Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aerobed AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Aerobed AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Over two times the height of a traditional mattress, the AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress has a 19-inch-high sleep surface. The exclusive Versa Flo pump inflates and deflates the bed in less than 60 seconds. Plus, you can create ideal firmness with the one touch comfort control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%61 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

very good product!

12/02/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this aerobed for my parents 10 day visit over the holidays. I was nervous about getting it online. But, it worked out great, just as advertised. I put a mattress pad on it and regular queen sheets which stayed in place!! The bed inflates so easily and deflates so easily as advertised. My mom said it was very comfortable and no aches and pains when getting up!! (she is 76 years old) I recommend this product highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Aerobed Raised Ait Mattress

12/03/2007
By ,
McHenry County, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the queen raised bed for an extended stay at my relatives. It was as described and performed great. I had to add a little air now and then but it is a peice of cake with the adjustable firmness button that you leave plugged in you can add air at anytime no sweat. I weigh 325 and I contribute the air loss to my weight and the varied temps where I was sleeping. I am completely satisfied with the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Very Satisfied Customer

04/22/2009
By ,
Dracut, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked online for many types of AeroBeds but made the purchase primarily based on reading the reviews from other satisfied customers. I already had purchased two of the AeroBed unraised models previous to purchasing this one. I choose this raised inflatable one so my son who uses it when he comes to visit wouldn't have to roll out of it in the morning. Although alittle expensive I didn't mind spending the extra $$ for the comfort and the other great features that come with this mattress. It inflates and deflates in no time and we had to put alittle air in it after the second day. It really held its firmness and the push-button feature is really great as well. He has used it already and loved it and had a great nights sleep. He just laughed when he didn't have to roll out of it in the morning.
All in all a really great product and would recommend this one very highly for anyone looking for quality, great comfort and portability features.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Do not use this as a primary bed!

03/25/2009
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bed for guests and a few nights here and there. I used it for every night use and the first one lasted about 7 months and then I got a replacement from Areobed and it lasted 3 months! I had problems with leaky seams. Nice temporary bed for guests but do not use it for every day use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Very usefull and comfortable product

04/05/2008
By ,
Sandyville,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is it comfortable but it is so easy to set up and take down. This is a five plus in my book!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

annoying inflatable

01/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this air mattress was inflated and deflated on it's own without someone ever have slept on it. no good tried again deflated without anyone sleeping on it a second time - returned it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Had a defect

10/25/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for son and daughter-in-law, sent "site to store". When they picked it up and inflated it, there was a leak near the pump (and unfortunately, they really needed something to sleep on!!). I guess it was a manufacturing defect.
I advised them to return the item but they couldn't get another, since the beds are not stocked in the store. So they are using their refund to purchase a futon. I'm sure it's a good product - the reason I bought it for them is that I have an older model (not raised) that I use as a backup guest bed and it works great! Which is why, even though they had a bad experience, I would still recommend this product. I believe Aerobed makes good merchandise.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP

03/08/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are not small people!!! I was skeptical this bed would live up to the reviews it had previosly gotten. Glad to say it surpassed my expectations. Comfortable to sleep on, sheets stayed on all night long. Very simple to inflate and held consistant air pressure all night. We woke up in the morning well rested with no aches or pains. We are very glad we purchased this bed over others... now we have a spare bed for guests to use that are visiting . Nice thing about this bed is it is elevated off the floor making it much easier to get into and out of. You stand up, not roll out of it... just like a "real" bed. We slept everynight on this bed for a week... it was great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Uncomfortable bed!

07/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bed thinking it would be comfortable to have guests sleep on a raised airbed. We had one from Mainstays which is very comfy and needed a second one.. I was excited to open the package and inflate it. That bit was easy to do. However, this product has more cons that pros.
1. The plastic smells- its overpowering. In my case, it was nauseating after lying on this bed for a little bit.
2. The verticle bands are uncomfortable.
3. If you roll a little towards the edge of the bed in your sleep, it wobbles.
I felt like I was sleeping on an uncomfortable boat. Had to return it and get a my 'cheap' Mainstays battery operated but very comfortable product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

