2 side pouches handle stringers and multiple packs of plastic baits in their original packaging, which is recommended.
The 3 sleeves on the other side handle tools, knives, repellant and a host of other choices. I haven't even mentioned the flipdown compartment, another useful feature.
The construction is A1 for this AZ8, and the hard bottom keeps it dry. The best part is that Walmart was able to get the 2009 version at about 45% less than competitors selling the older version.
The Flambeau AZ8 Big Water sold by Walmart-online is easy to carry, flexible in setup, and won't be an imposing item on anyone's boat.
I suggest Walmart start offering the other Flambeau AZ Series. This bag is the best bang for your buck, and it is attractive and functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Good Prodcet

06/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this bag to tournament fish when I am not in my boat(non boater). Holds all my gear and works well for me. Only problem was with the velcro on pockets. I added more and is fine now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Great Bag

05/13/2010
By ,
Edgefield, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is great for anyone who need storage for a larger amount of tackle, i would strongly recommend it to any fisherman.
You can not beat this deal anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

As expected

11/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product before buying, and it is as expected! Great - just what I needed to organize my lures and fishing things. Prompt delivery and easy pick up at store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

more than expected

05/20/2009
By ,
palm bay, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tackle bag had more to offer than i expected in size and storage capacity especialy for the price. if you fish different venues than this bag is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage
04/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exacly as advertised & better for the price ($44)!!! Same bag is $79 at Gander. Used site 2 store & had it in four business days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

Great price

05/14/2009
By ,
Elkhorn, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When same product is twice the price at other vendors
no question to buy it here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage

great product

01/04/2009
By ,
granite falls nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just getting backinto fishing . lots of storeage and room for your tackle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5