Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Crock-Pot Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

The Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag is an inventive and practical addition to your cooking accessories. Use it to transport yummy edibles for potluck dinners with friends or other get togethers. It works with 4 to 7-quart oval-shaped slow cookers, just right for toting to larger meals, such as a roast for a group. It also works well for moving smaller foods, such as appetizers or dips for a few people. It makes carrying crock-pots simpler and reduces spills and messes in a vehicle or elsewhere. The color is neutral for a streamlined look in your kitchen and it resists showing spots and stains. You can also use this slow cooker bag for dust-free, protective storage at home. Carry it with its handy strap. A sturdy zipper helps you keep the lid closed and helps the heat remain inside. Interior straps let you secure your slow cooker. Made from nylon, this Crock-Pot travel bag requires little maintenance and is durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%93 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Didn't fit

12/11/2010
By ,
Duluth,MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They fail to say it doesn't fit 6-7 quart slow cookers with the locking covers. Was a waste of my time and gas and had to send it right back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

did not meet expectations

12/02/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The straps that hold down the cover were not long enough. This travel bag advertised that it would handle a 6.5 Qt. pot & it would not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
northeast of Boston, MA
agreed, inside straps too short, but can be fixed
Posted 02/17/2014
Yeah, I didn't notice your review until after I had posted my review of this item and we both have the same complaint. But, I was able to fix mine, within about 2 hours, I guess. What I did was snip and heat sear the straps on both sides inside. I scrounged through my webbing box and found a piece just a slight bit narrower than the strap inside. I then sewed in a "splice" on one side and checked the fit. Then, I did the other side just the same. Nobody is going to see those straps, probably; so I think a person could use just about any kind of fabric to make the straps longer - denim, from a pair of "retired" jeans, maybe. The bag itself holds my 6 qt programmable cooker just fine. Can't understand why it doesn't fit your slightly larger cooker.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Slow cooker travel bag

06/22/2010
By ,
Jackson, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this bag for the Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker of which it did not fit due to the handles on the Cooker. It was advertised that it fit the 6 to 7 quart cookers this however should be corrected in the add as it does not fit this particular Slow Cooker.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Comes in Handy!

01/02/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crock pot carrier was a saving grace this Christmas! It kept my food warm on my two hour drive to the in-laws. The strap is not convenient. It didn't hold my 7 quart lid in place. I just taped the lid to the pot and went on my Merry way. I would recommend it. It kept my crock pot from sliding all over the truck and kept it all warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Convenient and Sturdy

02/10/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this bag so much. I have a 6 qt prommable that is rather tall because of it's hinge lock removable lid and it fits perfectly inside. I would highly recommend this for the convenience and quality for the price. Transporting my crockpot will be so much easier and will free up my hands!! Worth the $$$ and great quality !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Very handy item to have..

07/07/2014
By ,
Tazewell, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had received my second crock-pot for my birthday..I already owned one and had the
carrier for it..so when I got the second, naturally, I wanted a carrier for it..shopped around
and found the best price was Walmart..received the item in a very timely manner..just had
to go to the local store and pick it up at the site to store department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Good idea

11/29/2010
By ,
Northwestern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crockpot carrier is a good concept, however I think it needs some improvements. The strap that goes over the glass cover on the pot needs to go vertical and horizontal, not just horizontal. It would keep it in place better. I hit the brakes suddenly and the pot shifted and the lid shifted letting the contents escape. Also, the two handles on the outside of the carrier need to have a handle in the middle where the 2 straps would meet to keep it more secure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EL CAJON, CA.
Hitting the brakes and everything shifted loose?
Posted 11/10/2011
Wow, you hit the brakes suddenly and the pot shifted and the lid
shifted letting the contents escape, OMG! I'd need a bungee cord
or velcro strap at this point, or one of those big milk crates for the
transporting of HOT FOOD IN THE CROCK!
Glad I read your review before buying!
~PAT IN EL CAJON, CA.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Convenient and Great Price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I would recommend this to anyone with a slow cooker! It is so convenient and helpful. It makes travelling with your slow cooker a breeze!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

A very good deal

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great for traveling with Crockpot

10/16/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found a great buy on a digital crock pot at a closeout store. Wanted to be able to carry the crockpot to work with soups and chili for co-workers this winter. Searched and found the lowest price here at Walmart. Only the inconvenience of stopping by the store to pick it up and having to wait on the slow staff of the Leeds, Alabama store.
Quality is great and the strap inside holds the lid on for secure transport. What you expect from the makers of Crock Pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Very helpful for transporting my Crock Pot

06/04/2014
By ,
Saratoga, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! Fits my Crock Pot well and even has a Velcro adjustable belt inside for extra security! Handles are long enough without being too long. Makes bringing my famous chili places a whole lot easier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great Bag not for me!

05/26/2014
By ,
Poughkeepsie, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good bag for the money, but it stated that it fits most 4 to 7 quart crock pot slow cookers. Unfortunately it doesn't, I have a 6 quart Hamilton Beach set and go slow cooker and this bag didn't fit any where close to closing it. The handles didn't even fit in the bag, so if you have a slow cooker bigger than a 4 quart don't waste your money, you will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Fits my Rival Crock Pot 7 Quart oval

06/03/2014
By ,
Burlington, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No one I searched could match the price. Even has an adjustable length strap inside to clamp your lid down. Highly recommend ship to store to avoid shipping charges and easy return or exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

works great!!!!!!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits mine with locking handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Wonderful way to travel with a crock pot.

01/29/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this product. I travel with food, daily. This cover and the new crockpot I purchased from the store (which has latches that secure the top for travel) have made my food secure and safe. No more slopping in the car and no more risk of cooling food.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

A Must Have!

02/01/2010
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I had my crock pot stored in its original bulky box before. Now that I have this, it takes up less space and transports easily. I have a huge crockpot and it fit with no problem. Definitely would buy again. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great insulating product.

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied, fits perfectly for great insulation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

User friendly

04/23/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered this item over and over to give as a gift to friends and family. Awesome product if you ask me. Way easier to carry a crock pot in a secure travel bag than try and transport without a bag. Love love love this product!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Perfect!

01/05/2012
By ,
Portage, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carrier for my girl friend for Christmas and ordered one for myself. I am so glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it and there was a strap inside to place over the lid and handle...securing the contents. I have had many accidents in my car transporting my crockpot. We went to a party at our friend's home and used this gem and the nachos arrived all intact! My crockpot fit nice and snug in the carrier. I actually have the crockpot they show in the picture. Product is heavy duty and insulated well. The handles make it nice for carry. Product looks and feels like it will hold up for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Flimsy bag tore away on 2nd use

01/06/2013
By ,
Lady Lake, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Crock-Pot Travel Bag was a good fit for the 6-Quart crock pot that I purchased; however, the second time that I was going to carry that loaded crock-pot to another "pot luck" event, one of the carry straps [that are sew-to or otherwise glued-to the body of the bag, tore away when I hadn't picked the bag up perfectly balanced between both the left and right-side straps. I would have expected that the bag was straps were much stronger, rather than to be as flimsy as it is. At the same time the bag looks good, but failed my expectations by not being even modestly durable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next