AeroBed raised are the best

11/28/2008
By ,
Laguna Vista, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We returned a single level AeroBed which would not stay inflated overnight. The raised inflatable products, however, are WONDERFUL! Easy to inflate and fast to deflate the next morning...both at the press of a button. We have the raised queen sized and this new twin sized for company and they all comment how comfortable this is. The only thing I would have liked for this fairly expensive product is a mattress cover like you get with the queen sized bed. It makes for a much more comfortable night so I will likely go out and buy one to make it like the queen sized product. Excellent product overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

what a great value

09/16/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed after extensive research into inflatables..i am more then completly satisfied. Every morning i used to wake up with substantial back pain, unable to completly bend over or move for a about 10-15 minutes..i bought this bed after reading reviews and finishing my research. Im glad that i choose the aerobed instasleep. I fall asleep quickly and sleep through the night, and DO NOT have ANY back pain when i wake. inflating and deflating is seemless and easy. and the adjustable firmness is a great addition.
Bottom line is this is the BEST matress ive ever slept on, inflatable or not
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Good Night's sleep for extended guest

05/06/2009
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the twin version, plug-in, inflatable bed.
It arrived quickly, no hassles.
It was in perfect condition, self inflated with no problems.
Light as air, easy to reposition in a shared bedroom.
Grandma (in her 70's) is visiting for 6 months, been here three already, sleeps well on it.
Has also survived as a landing pad for the 4 year old who sneaks in dives off the top bunk of his brother's bed.
Recommend a good insulating quilt or sleeping bag to keep your sleeper warm, on the mattress like a mattress pad. The air in the bed will be cool during the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Pretty nice product

11/02/2009
By ,
Irving, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading all the horrible reviews about airbeds, I was very skeptical about finding one that would actually work and not leaving me lying on the floor halfway thru the night. I did decide to spend the extra $$ and get this one. The built-in pump is awesome. The bed is comfortable although I did end up bying a eggcrate to put on top of it. With that small modification, its been wonderful. I have been sleeping on it nightly for over two weeks and have only occassionally had to add a bit of air to keep it at the firmness I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Love It!

06/28/2008
By ,
DeWitt, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had a double Aerobed but needed something smaller to leave out while nursing a sciatica problem. Besides the comfort from the "soft" support, the air channels allowed me to "straddle my leg and back so there wasn't any pressure on the nerve in my leg. The extra height also made it easier to get in and out of since my double size is only half the thickness and was difficult to get out of in pain. I would highly recommend the bed to anyone with or without problems, overall it's like sleeping on a cloud.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

temp teenager bed

01/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently had my step-son come to live with us. That alone has been great. With our limited space he has taken the responsibility of inflating and deflating the bed every morning and night, rolling it up, puting it in the bag and put up out of the way. He has no complants about it's comfort either. We purchased it for it's heighth off the floor and short time for inflating. Shipping time was disappointing though. I paid for 2-3 days - it took 8 days including the weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

WOW!

08/20/2009
By ,
Maryland Heights, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a lot more than I expected. I've delayed writing the revew until I actually used this bed; you see, I was moving from Georgia to Missouri and knew that I'd get to Missouri before my "real" bed. It was 1) amazingly easy to set up, 2) slept well, and 3) made it easy for these old bones to get up in the morning. Had it not been elevated, that would have been a different story.
I wish it were available in an extra-long twin for my grandsons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Good at first

06/22/2008
By ,
Eugene, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed was easy to set up, slept well, and retained air - at first. After five months, the bed began to develop pin-hole leaks on the seams near the edge of the bed. I patched until I ran out of material. I then used super glue which made the material too brittle and produced pin-hole leaks near the patched leaks. Apparently, sitting on the edge of the bed is a no-no. I weigh 190 lbs., but that shouldn't be beyond the bed's capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Awesome!

03/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting overnight guests but didn't want them on the couch (nor on my bed). So I thought this would be a good idea. And, it was! I specifically order this Aerobed because of the many good reviews. The reviewers were right. My guests were completely comfortable.
It sits high off the floor and is very user friendly. The air pump is attached to the mattress, and it comes with a carrying bag. It is a bit heavy though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

Most expensive, but worth the cost

01/28/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've previously purchased several air matresses that leave us on the floor mid-way though the evening...but this one held up all night long! Finally! I purchased a Sealy 24" Queen matress and couldn't make it though the night...for $100...I was not about to settle for that. It was returned and this was order online for in store pick up. The system worked great and so has the matress. Extremely pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AeroBed Instasleep Raised Inflatable Mattress

I Love The Mattress

06/19/2009
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the queen size raised bed for a stay at my relatives. It was great and I’m very impressed with this product. I bought this air mattress for my husband to use on our trip. I did not have to adjust the air or the firmness. It stayed full and firm all night long. I really like the fact that it holds my husbands weight of 350. It sleeps well and we will be taking on all our vacations this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next