Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aerobed AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Aerobed AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

The AeroBed Air Mattress for Kids is a portable bed designed for children ages 3 and up. This portable bedding inflates in 60 seconds. A large 50" x 25" sleep surface with 4" surround safety cushion prevents kids from rolling off the bed. The thick, washable, fitted mattress pad is easy to clean and provides extra comfort and convenience. The AeroBed Air Mattress for Kids deflates in 15 seconds and rolls up and slides into its matching carry bag for easy storage and transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%182 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Perfect bed

09/12/2009
By ,
Valley Stream, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for a trip to Sesame Place with the kids. I did not realize what a great bed it was until we blew it up. It inflated in less than a minute and with no trouble. My daughter(23 months) slept on it like a baby in a crib. It is worth the price at $68 for the large Aerobed! I even lay on it and found it to be quite restful! I would highly recommend this product for anyone who needs an extra bed when traveling with kids. Who needs a rollaway or a crib when you have an Aerobed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Aero bed for kids

09/19/2009
By ,
Reedley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 2 1/2 year old daughter to use on a Disneyland vacation. She loved it and slept great on it. Would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

so happy with this mattress

10/12/2009
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inflates in seconds. Very strong, ie held up to 3 kids jumping on it. My 3 year old daughter slept incredibly well during our vacation on this mattress. Seemed very comfy. I'm extremely happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Great for kids

10/18/2009
By ,
Herndon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 6-y.o. The bed inflated easily (compared to our queen airbead) and was played on right away. He definitely sleeps well on it. We were able to use twin-size sheets too which was a plus. Definitely would recommend this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Sleep Saver

10/19/2009
By ,
Omaha,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this aerobed for my 3-year-old daughter. She always slept with us when we visited her grandparents but she was getting too big and none of us were getting much sleep! She thought she was such a big girl with this bed and she slept fantastic all three nights we visited! She even wants to set it up in front of the tv in our basement! Recommend this to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

travel

11/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great travel item for families. my son slept great in it while we visited my parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

we love this air bed

11/08/2009
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are remodeling my son's bedroom and decided to find some thing we could just throw on the living room floor during the process. I was concerned about durability as my son is 6yrs old. I was also concerned about size....he is on the tall side. He may grow out of it in 6mos - 1yr but I am very happy with it now and now is when we need it. As far as durability, I can surely see this air bed LASTING for a long time to come !!! Sleep-overs, camping, my new granddaughter .... NO PROBLEMS!!!! The only issue I have/had is about the "sheet". I couldn't find out prior to purchase if normal twin size (or other size) would fit or if I could buy more of the flannel type "sheets" that come with it. Now that I have it I can clearly see no regular sheet will fit ... unfortunate but not a huge problem. I still have not found out if I can buy more of the "sheets" that come with this great air bed ... which are really nice ! Over all, I give this air bed 5 stars all the way.... highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Great Investment

11/29/2009
By ,
Hebron, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Aerobed for Kids to take with us on vacation. My 18 month old son would no longer sleep in his pack and play. The bed worked like a dream. It inflates and deflates very quickly and easily. It was small enough to fit next to our bed, yet big enough to use for years to come. It comes with its own fitted cover, which was very comfortable to sleep on. I read that this product made a lot of noise, but we didn't find that to be true. The "rails" on the side kept him from rolling off in the middle of the night. It's at Grammy's house now since she watches him. She likes it much better than the crib. It has been one of our best investments since he was born!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Wish I could have used it...

12/20/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bed came with a defect. The place where you blow it up wasn't sealed therefore the bed deflated...at the time we needed to use it. So I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Great product

12/22/2009
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my visiting grandchildren 6 and 10 years old. VERY quick setup with the pump and deflates very easily to store during the day. Comes with a soft mattress cover and bag for storage. I'm very pleased with the easy to use and quality mattress. Very comfortable anad sturdy. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Works Well

12/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for our grand daughter to use while at our house - no extra bed and can be put away between visits. She did fall out one time but is a restless sleeper. I like the cover and pump that come with it. Make the price easier justify.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Excellent product

01/12/2010
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed surpassed all of our expectations. It is very easy to inflate in seconds! It is very sturdy, very comfortable, and comes with a soft, sturdy and well made fleece cover. Our 2 year old grandson adores his bed and asks for it immediately as soon as he arrives at our house. It is very portable, and he uses it to watch tv, to nap, and to play. He will be using this for many years. This was one of the best investments we have ever made. Fantastic product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids
02/02/2010
By ,
Norwich, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect solution for the times you need a "big kid" bed when your child is either too big for a pack and play or too small or not yet ready for a twin bed. We travel with this all the time and it fits perfect between our bed and a wall and our almost 3 year old daughter has never rolled off. She still sleeps in a crib at home but this is our vacation bed because many hotels still provide port-a-cribs which are too small for her. This bed comes with a wonderful, soft fleece cover that washes easily. Definitely recommend if you plan to travel with your toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Great Bed

