Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rival Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Rival Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Designed for use with a 4 to 7-quart oval-shaped slow cooker, the crock-pot insulated slow cooker travel bag makes it easy to transport soup, stew, casseroles, and other home-cooked meals to large family gatherings, potluck dinners with friends, or other get-togethers. You need to place the slow cooker inside this insulated crock pot carrier and flip the top of the bag over the appliance. Close the zipper securely to keep the cooker's lid closed and the heat contained inside. This Rival 7-quart crock pot bag can be hand washed. Made from durable nylon, this slow cooker travel bag measures approximately 16" x 11" x 9". Carry this crock pot carrying case with its handy strap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%84 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Convenient and Sturdy

02/10/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this bag so much. I have a 6 qt prommable that is rather tall because of it's hinge lock removable lid and it fits perfectly inside. I would highly recommend this for the convenience and quality for the price. Transporting my crockpot will be so much easier and will free up my hands!! Worth the $$$ and great quality !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great bag for transporting stews or beans.

04/03/2014
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slow cooker travel bag is great. The picture that shows the bag does not show the inside of the bag. When I opened the bag I found that it has a strap that's made to fit over the handle on the lid to help hold it securely. This was an added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Didn't fit

12/11/2010
By ,
Duluth,MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They fail to say it doesn't fit 6-7 quart slow cookers with the locking covers. Was a waste of my time and gas and had to send it right back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great for transporting Crock Pot.

03/09/2014
By ,
Courtland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a very great item. It is great for transporting crock pot. Keeps food from spilling out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

did not meet expectations

12/02/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The straps that hold down the cover were not long enough. This travel bag advertised that it would handle a 6.5 Qt. pot & it would not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
northeast of Boston, MA
agreed, inside straps too short, but can be fixed
Posted 02/17/2014
Yeah, I didn't notice your review until after I had posted my review of this item and we both have the same complaint. But, I was able to fix mine, within about 2 hours, I guess. What I did was snip and heat sear the straps on both sides inside. I scrounged through my webbing box and found a piece just a slight bit narrower than the strap inside. I then sewed in a "splice" on one side and checked the fit. Then, I did the other side just the same. Nobody is going to see those straps, probably; so I think a person could use just about any kind of fabric to make the straps longer - denim, from a pair of "retired" jeans, maybe. The bag itself holds my 6 qt programmable cooker just fine. Can't understand why it doesn't fit your slightly larger cooker.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Slow cooker travel bag

06/22/2010
By ,
Jackson, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this bag for the Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker of which it did not fit due to the handles on the Cooker. It was advertised that it fit the 6 to 7 quart cookers this however should be corrected in the add as it does not fit this particular Slow Cooker.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Awesome product and great price

02/28/2014
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my slow cooker perfectly and makes traveling much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Comes in Handy!

01/02/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crock pot carrier was a saving grace this Christmas! It kept my food warm on my two hour drive to the in-laws. The strap is not convenient. It didn't hold my 7 quart lid in place. I just taped the lid to the pot and went on my Merry way. I would recommend it. It kept my crock pot from sliding all over the truck and kept it all warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Good idea

11/29/2010
By ,
Northwestern Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crockpot carrier is a good concept, however I think it needs some improvements. The strap that goes over the glass cover on the pot needs to go vertical and horizontal, not just horizontal. It would keep it in place better. I hit the brakes suddenly and the pot shifted and the lid shifted letting the contents escape. Also, the two handles on the outside of the carrier need to have a handle in the middle where the 2 straps would meet to keep it more secure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EL CAJON, CA.
Hitting the brakes and everything shifted loose?
Posted 11/10/2011
Wow, you hit the brakes suddenly and the pot shifted and the lid
shifted letting the contents escape, OMG! I'd need a bungee cord
or velcro strap at this point, or one of those big milk crates for the
transporting of HOT FOOD IN THE CROCK!
Glad I read your review before buying!
~PAT IN EL CAJON, CA.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Travel bag

01/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this travel bag. Needed to use right away. Came just in time in the time stated would arrive. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great for transporting!

01/24/2014
By ,
MIDDLETOWN NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The slow cooker travel bag is a "must have" if you make things in a slow-cooker and then take it to parties or events! My last bag lasted 4 years.....Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great for traveling with Crockpot

10/16/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found a great buy on a digital crock pot at a closeout store. Wanted to be able to carry the crockpot to work with soups and chili for co-workers this winter. Searched and found the lowest price here at Walmart. Only the inconvenience of stopping by the store to pick it up and having to wait on the slow staff of the Leeds, Alabama store.
Quality is great and the strap inside holds the lid on for secure transport. What you expect from the makers of Crock Pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great for traveling

12/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the travel bag
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Awesome!

12/28/2013
By ,
Brea CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one for 8-10 years and I love it! I purchase this one for my daughter in law and she will be using it with her new crockpot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great value

12/29/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Very easy to travel with my crock pot!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Wonderful way to travel with a crock pot.

01/29/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this product. I travel with food, daily. This cover and the new crockpot I purchased from the store (which has latches that secure the top for travel) have made my food secure and safe. No more slopping in the car and no more risk of cooling food.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

A Must Have!

02/01/2010
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I had my crock pot stored in its original bulky box before. Now that I have this, it takes up less space and transports easily. I have a huge crockpot and it fit with no problem. Definitely would buy again. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Flimsy bag tore away on 2nd use

01/06/2013
By ,
Lady Lake, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Crock-Pot Travel Bag was a good fit for the 6-Quart crock pot that I purchased; however, the second time that I was going to carry that loaded crock-pot to another "pot luck" event, one of the carry straps [that are sew-to or otherwise glued-to the body of the bag, tore away when I hadn't picked the bag up perfectly balanced between both the left and right-side straps. I would have expected that the bag was straps were much stronger, rather than to be as flimsy as it is. At the same time the bag looks good, but failed my expectations by not being even modestly durable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Perfect!

01/05/2012
By ,
Portage, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carrier for my girl friend for Christmas and ordered one for myself. I am so glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it and there was a strap inside to place over the lid and handle...securing the contents. I have had many accidents in my car transporting my crockpot. We went to a party at our friend's home and used this gem and the nachos arrived all intact! My crockpot fit nice and snug in the carrier. I actually have the crockpot they show in the picture. Product is heavy duty and insulated well. The handles make it nice for carry. Product looks and feels like it will hold up for many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag

Great to not have to worry about spills.

11/21/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and I do not miss the spills in my car when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next