Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

This Panasonic Palmcorder makes it exceptionally easy to capture your precious memories directly onto 3-inch mini DVDs. It automatically finds blank sections on the disc for recording. And it's easy to play your recorded discs in any DVD player without having to connect any cables. Additional highlights include a 2.7" color LCD, optical image stabilizer and low-light recording down to 2 lux.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%46 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Basic Camcorder

12/26/2007
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this item a few weeks. I have successfully recorded 2 dvd-r's on it. It has good menus on screen. Buttons are in good locations. It can take still shots too. You are able to see what you have recorded on the handy view screen, it turns front to back. It also comes with a USB cable, but we have not tried downloading into our computer yet.
I know from a relative's experience that you need to finalize your disk before all recording time has expired or else all of your recording will/might be lost. We finalized with 5min left unrecorded on ep mode and had no trouble playing back the dvd on our player. There is no explanation of this in the owner's manual. But from reliable info from the relative I wasn't going to take any chances in losing my memorable moments.
So far so good. Great value for the money we paid, since the only other dvd recorders that we were considering were Sony models in the $400+ range, I'm happy with our black friday "special".
I ordered with ship to store to save shipping costs. I had to track the order myself but once my store had the item, I printed my tracking info sheet at home, brought it to the store and they had my item right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Love It!

12/26/2007
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a true palmcorder, it is very small and light weight, but all buttons are very accessible for bigger fingers (like my husband's). The camcorder was so easy to set up and use, my husband actually did it (he is not very technically inclined).
It comes with battery, battery charger (AC adapter), AC cable (plug), DC cable (allows you to plug camcorder into the AC adapter to use as a power source in lieu of the battery), AV cable and a lens cap.
This camcorder allows for lens accessories (37 mm lens); although, I had to buy them elsewhere, WalMart does not sell. I was able to find a lens filter and wide angle lens to fit; telephoto is available, but not necessary since 32x optical zoom is what this little beast offers. It accepts pretty much any mini dvd out there. You can plug this directly into A/V jacks on your TV and view your recordings immediately, however this model cannot be connected directly to a PC. It is not SD card compatible, but it will take a still shot. There is a tripod receptacle.
The camera will allow you to edit scenes. You can delete, divide, combine scenes and even create and edit playlists. Another feature is this camcorder has manual recording functions allowing for scene modes such as sports, portrait, low light, spotlight and surf & snow. You can also manually focus, if auto focusing is difficult in certain settings.
I don't think you can find much more features out there for this price and size of camcorder. I am very pleased with this purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 3 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

It is well worth the price...

11/29/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can not beat it for the price. This was worth the wait in the Black Friday sale. If you are semi good with a Camcorder, then you will like the optical image stabilizer and the slow zoom in and zoom out that this camer offers. It is pretty easy to use. I would recommend anyone that is just starting out with a camcorder or has a little expierence with one to get this camcorder. It is a great camcorder for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Panasonic nightmare

12/29/2007
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this the day after Thanksgiving sale. I thought it would be a nice camcorder for the price. Wrong.
Very hard to use
The joystick button is so sensitive that you always hit it wrong.
Low light was awful
Bought good Mini Disks and still the quality of playback video was very bad.
Ended up returning it and buying a Sony DVD108 Handycam and am very pleased with it.
The Panasonic was not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Low Value Camcorder

12/22/2007
By ,
Ardmore, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this at the "Day After Thanksgiving" Sale, it is a low priced, very basic digital camcorder. Playback quality is poor, even on our hi-tech digital TV. Must have good lighting or picture is blurry. It would make a great starter for kids, but do not purchase if you are needing it for meaningful memories. Can't connect to PC or use an SD (or other) card. In this case, we got what we paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Great product

12/29/2007
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, the reason I only gave it three stars for meets expectation, is that it does not hook to a computer and does not have a built in light. This is still a great product, and better than most of $500+++ models I already have. I bought to take as a beat around camera, and instead I find myself using it for everything. Thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

A much needed product

12/23/2007
By ,
Winston, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this camcorder. I wanted to be able to play back my childrens voices along with pictures/video for years to come. This camcorder is easy to use and after recording it can be played on your home cd player. A digital camera is great however a camcorder is the priceless little voices you get to hear even 20 years from now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Outstanding Buy....

12/26/2007
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this to anyone purchasing a DVD camcorder. I was highly impressed with the ease of use, quality, and functionality of this product. The digital menu makes it so easy, you don't even need the manual. I got mine online on Black Friday and will continue to do the same in the future, versus waiting in a long line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

we love it!

08/08/2008
By ,
middletown, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took some trial & error to figure stuff out, but it works great, we love it! We even use it at the local dirt race track on Sat. nites as it gets dusky & dark, and the picture is great. Small, light-weight - not a burden to carry around. And we bought it on Black Friday, so the price was the bargain of the season!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Camcorder

12/22/2007
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the product. It is easy to use. The only negative thing is the location of the "erase or trash" button. It is too close to the "menu" button and several times I have accidently hit erase instead of menu. We bought it for a present and then got one for ourselves. I would highly recommend this camcorder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

well compact camera

12/22/2007
By ,
SPRINGFIELD OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAMERA.THE INSTRUCTION BOOK IS ANOTHER THING IT HAS THREE DIFF.PALMCORDERS IN THE ONE BOOK .AND SOME DOES ONE THING AND THE OTHER ONES DON'T.THIS IS VERY CONFUSING.I TOOK A HIGHLIGHTING MARKER AND PUT A X THROUGH THE PALMCORDERS THAT WASN'T MIND
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Worth the Money

11/28/2007
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good camcorder, i would definitely recommend it to anyone, very much worth the price, i too got this the day after thanksgiving. Only problem is it blurs real easily if u are zooming in and out and it doesn't have a light but it works great otherwise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Just Remember to Press Record!!!

12/27/2007
By ,
Desoto County, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product does NOT have ANY bells and whistles, but if you're looking for a camera to catch highlights of the Christmas show or ball game, then this camera does the job. For the money, it does what you need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Love It

12/27/2007
By ,
Mount Vernon,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a DVD Camcorder since they first came out and finally got one. I absolutely love it, it has great quality picture and sound, although I wish that I could video in dark places without buying a light for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Excellent basic product

12/23/2007
By ,
Ashaway, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera does not have alot of the fancy extras that most people can't figure out how to use, anyway! It serves the purpose most of us want in a dvr. It is very simple to use and takes excellent video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Great Product

12/26/2007
By ,
Attica, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This palmcorder is very easy to use and very comfortable. I just used it yesterday for the first time (Christmas) so I haven't tried finalizing the disc yet. This was a wonderful gift from my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Great Camcorder

11/28/2007
By ,
Oneida, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on the after Turkey day sale too. I was operating it as soon as the battery was charged. Very simple and takes a great picture. I like that you can take still pictures on it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder
12/22/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instructions are not well written. Bought on line, should have researched better. Description leaves out what the options are with this product. responds slowly when you video and stop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

Pretty easy to use

12/22/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this 2 times already and it has been pretty easy to use. Have not downloaded disc to any other devices yet but filming was easy. Great zoom. Not too heavy to hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Panasonic VDR-D210 Digital DVD Camcorder

nice camera

11/24/2007
By ,
so. illionis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchase the day after thanksgiving sales, we used it just last night on our son it is so easy to operate. I would recommend to anyone very simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next