Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Camp Chef Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Camp Chef Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Entertaining a large group of people at the barbeque party becomes easy with the Camp Chef Yukon YK60LW 2-Burner Stove. With a cooking surface of 448 square inches, this camp stove makes it convenient for you to cook for a large or small group of people. This Camp Chef two-burner range stove has removable legs to make for convenient portability - take it along for your camping trips or simply use it for your other outdoor cooking needs. Appliance-style control knobs let you have complete control over the flame, whereas the 3-sided wind screen helps protect the flame from wind. This portable camp stove also comes with a hose and regulator for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Yukon range

08/31/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavy duty stove,ideal for what we needed,we have a toy hauler with a small kitchen and stove,it gets very hot in there when your cooking so i wanted to cook outside,my wife always had problems with the coleman kerosine two ring stove we had so i wanted something easy to use that didn't need constant refills of gas{this uses the larger propane bottle},the Yukon rocks,we never raised the gas above low and cooked steaks ,burgers, pasta, pretty much everything on the griddle and stove top.Two of the people we camped with were so impressed they say they are now going to purchase Camp Chef stoves.The legs and body of the stove feel sturdy and it was a pretty easy cleanup,the griddle which you have to buy separately works great ,but you must follow the instructions on griddle prep. or its a messy cleanup,if you've used cast iron pans you know what i am talking about. All in all a great buy,a little more expensive than most and a little heavier{you wouldn't want to carry this in too far} but i think this stove was built to last. Yours Scallywag
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

The hero of our trip

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this stove in preparation for a weekend camping trip after my Coleman camp stove died. It was the BTUs and cooking surface that convinced me to spend the extra $50 for the camp chef. I am so glad we bought this stove. Combined with two of the double-sided griddle/grill cast iron cooking surfaces, this stove stole the show. Many campers who were with us didn't even bother setting up their stoves.
I have a family of 6 and this stove allows me to cook quickly and efficiently for all of us together. As an example, I was able to cook a whole box of pancakes in about 15 minutes. This item is great for group camping. I'll never go back to small camp stoves. I've even started using it in my back yard to cook dinner.
I am having a bit of difficulty finding a 5lb propane tank for it. I couldn't find them in any local hardware store. I didn't want to be changing 1lb tanks all weekend, so I brought a 20lb propane tank. This worked fine, but was too large and heavy to take on a weekend trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Great for canning food.

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great while canning my food. Wish it had an automatic ignitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Great Buy

01/07/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this unit for several weeks now. I have used it almost everyday and haven't found a problem yet. This stove has a true low setting unlike other units and is large enough for two large fry pans. The legs are adjustable and sturdy. This stove is a great prouct and the price is even better. I am so glad I chose this stove over the other options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

A great help at the Cook-off!!

03/12/2011
By ,
Clarksburg,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something that was close to industrial equipt. that was portable, sturdy,and would put out the BTU's I needed to do a couple of stir fry entries for the Roadkill Cook-off in Marlington,WV . Receiving 3rd place and the Peoples Choice Award for General Tso's Cat(chicken) and Kung Pow Panda(pork). Also have taken it on camping trips. This piece of equipment(camp chef yukon range) is highly recommended 5 stars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Great accessory for our travel trailer

03/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allows us to have a second kitchen in the great outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Does what it is supposed to do.

10/19/2012
By ,
Buda, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stove. Easy to set up and break down. It has two adjustable burners that get blazing hot with lots of room for large pots or pans. Seems to be well made and sturdy. When I unpacked the stove to test it I experimented with bacon (I think I need the griddle they sell) and it was very easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Not impressed

