Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

Prepare your favorite snack or frozen dinner with just one touch using the Haier MWM10100SS Microwave Oven. It has eight one-touch menu buttons and a convenient door handle for easy operation. This 1000-watt microwave oven has a rotating 12.5 inch turntable that allows for even heating. It has 10 different power level settings for convenience and flexibility. You can also auto-defrost food or manually set the time for it. Its exterior is made from quality stainless steel and its modern appearance adds to the look of your kitchen. This Haier MWM10100SS Microwave Oven also has an express cook function and a built-in popcorn function.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless
02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best microwaves I have ever used. It has a neat handle on the door instead of those push buttons that tend to stick. And it has a rotating plate to evenly cook items. It is so sharp looking in my kitchen being stainless steel and shining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless
04/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected.
Looks great.
Works very well so far.
The whole ordering process worked better than I thought it would
Quality and workmanship appears to be good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

Nice overall, but not all stainless

10/09/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This appears to be a nice microwave. I have only had it for about a week, but it works well. The door and handle seem to be very sturdy, and the inside is roomy. The front is all stainless, except for the keypad and window, of course, but the sides and top are not stainless. They have been painted silver to simulate stainless. I think the microwave would have a more pleasing look if the sides and top were black instead, because the silver paint is not the same sheen/color as the stainless and it looks cheap. The silver/stainless "allover" look also makes the microwave appear larger than a comparable one with black sides. Overall, however, it seems to be very nice and I was excited to find that the microwave has 12 months parts and labor warranty, plus an astonishing ten year parts warranty on the magnetron.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

HAIER MICROWAVE OVEN

02/12/2010
By ,
waterford,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the microwave oven it did take me some time to figure out how it works. Overall I really the oven I would recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

Great Product!

04/09/2010
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this microwave for over a month and love it! Stylish, durable and fast. Easy to use. The only thing I would change is that I wish the interior were also stainless steel. Much easier to clean. That would make this the perfect micro!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/17/2011
..errr. The only issue is that you cannot have stainless stell on the inside. If so, cleaning it would be the least of your worries.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

Looks good

06/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey, this is a simple microwave; not the same as my old one but I'll get used to it. For reheating and popping corn, it does the job. Looks good on my countertop too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

STUNNING HI TECH APPEARANCE

05/12/2008
By ,
PALM SPRINGS CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAS A DURABLE AND PURPOSEFUL LOOK-VERY CLEAN LINES--TOTALLY EASY TO USE AND REALLY DRESSES UP THE KITCHEN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

Not bad

09/04/2011
By ,
Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This microwave is nice to look at.. very attractive on the countertop. It has a couple of features I find a little annoying. It has a hum when it's running that I find a little annoying and if you want to set the time more than 6 minutes you have to press the power button and enter the power level before you can set the time instead of just pressing the time you want in the beginning. Otherwise, it seems to work ok and does what it is supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless
01/01/2013
By ,
Canton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually refrain from buying Haier products because they stop working fairly quickly, but I did take a chance on this microwave. I had it with no problems for about a year so I bought another one for our summer home. It is easy to use and so far I've had no problems with either unit. They look nice and are easy to keep clean. For the price I think they were a good purchase. I purchased an extended warranty just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless

Good and Inexpensive

11/29/2010
By ,
St Clair Shores, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems fine for the price paid. The sticker on the door was a real problem to remove. Only had it for a short time, so can't attest to durability yet! Don't use it for lots of cooking; mainly heating soups, coffee, etc. Defrost cycle worked well when we tried it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless
11/19/2008
By ,
Apple Valley Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it works very well. I've owned it only a couple of weeks. I liked the timer on my old micro much better than the timer on my new oven. The price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless
09/28/2010
By ,
Liverpool, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great right out of the box, use it everyday and it has never left me down. If you need a small microwave, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Haier 1 cu. ft. Microwave Oven, Stainless
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5