02/23/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 2.5 year-old son to use while visiting my mom's house and it's great! It inflates in 30 seconds and the cover is really nice. I borrowed a similar type bed from a friend before purchasing this one and the other bed wasn't nearly as nice. I HIGHLY recommend this bed and I plan to use it for a long time....for my son and my 5-year-old daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Great for young kids

03/01/2010
By ,
SE Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 yr old grandson to stay over at our house, his sister came with a different less expensive princess bed, well my son is taking that one back. It doesn't hold air very well at all and she didn't even sleep in it.
The 2 kids slept together in this one for 2 nights, they fit fine, the slightly raised sides keeps the little one in snugly. No air was lost at all.
Also Walmart has the best price that I could find, and the shipping was super super fast. Can't recommend it enough!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Love It!

03/18/2010
By ,
Urbandale, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our almost 4 year old daughter. I was hesitant that it would be too small for her as she is on the top of the height chart for her age. It is not too short at all and is just perfect. She was having trouble sleeping at night and would always end up in our bedroom and in our bed leaving us very little room. Bought this to put on the floor of our room and it has provided many restful nights and Mom and Dad get our bed back. I think the smaller size and raised edges make her feel more secure and not like she will fall off. I was hesitant to pay the price for an air bed, but glad I did. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Great Idea/product

04/01/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's amazing! I wish I had thought of it! I only wish it was cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Great Bed

04/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 19 month old, who hated and had outgrown the pack and play. I read many reviews on Amazon for this product. We just tried it for the first time. The first night, she wasn't sure of it, but she slept on it fine. After that, she loved it. She would run and land on the bed. She did "roll out" two nights out of 7. This didn't hurt her, since it was on the floor, she is a wild sleeper. I just put her back in and back to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Love it!

04/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to buy this, but after reading all the other reviews I decided to try it. What I didn't know is that once you open the plastic bag it is not returnable to the store! So make sure you are absolutely certain you want to keep it. Luckily, we didn't have the desire to return it at all. My 11 month old moves a lot, so a playpen would not be big enough or comfortable enough for her. A lot of other travel cribs I looked at were very expensive or didn't seem to have enough space or padding to be comfortable. I was scared that she would roll off of this mattress because it doesn't seem that the edges are raised enough, but it has passed the test! Once or twice it has seemed that she's about to roll off, but only because she was awake and playing around. While she's asleep, she isn't able to roll off. Let me tell you, I am also a very picky mother and I am so happy to have bought this that I am considering getting another one for my other child too. The weight limit is 150 lbs. The sleeping space is about the same as a crib. The only thing I would change is the sheet it comes with. It gets hot where we live and the sheet is thick (making it comfortable) but it feels like flannel. I usually just put another cooler sheet over it. I also put a blanket under the sheet (directly on the mattress) to prevent the seams (you know, those seams that all air mattresses have that form the "bumps" on it) from making it uncomfortable on my baby since she's used to a smooth crib mattress. In any case, she slept wonderfully in it from the first night. It comes with a patch if you get a hole in it (mine didn't come with any holes in it - it was in perfect shape when I received it). I highly recommend this mattress for parents traveling with small children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for AeroBed - Air Mattress for Kids

Don't know what I'd do without it!

04/20/2010
By ,
Modesto CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This saved our vacations! I have a very active sleeper who's 2-1/2 yrs and last time we went to a hotel a few months ago he fell off the hotel bed about 5 times in the middle of the night. Needless to say, none of us got much sleep.
So in planning for our Lake Tahoe AND Legoland trips, I searched and searched for a sleeping solution and I found the Aerobed for Kids. I paid $21 for overnight shipping but it was SO worth it. After we blew it up we told him it was his bed, put his blanket and pillow from home and he loved it. The first night was a little bumpy but to be expected - he had to get used to it. Also, you can hear the bed squeak when he tosses and turns (that's why I gave 4 stars). At the hotel, my 4-yr old slept on a queen, hubby and I slept on the other queen and this little bed fit perfectly in the room next to the queen bed for my 2-yr old. He didn't fall off actually b/c 1. he was on this bed and 2. the bed was between the wall and another bed SO I'm not sure if it was by itself if he would have rolled off. The bumper is pretty high though so I think he would have been fine. Definitely a keeper for future overnight stays!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 175 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 Next