Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

Super Mario Galaxy is a new Mario game from creator Shigeru Miyamoto for the Nintendo Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

A very fun game with intergalacticy!

05/12/2009
By ,
Somewhere in Mushroom World
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game. I am a Mario fanatic first of all. And this game was one of the first ones I beat, which followed SMB3 and came before SM64(VC for Wii.) There were more that I have beaten, but I shouldn't get into that. This game is filled with 5 domes, which each contain five or less galaxies to fly to. Each galaxy has three-six Power Stars, and each dome has one grand star each. This whole game's story is this:
Mario is going to the yearly star festival. When he gets to the castle, Bowser steals it and Mario is blown away to the Comet Observatory, as it's called. Bowser also stole the observatory's 121 power stars and 6 grand stars. Mario helps Rosalina find all of them, and in return, she will fly the observatory to Peach's castle which is floating in space. Afterwards, the universe blows up and then all is restored, with the smell of star dust in the air. Reccomendation level from 1-100: 100
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

Whole New Worlds

11/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a Mario fan from the beginning. However I skipped a crucial advancement in the Mario enterprise with the Nintendo 64. I'm 30 years old and just purchased a Wii, the first gaming system i've had in years. I knew I was in for an amazing ride as soon as the game began. It is one of the most amazing games I have ever played. Granted, I'm not a full on gamer, but I would say if you are a parent looking for a gaming system for your little ones, the Wii is perfect. If you're looking for a game for everyone, Super Mario Galaxy is the one. The graphics and animation make it fun to watch as well as play. If your tv is hooked up to surround, turn it on. A warning: It may take some time to get used to the spinning of the screen and such, but the tutorials help you a lot. Overall, I highly recommend this game. It is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

Pretty

11/11/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is amazing. One of your first thoughts when see this game is how beautiful it is. It is quite possibly the best looking game of the console's first year. The game plays similar to Super Mario 64 with a few differences.. ie... kick puch is now just a simple spin attack executed with a simple waggle of the Wiimote. It has you upside down flying around and climbing walls. Overall the game is FUN FUN FUN and by far the best true 3D platformer to date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Review 4 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

Best Game Ever!

04/02/2008
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best game out there for Wii! It has received rave reviews from all of the game rating sites and magazines. This game has so many different worlds to explore, the kids never get tired of it. I enjoy playing it just as much as my sons do! Wal-Mart always has the best price available for video games, and the coin that came with it is a great collectors item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

Compares to the greatness of Mario 64

12/09/2007
By ,
Somerset, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Short description is all that is needed. It is basically Mario 64 with hyped up graphics such as bloom lighting and the like, and amazing gravity effects. Get this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

A Fun Game For Anyone To Play!!!

11/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great game for users of all ages, I would recommend this to anyone!! The graphics are excellent, and the game is easy to play!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

Super Mario Galaxy Wii

12/30/2007
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The commemorative coin is a bonus. This is another great Mario game. Would recommend this game to all who enjoy Mario!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 8 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

A excellent Mario game Nintendo fans should own!

12/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fantastic! The visuals down to the gameplay. It's a must have Wii game this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

Fun & Challenging!!

12/07/2007
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hours of fun, whether your playing it by yourself or with a friend! Great for most all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii

MUST GET!!!!

11/12/2007
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best game out for Wii, 11/12/07. This is a must buy game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Mario Galaxy w/ Commemorative Coin Wii
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5