08/03/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have not used it on a camping trip yet but set it up in the backyard and have two observations, both negative:
1. The only time the flame is blue is when the setting is warm or low. Otherwise, ugly yellow flame.
2. You HAVE to use the legs that come with it as without them you cannot put it on a picnic table as the connection for the gas hose is at the bottom.
Owned a Camp Chef Sport Utility Stove for over 11 years and it worked like a champ through the numerous camping trips over the years as well as remodeling of the kitchen and breakdown of cooking range. After 11 years one of the burners started to produce a yellow flame worse and less effective than the yellow flame this one produces out of the box.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
There is a Adjustment for Air Intake
Posted 11/01/2013
I have one of these and there is an adjustment for the air intake next to the Knobs for each burner.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove
09/17/2008
By ,
Herford, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stove. I had a 3 burner sport grill which I passed on. I downsized to the 2 burner Yukon. The Camp Chef stoves are great stoves. We go TT camping 10-12 times a year and would not go without it. Even the two burner is alot of stove. Plenty of cooking power, easy to assemble (I like the models with the removable legs), relatively light and easy to carry for their size, yet very good quality. Every body who goes camping should get one of these or also great for outdoor picnics. Only negative I found on the Yukon is without the legs it sits a little lower than the Sport Grill, which puts a slight kink in the LP gas hose when storing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

camp chef

10/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we used 3 of these for my daughters outdoor wedding the next morning making breakfast for 100 people and this was awesome, even temp with a grill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

can't go wrong with this one

05/07/2008
By ,
Hornell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stove is just about the easiest thing in the world to set up! And it's got some power. I have a water heater that sits on top of the stove; this stove heats the water in half the time of my old stove, and it's hotter water! (which is important when taking a shower with water from a spring fed creek) My big stock pots will fit on this easily, and I can set it up outside on my porch come canning season. If a person does a lot of outdoor cooking for lots of people, this is the stove to have! (and the legs are good and sturdy too)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Bought sight unseen and was very pleased!

11/18/2010
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my significant other for a birthday present. My local WalMart did not have this item, so I relied on the customer reviews before I purchased and used "Site to Store". Everyone was right - it's sturdy, easy to set up, and seems to be very durable. The only (slight) drawback is that you can't remove the grill/grate top that is over the burner/flame - it's attached to the actual frame. Makes it harder to clean up from splashes or kettles that boil over, but that would be my only drawback to this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove
09/01/2013
By ,
lake placid fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the camp stove got it from fedex ground the box and stove was bent up called fedex and took it back to the store full refund did not reorder next time I order Iwill have my stuff shiped site to store wallmart is better at shiping than fedex
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

no electronic ignition though

07/27/2013
By ,
Newburg,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best bang for the buck!! 30,000 btu works like a charm, aside from the electronic ignition, wish it came with an outdoor cover, but still its the best 2 burner stove for the price out there!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Excellent outdoor stove

07/17/2013
By ,
Diamond Bar, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So convenient to have an extra stove in my back yard for messy food, like frying. The unit looks sturdy, well built for the price. Great value. My only complaint is that it should have larger wind blocker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Great camp stove.

06/15/2013
By ,
Tulsa OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camp stove. I like the sides for wind break and the bottom that won't let the wind blow out the flame. The only thing I wish they had added were the side shelves. You can get them, you just have to buy them. Camp chef makes great products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Cookin' with Gas!!

06/20/2010
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camp stove works great as an outdoor kitchen to fry fish or cook for a crowd. Light-weight enough to be easily portable, legs that adjust for a level cooking surface, plenty of BTU's to get the oil hot quickly----and a reasonable price with free shipping to the house. It came Fed-Ex in great shape. An AA++ experience all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Worked Well For Large Group!

07/14/2008
By ,
Abilene, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this stove for a group of 50 Campers in Canada. It was our main Stove and it would heat up water in no time.
The Wire Mesh Top was difficult to use for smaller pans, but we managed.
It has Accessories made for the stove, I recomend you buy them instead of cheaper Griddles etc. These items fit better because they are made for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Great for our scouts

10/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this to be able to cook for large scout groups on camping trips. This thing can boil water faster than anything. It is very solid and will surely withstand years of use on our camping trips. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camp Chef YK60LW Yukon Two Burner Range Stove

Very handy outdoor kitchen

02/02/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and spacious. Cooks fast. A little heavy to move around but I am using it as an outdoor cooking in the patio, so does not affect me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next